WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

None apparently

April 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No one ever came to clean the room

The place was nice but cleaning staff never came to clean our room during our stay. They never came to give us new towels, no toilet paper or no anything. We had to go through the hotel looking for toilet paper and new clean towels.

Heath_39

April 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Customer service

I had to wait an hour after checking in for house keeping to clean a room for me. I did check in after check in time. The next morning housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8am wanting us to check out so they can clean my room. Check out isnt til 10am. Check in was slow due to long line. and on the site didnt say we wont be close to the lazy river and we where across the resort. I had thought we where within walking to the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lunar

April 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

TROPICAL FEEL

The resort was gorgeous, clean and proximity to Disney was fantastic. We were aware prior to vacationing that the resort charges to rent inner tubes etc. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo @ River island & we were happy with the room accommodations. Unfortunately, our first night we were awakened by the fire alarm having to evacuate the building @ 1:30 A.M. & sat outside for an hour in our P.J's with no explanation. The following day I called management & found out some fool pulled the alarm. Thought we would be offered some sort of compensation, perhaps Free inner tube rentals but nothing. Additionally, it was Spring Break & we could hear our neighbors all night long. Finally, our last night I called the front desk & security told them to tone it down. Next time might try the villas....maybe more quiet.

Bren01

April 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Experience

First time staying at Orange Lake Resort. The Resort has plenty of activities to do on site. Our family enjoyed the large pool area at RI the most. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was very comfortable. Staff at check in very friendly and helpful. Would visit this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rincewind

April 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort -appalling customer service

Rewards program check in extremely poor - far quicker at general check in. Staff not familiar with resort and gave wrong information. Room/location details not given. Very large resort, and were constantly asked to return to reception which was miles away..literally! Resort itself is lovely, roomy accommodation and comfy bed. Pool areas great, with good shops and dining available. We would have given this resort a much higher rating , but the service received from check in staff and resort services was appalling. Wasted considerable time out of our previous vacation trying to simply gain access to our room, (nearly 2 hours)and were denied meeting with management or contact details. We tried to speak with manager to resolve issues, but met with refusal to even give us his/her name. No paper offered, no late check out, and no courtesy room. Our flight wasn't until 7.30pm, and when I asked to have use of room with shower to change etc, was told to use general restroom. Virtually unheard of in any resort of 3 stars and above. No genuine apology given.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Docsly

April 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great fun with grandchildren

I can't begin to express the enjoyment we had at Orange Lake resort. The grounds were so clean and well kept and the staff were genuinely warm and welcoming . We stayed on River Island and enjoyed the many wonder features of this delightful water filled fun area. Even the youngest could enjoy the zero entry pools and hippo slide. Our villa was so spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened patio while watching the action. The shuttle service was a plus. Highly recommend is place for family and friends.

dddd99

March 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great golf resort

This resort has beautiful golf and professional staff. The stay was excellent and we enjoyed it very much. Lots of activities for all the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KrissyC

April 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience for Families

We have nothing but great things to say about this resort! As a frequent traveller, we expect good service with top notch amenities and clean accommodations. This resort has it all. Plenty to do for the kids, pools are clean and up to date, water is warm and rooms spacious. We had heard some comments regarding bugs in previous reviews. We never saw one! Check in was smooth and employees very friendly and efficient. We ate a Breezes several days with great service and food. We stayed in the West End Village. We were worried that it was too far from the River Island pool area, but we ended up liking it better. The pool in West End was perfect! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone - we will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DgThom72

April 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Favorable...

Poor experience. Nice outside of Orlando and seems to exemplify you get what you pay for. Staff was not helpful and in some cases rude. Was told by Housekeeping that they only clean the room once every two weeks (seriously??) furthermore, when I questioned IHG Corporate about that policy, the only response was - "well they are a resort so they may operate that way" and that they would have someone call me. no one called. The resort had nice pools and golf courses, but there seemed to be a bunch of theft (a couple days we saw people with security filing reports). Mostly, there was NO recognition as even a points member much less a platinum member. if this is how they treat people already members, why would I even consider a timeshare (other than sitting through two annoying hours to get discount tickets). What Holiday Inn Express has done in re-making an image, this place takes four steps back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kristan615

March 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We love the River Island Area! We slept horrible on the master bedroom mattress.

We love the River Island area! The rooms are clean and new. Friendly and helpful service. The master bedroom mattress is horrible. They really need to change the mattresses. I slept horrible the entire week.

Yes, I recommend this property.