WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

deejbee

July 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BEWARE

I noticed numerous charges on my credit card that I did not authorize. I was told I scheduled a tour of the property when I did not, and was told if I didn't show up they will charge me for no-show. This resort charges for most activities and the staff at the swimming pools are extremely rude! You get exactly what you pay for at this resort. I would not recommend this resort to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jan31

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Alittle Disapointed this visit

This is our third stay at Orange Lake Resort. This is the first time was a little disappointed. Stayed in West Village. Shows signs in the villas of neglected repairs. Had several issues and maintenance was right there to repair. Don't request the West Village. Being a Platinum Member I expected a villa with a view. Our villa was on the first floor with view of 12 air conditioners and out the front door large smelly garbage can by the elevator with people all night long talking loudly. Asked to change to another villa and was told unable to. Again along wait at check in and takes forever to check in. Clean rooms and all staff very professional. Would probably stay here again but request a different village and a villa not on the first floor

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joel77

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing spot with plenty of activities

Overall we enjoyed our stay alot at this resort, room was very comfortable and had all the options we were looking for, Washer/Dryer, full kitchen, screened in porch. They do hit you up for the timeshare tour at check in and if you are into this there are perks in participating, free or reduced cost within the resort. A simple no got us out of it so it wasn't a hard sell at check-in. Loved the Lazy river, 2 waterslides, mini golf, and the hippo inflatable slide, atmosphere and people were great and the kids loved it. Golf courses were very nice and prices seemed reasonable. Room did have some older furniture and overall could have been cleaner certainly but we were very comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay and will be going back at some point

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhondajo3

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and great living space.

The family cannot wait to come back, best time ever.

Yes, I recommend this property.

christiw13

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a great place to stay

Long line at check in followed by high pressure sales pitch to attend a time share meeting. The room was nice and a good size, however walls were very thin and we could hear people next door loud and clear at 6 a.m.. The lazy river was very crowded and the people were rude and low class. I can only guess that they were offered discounted rooms for attending the time share meeting. For the amount we paid, I would have expected higher class, more polite guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alejandro.

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

You need to put more attention in your check in.

The unit was not ready when I got in. I asked for any solution immediately but nobody helped me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

uman

July 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

two day get away

Kid friendly hotel and staff. we are staying here again on our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

milhouse14

July 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanest resort ever stayed at.

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Everyone was so friendly. The room was spotlessly clean. We has everything we needed for our stay. We can't wait to go back there again. We are telling all our friends and family what a wonderful resort this is. You can all be very proud of this resort. Everyone we came in contact with, everyone, made us feel so welcome. It was like being home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Z916

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad service overall every department

I was dissatisfied with the quality of service. Waited two and half hours to check-in after the 4pm check-in time. Roaches were carried in a bag by a woman. The credit cards were mischarged three times Hidden fees

No, I do not recommend this property.

dmslisa

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Resort was beautiful and facilities were well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.