WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kristen 882

August 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

Everyone was helpful and friendly and there was always something to do. The pools were beautiful too. The only problem is we were there for a wedding on the grounds and no one that worked at the front desk knew anything about the wedding. Our friends that were getting married ended up being refunded because of the poor job the resort did. No one was even at the ceremony to make sure things went smooth. I would stay here for vacation but definitely not to hold an event.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nickisalreadytaken

July 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent value for money

Everything was great except for checkout time of 10AM. It should at least be 12 noon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VCR3

June 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Too much to do, not enough time

We only stayed a couple nights but everything we experienced was great. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was more like a luxury apartment with everything you could imagine. Extremely clean. Kids loved the pool area, especially the youngest who wasn't afraid to get into the zero entry pool. Overall a great stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chan Family

July 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

We had a great stay at Orange Lake Resort. We stayed for 8 days. Lots to do. Lazy river and pools are amazing. The kids ( ages 8 and 17) loved the lazy river and also the arcade!! We stayed in a River Island condo. It was decorated nicely , very clean, and had everything you needed. Target, Publix and Walgreens are on the main street if you need anything. ( very convenient) It's a bit of a drive ( about 15-20 min) to Universal and/or Disney, but it is well worth it because the property is beautiful and relaxing. It has a Caribbean vibe. We would definitely stay again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony54

July 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NO More!

We liked it years ago but this property is overrated junk. Lazy river is a joke much to shallow and all pools no depth. Good for little kids not for teens or pre teens. Three bedrooms buildings lousy slow elevators convos not villas. They also actually in 2014 have units with ancient tube tvs egregious never again! I repeat ALL Pools too Shallow ALL of them not just lazy river its a joke Daytona has 10 foot pool going there from now on. River island grilling company very good but same menu for years????

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richardson Family

July 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

As usual my family had a great stay at Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lindsay82

July 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Pools

Had a great time drinking by the pool. I will go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hawk 03

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent services and anmenities

Our stay at Orange Lake over the pass several years has been consistant with second to none services, to include knowlegable and courteous staff, daily events and activities based around the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duck 33

July 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

Everything from check in to check out was a great experience for me and my family

Yes, I recommend this property.

St Aug

July 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front Desk staff for Platinum level

I only wish I could remember the young ladies name who checked me in. She was outstanding, great personality, so friendly which I will say, I don't find that at a lot of the IHG properties that I stay as I travel as much as 50 plus nights a year. She was a student at UCF, home town is Pensacola, FL. In my humble opinion, just her greeting and our visit made the stay enjoyable

Yes, I recommend this property.