WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

wow beauty

February 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Place like home

I love this resort....spacious rooms, comfortable beds and You find everything you need...just like home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

smelted11

January 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another great stay

I had a hard time leaving this property last year because it is so comfortable and fun. Found I had the same reluctance to go this year also. The grounds are beautiful, suites are fresh clean and comfortable, bed is like sleeping on a cloud and best of all are the pools. My favorite being the one at the club house. Some days were quite chilly but the pool was always warm and inviting. I only left 2 weeks ago but am already looking forward to returning again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HardSav

February 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

HardSav

Our stay here was great! We planned our first Disney trip and stayed here. We loved NOT staying inside the park because you are stuck so to speak. We stayed in one of the villas and cooked in bc everything we needed was provided plus Publix grocery store right up the street. Also 24hr Walgreen right across the street that sells everything Disney including collector pins for fraction of cost. There is a target, dollar tree, TJMaxx, Olive Garden, Texas Roadhouse, bonefish, bahama breeze, panera bread, just to name a few!! Be sure to bring a backpack to fill with sandwiches and snacks. Fast food in WDW is not that great. We enjoyed our own lunch and splurged on popcorn, icecream, slush etc. well worth it. Also don't buy meal plan if staying outside the park. We ate breakfast in and made reservations only for Chef Mickeys (Highly rec), shulas steakhouse (worth it) and whispering canyon cafe which is loud and geared toward kids. Other nights we ate at Olive Garden or in. Pool and hottub was a nice treat after walking around all day. Also market at resort has Starbucks, ice-cream, gifts, basically anything u need but w Walgreens open 24 hrs we didn't need much. Ask yourself this, would u rather kick back in a home away from home or stay inside park and sit on end of hotel bed with kids all over the room while u try to watch TV at triple the price??? Big savings here for our family of five. I came home with clean laundry too bc that's also inside the two room villa!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bren99

January 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Stop

We were only there for 2 nights and stayed at the lazy river area. The room did adjoin another and we could hear clear talking there however, it did not resinate to the bedroom area so that was very quiet. The room was the fastest away from the elevator and I had a bad leg so it was quite a strain to do that walk. I did not ask for a move since it was just 2 nights.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shar47

February 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vacation

had a great time even though the weather was cool. I think they should change their menus and run some specials at breezes thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

djnn

February 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Be careful what you ask for

Resort is great.... However, check in has always been a major headache. We have visited the resort several times and have always had trouble at check in. They do not consider your requests or location on the resort and each time they want to give us a room that does not meet our needs and expectations. Then their "Tour". They say 90 minutes. Their tours are 4 hours long... no way around it. They mis lead you. Other than that... grounds are good. Pools are great. Food good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

li62

January 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comodìsimos y amplios apartamentos

Disfrutamos mucho la estadía en el Resort. Como familia con hijos de distintas edades, pudimos tener opciones para todos los gustos (basquet, pileta, caminatas)

Yes, I recommend this property.

James941

February 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty Good Place

We just got back from a 2 night stay at this resort, so I thought I would share our experience. Prior to going, I had read a lot of negative reviews and almost changes to a different hotel as a result. But we decided to give it a go (since it was a short trip) and overall were very happy with the place. One of the issues people mentioned was about a horrible check-in experience. Ours went fairly smooth. They had a Platinum check-in desk, and we were able to walk right up to it. They had our room ready (5pm) and our paperwork setup ahead of time. They thanked me for my Platinum membership and gave us 500 free points (meh). The woman at the desk was friendly and provided great service. As soon as I turned around, we got hit with the time share diversion attempt. Knowing ahead of time, from reading the posts here, I knew to immediately decline any attempt at getting us to meet with someone for the 'freebies'. The guy didn't really want to take no for an answer, even as we explained (with a crying child in tow) that we needed to get to the room to change her. He said it would 'only take a minute and there was no obligation'. Come on guy, no means no. It took a few times and I was about to get angry, but he backed down and we left the check-in area. Fortunately, that was the one and only time we had to deal with the time share people. We unplugged our phones, again based on advice here, to avoid any invite calls, so I can't say for certain if they tried calling, but we had no messages from them. We were very impressed that the two-bedroom villas are spread out and setup in a 4x1 design, each with their own private driveway/parking. That made getting in and out super easy, and eliminated any concerns about finding a spot. The unit itself was well appointed and clean. The housekeeping person stopped by a few times that night to take care of some issues he was notified about by the previous tenants, and to drop off extra towels, etc. We noticed a problem with one of the smoke detectors (low batter beeping) and let him know, but they never fixed it. Not a big deal since I disabled it, but I didn't like the fact that they never came back to fix it after we told them. The whirlpool bathtub is pretty small and also appears to have water retention issues. Combine that with the apparently very small water heater (filling the tub half way up with warm water will completely use up everything from the heater) makes for a poor tub experience for th wife. With the water draining out, you need to continually add more, and all you get by that point is cool water coming out. Not a huge deal, but figured I would mention it. The only other room issue, which did become annoying, was the insect problem, specifically ants (or tiny ant-like creatures). It was another common complaint here. Whenever you put anything down on a table, food or otherwise, a swarm of these insects would come out of nowhere to inspect it. If it happened to be food, they would immediately try to get to it. This made eating, or keeping food out, difficult at best. I didn't see any insects on the couches or beds, but they were a pest in the room as a whole. I saw no other insects or other problems in that regard, but they definitely need to do better control. If we had stayed longer, it would have been an issue for us. The amenities were fairly good. It was too cold to use the pool, but we walked around the West Side facilities. The arcade was OK, but overpriced compared to Disney hotel arcades (if memory serves). The bowling game was fun. They also have a ticket system to earn toys, but the amount of tickets you need, and how much they would cost you, was too high IMHO. Fortunately, our daughter is 2. The put-put golf was also very pricey so we skipped it. We took out a pontoon boat for a 30min rental, and that was a lot of fun. The lake is reasonably sized and the cost was about $70. The guys there, who are independent from the resort, were very nice. They have a lot of options (motored and peddle boats) and the prices are about average. The only food we got was a pizza the first night. It was quite good for hotel pizza and reasonably priced. The grocery/gift/etc. store had a lot of stuff, and the prices were all over the place, but that's typical of a hotel. Checking out was easy and they did NOT harass us ahead of time (another frequent complaints). Maybe that was because we were in a villa where they need to drive to them? We left at 10AM and dropped the keycards off with security. I called ahead of time to make sure there were no mystery charges on our account (another complaint) and double check on the check-out policy. I was a bit shocked to hear that we are required to take out our own trash and be responsible for a few other household cleaning tasks -- aren't we paying for that? They also don't offer complimentary daily housekeeping, but we knew that going in. As mentioned, we were only there for a couple days and spent most of the time at Disney. Fortunately we live in FL and drove, as the hotel is 15+ mins from Disney and the hotel shuttle bus is ridiculously expensive ($30/person/day). If we had a longer trip, the Disney Hotels, with FREE transportation would have likely made us choose them -- especially without a car. Even with a car, it costs ~$15/day to park at the Disney parks, so you would need to factor that cost in. One big compliment goes to the in-room wireless. It looks like each of the villa suites as its own dedicated Brighthouse cable wireless access point, which made the Internet blazingly fast for a hotel. We were able to stream videos with no issues, and had great reception throughout the unit. I would give this 6 stars compared to EVERY other hotel I've been in. Overall, I would give the place 3-4 stars within it's price bracket. We didn't run into most of the issues people complained about, but our stay might have been too short for some of them -- or we got lucky. We had a good time and, even with the minor problems and bugs, would likely stay there again. If they offered free or reasonably priced park transportation, we might even come here instead of the Disney hotels. With that said, for a weekend getaway, it was a nice choice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

房間配備很棒

房間非常大硬體設備非常好,員工也非常有禮貌,園內風景很棒,標示也非常齊全,園內餐廳也很方便,交通方便,廚房設施很好

Yes, I recommend this property.

dc49

February 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great vacation

if you are on the golf fairway be watchful when outside, plenty of entertainment for all ages

Yes, I recommend this property.