WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kimmaci

April 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Why negative reviews?

We recently stayed here and let me say I am a bit confused over people's reviews. I don't know if people rate one problem as their whole experience, but we didn't find any of the negative reviews helpful - just complaining. The only thing I don't like is being taken to a sales person to sell their timeshare - but, it's just me. We quickly shut it down - with 'no thanks' and that was the end. No one ever hit us up again. The room was very clean and my husband, son (7) and I were very comfortable in there. Very pleased with the cleanliness. As with all resorts/hotels - main areas get 'worn' looking somewhat - but who's looking at details? It's simply a place I walk through on my way somewhere else. The pool was great! BUT, beware of people 'reserving' chairs. Although there are signs to NOT do it - people are just rude and don't think rules apply to them. We figured some people must go out around 8 or 9 am and put towels and a magazine down. We sat at the pool for over two hours and saw 4 sets (4 chairs or more) never have a person claim them. When people were looking for areas - we told them no one had been there for two hours!!! Sorry if your one of those, but ... Overall experience is 98% great. One little incident happened - which happens at all public pools and resorts - but it's not worth talking about.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill256

April 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst experience ever!!!

Staff was very rude! Everything was very spread out so it was not convenient with children! Would not recommend this hotel!

No, I do not recommend this property.

andyb8s

March 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not my Style

While I appreciate that the resort caters to a certain kind of traveler, I did not find myself at home in this environment. Too busy, strange layout, difficult to get basics like breakfast or coffee, everything spread out etc. Food selection was not good. Room furniture was a little weird also, which I've never experienced before. For example the coffee table thing for the couch was way too tall and hard to just sit and watch TV. Also, TV was like 3 stations. Also did not enjoy the hard-sell on the timeshare - the salespeople were pushy and unprofessional. Overall just a very strange experience that wasn't my cup of tea.

No, I do not recommend this property.

hollifd7

March 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spring break

This is a wonderful place to stay. They have a lot to do here, swim,mini golf,shuffle board and so much more. We brought our bikes to get around but they do offer a shuttle.We will be back to this resort again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

EasternShoreGirl

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Place sells itself

There's no need for the "hard sell" on this one. Our family of three thoroughly enjoyed this comfortable resort. Holiday Inn has done a nice job of re-branding itself. The accommodations and amenities were top quality for the value. The extensive pool/water park/lazy river were the perfect getaway for both me and my husband and our 4-year old daughter. Really amazing. Fun and relaxing for all. Pool bars - multiple :) 80 degree water all year -yay! Can't say enough about that! Beautiful property all the way around! Very pleasantly surprised. There was a "bad" odor in the hallway all week long; but otherwise, the place was very clean. We loved having the efficiency kitchen...particularly b/c the restaurants seem to offer almost identical menus and the service was a bit inconsistent (friendly, but in one instance miserably slow and inattentive). Beds extremely comfortable. Overall a great experience. We will recommend and likely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

patrick99999*(373((

March 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not for single night

Great place, but I do not recommend for a single night. Checkin at 4 and checkout 10 with no extended checkout made me feel rushed. Terrible pillows

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bbta

March 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place but.....

Excellent place to stay, kids had a lot of fun,but when you are on vacation the less thing you one is someone calling you at 8:00am to sell you the resort!!! And if you don't answer they won't stop until they wake you up and you answer the phone!!!! They got on my nerves!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JnJ14

March 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place ......... but,

As a gold elite member of HI Priority Club for many years, I decided to book a few extra days of relax time at a Holiday Inn in the Kissimmee area before attending a 3day convention in Orlando. I placed a reservation on line and was given a lovely one bedroom "villa" for a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Orlando Orange Resort. Upon check in, which went very smoothly with a rather pleasant young lady, we were introduced to a young gentleman who would point us in the direction of our accommodations. After greeting us in a very friendly manner, he escorted us across the lobby to a "concierge area" and passed us off to another gentleman who would explain amenities, perks of our stay, etc. After taking my credit card and drivers license for a deposit on some amenities; lazy river passes and ......, he just walked away from the desk to help an older female tourist who had arrived earlier in the day and had some concerns, leaving us standing there for about 5 minutes, while he provided her with assistance. When he came back, he left again and went to another station before coming back again with a $200.00 hold charge on my credit card and a piece of green paper with a handwritten promise of $40.00 voucher for store credit or food and beverages. He also indicated that if we would commit to just 90 minutes of our time to watch a presentation with a resort representative, we would receive our $200.00 credit card hold back, in the form of $190.00 cash at the end of the presentation. Against our better judgement we agreed, mainly because we were tired from our flight and had already spent nearly 45 minutes "checking in". By the time we got to our "villa", which turned out to be a very nice 1 bedroom suite, complete with full kitchen, dining area, living room, king bedroom, full bath, washer and dryer, and a lovely screened porch for sitting outside, on the 4th floor of what was essentially, a 10 floor hotel building. The first issue we had was the sink in the bathroom would fill up but the water would not drain out. The stopper was stuck and we called the desk to report the problem. A maintenance person came and fixed the sink while we were out to dinner. Unfortunately he left his screwdriver on the floor under the cabinet. We found this out when someone called our room at 11:00pm that night to inform us of this. We were instructed to leave the screwdriver on the flor in the hall outside our "villa". We kept our tour appointment Only because we wanted to get our $190.00 back. Our 90 minute tour turned into a 3 hour session with our lovely tour guide "real estate agent" trying to convince us to invest in a time share in the Orange resort. Bottom line, we were horn-swaggled and found out that we were the only couple in our tour time group that was actually staying at the Orange Resort. The other couples were staying at a non resort Holiday Inn in Kissimmee and had been thrown into the same "perk" situation resulting in their commitment to the "time share" tour, as well. We did NOT buy in, did get our $190.00 cash back, did not get our $40 voucher in food or the company store because we had to give that green paper to the tour check in receptionist before the tour, and mysteriously our tour guide, her boss, and the big boss, (all three tried to sell us the time share), knew nothing about the green paper food/store credit voucher.

Gigi K

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

We enjoy staying at Orange lake, spacious & kid friendly. We will be back as always.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tjh51

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Orlando

Overall, we had a very nice experience at Holiday Inn Vacation Club Orange Lake. It was very convenient to the parks and several chain restaurants. I specifically enjoyed the sidewalk on the newer entrance side to be able to get a good jog/walk in the mornings. The sidewalks to the main building on the other side were somewhat difficult as they stopped in different places and then you had to walk out onto the street which I did not like when you were in the middle of a good jog. One of the biggest complaints I would make is the pool towels. I would think that a resort of this type could at least supply you with a decent towel for lounging by the pool. The towels they provided were the little white rough towels that you remember from chain hotels long ago--nothing close to a beach towel!

Yes, I recommend this property.