WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gigi K

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

We enjoy staying at Orange lake, spacious & kid friendly. We will be back as always.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tjh51

March 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Orlando

Overall, we had a very nice experience at Holiday Inn Vacation Club Orange Lake. It was very convenient to the parks and several chain restaurants. I specifically enjoyed the sidewalk on the newer entrance side to be able to get a good jog/walk in the mornings. The sidewalks to the main building on the other side were somewhat difficult as they stopped in different places and then you had to walk out onto the street which I did not like when you were in the middle of a good jog. One of the biggest complaints I would make is the pool towels. I would think that a resort of this type could at least supply you with a decent towel for lounging by the pool. The towels they provided were the little white rough towels that you remember from chain hotels long ago--nothing close to a beach towel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Concretejoe

March 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Its a beautiful day at orange lake

Very nice resort! River island Great for kids! Great golf courses, Nice rooms!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trish57

March 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Policies

I have stayed at this resort several times and have always enjoyed it or I wouldn't have come back. However, this last time, I was put in a Villa that was real close to 192 and could hear the traffic and sirens all night long. Also, I have family that live in Orlando and they have come to visit me on occasion when I have stayed here. This time they denied my nephew access to get in because I did not leave his name at the front gate. I have never done this before. If this is standard policy, they should have told me this. But other than these two issues, we have aways enjoyed our stay at Orange Lake Resorts

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Cleanliness - broken bottles, discarded beer cans not cleaned up.

Our most important requests were taken care of immediately. Response to our request for housekeeping services was excellent, i.e., request extra blankets and pillows and they were delivered immediately. On the day we arrived, the entrance to our unit had broken beer bottles and waste paper basket remnants, etc., lying on the sidewalk outside our door. We picked up the remnants and notified a member of maintenance re the broken glass. Rather than removing it, he swept it into the bushes and it was still there when we left. When we arrived at the East Village pool on Saturday, March 8, although a worker was on site, attending to trash duties, the hot tub area was littered with beer cans. One hour later, the worker was still on site in the trash area, but the dozen or so cans still had not been removed. As we were leaving, we notified him but he did not appear to speak English well. We mentioned it to a second worker who had just arrived. Also, the Lazy River had bottles and cans tucked into the bushes on the River side and it appeared they had been there for some time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy2727

March 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We LOVE orange lake

As always, we had a fantastic week! We loved staying in a 3 bedroom unit. We always highly recommend Orange Lake to all of our friends and family and have brought many people with us over the last 7 years! We love some of the new changes you have made to the rooms. We will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KWood

March 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation in Years!!

As a frequent Traveler with my family,this resort was 5 Stars.The Villa was spotless,ultra quiet and in a Perfect Spot.This was probably the Best Vacation we have had in Years,Quiet,Peaceful yet everything was within walking distance or the continuous Shuttle Service.the Villa was gorgeous,well decorated,new appliances and most of all Spotless.Even the bed was so comfortable as was the Shower and Jacuzzi Bathtub.Everything we need was in the Unit and we weren't bothered by anyone.The Kids loved the lazy River,multiple Pools,Game Rooms,Special Events etc etc.Within 5 Miles of some of the Best Restaurants,Old Town,celebration and International Drive.this was a Wonderful Vacation Experience for all 6 Of Us and Priced very good.Highly Recomended for Families,Couples,Seniors etc as theres something for everyone.We will see you again soon!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

March 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Too much of a good thing

Felt overcrowded and easily lost in this resort that was like a mini city

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traveler from Pittsburgh

March 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a nice time, but had an issue with room assigned

The resort itself is very nice, but extremely large. Despite the size of the resort we were relatively close to the River Island pool and restaurant area which were very nice. When I made the original reservation we were under the impression each room had a balcony area which we were looking forward to after the long northern winter. Unfortunately when we first arrived our room was not ready which was not a problem, but we quickly realized the room we were given was in the main building and did not have a balcony. We requested a room change and was told no other one bedrooms were available, but we could upgrade to a two bedroom for an additional fee. We accepted the upgrade and proceeded to check-in as this room was ready. Very nice two bedroom unit with a balcony, but there were issues such as the oven and dryer not working properly. I feel if you provide and as a guest the expectation is that these amenities should work properly. As far as the beds I did not feel they were as comfortable as some of the competition for this resort. My wife and I travel to the Orlando area twice per year for relaxation and this was the first time we tried this resort. We will most likely not return to this resort due to better experiences at a competitor. With that being stated, overall we enjoyed our stay, the weather was great and the staff friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sue/lynn

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing vacation with everything you need on site

We had a condo in the West Village for the first week and we were not real happy with the location. But the second week we moved to another location and it was all we thought it could be. If we could have had the second one for 2 weeks we would have been extremely happy. We are thinking of coming back next year and if it would be possible to stay in the same condo for 2better than 2 weeks we would be booking already.

Yes, I recommend this property.