WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Hilltopper39

September 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun Long Weekend

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Orange Lakes Resort for 3 nights for a long weekend getaway to go to Disney for the Halloween Party. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo in the East Village section which had a wonderful view of the golf course and was in a great location. The resort itself is massive but very easy to get around and is in a great location close to the attractions, shopping, and dining. Overall had a great time and will stay at Orange Lakes again in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HechB

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Good

This was a fun resort to stay at. Didn't get to do much because of other commitments but it was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Genvale2

May 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Didnt enjoy it

Didn't enjoy I couldn't get a late check out, they don't worry or care about being an IHG members. My 4 year old was worn out I requested a late checkout they said no, the maid was already at the door by 9am knocking, I told her wait were getting late checkout and she waited by door till we left..... we felt pressured and they're was a roach at the bed in my child's room.... Not a great stay

No, I do not recommend this property.

Butterfly Magic

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First family reunion.

Omg, this resort was everything I was hoping for. We had our first family reunion here and people came from all over the Country. We were all on the same floor in our building and everyone was very pleased with thier villa and the cost. Our rooms were beautiful and very clean. Our view from the porch was of a lake and golf course. There were activities for everyone.. The lazy river was AWSOME!. Even my 81 year old mother enjoyed tubing on the river . Putt putt golf was great. The Legacy restaurant and sports bar was awesome. The staff were very accommodating to our large family. You really don't have to leave the resort, there is so much to do there. Love it!! I can't wait to go back. Best place ever!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

redzip8

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

big comfortable villas

We seem to be given a handi-cap room 2 yrs in a row(even when we requested NOT to have this room type.)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnel

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff training

staff very limited in their knowledge, they need more training to sort problem rather than keep pass it to another person.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeanneD

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Had a wonderful time attending Night of Joy at Disney. Thanks to Orange Lake we had a great room to come home to that night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

officasingh

August 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful place. lovely time

My family and I loved the resort. The security officers and shuttle drivers were very helpful. The front desk staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. Because of this I already have another weekend booked and I plan to book again for thanks giving. Security guys joey, robin, cliff, peter, kenny, kevin, jason, mike, charlie and bill. Shuttle driver abid, edwin, glenn and sherri. Front desk john, and wolf. Resort manager gokul. Thank you for showing my family a great time. Everyone loved the rooms they were clean and the housekeeping night runner wad the best and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ritaagent

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at Orange Lake

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo over Labor Day Weekend. Room was advertised as sleeping 12, but one of the bedrooms had a queen sized bed and a single size sleep sofa, so two kids had to sleep on the living room sofa, as there were 11 of us. That was the only hitch in an otherwise wonderful stay, and because there were 6 adults and five kids, it was not an issue....but would be if you had 12 people. Check in was quick and easy, the condo was well appointed and very clean, and the pool was great. The location is excellent and we would like to come back for a longer stay next time. All staff we encountered were very pleasant, and we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willy25

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family fun

River Island village at Orange Lake Resort is great for family fun. We enjoyed the lazy river and water slides. The 2-bedroom suites were amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.