WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lkim21

February 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort!

This was the second time I've stayed at this resort and again I absolutely loved it! Staying here is way better than just a hotel because I felt like I could go out of our villa for a walk, to eat or just to the water park or pool feeling safe and not on some street in a tourist area. I love the security to even get into the resort. Our villa was outstanding with a kitchen, living room, balcony, washer/dryer and plenty of space for our kids to enjoy. It was everything we needed for our family. It was great to be able to either walk, drive or take the shuttle to anywhere in the resort we wanted to go. Walking can be long from place to place but our family enjoyed the walking. The water park is absolutely beautiful. Its a great atmosphere with so many things to do like a zero entry pool, other pools, lazy river, sand area and hammocks where my kids loved to play after they were done swimming, a couple waterslides, a playground, some shopping and restaurants. There were so many activities going on every day. We picked a few things for our kids to do which was really nice when we wanted a change from the regular swimming days. I do have to say what a great group of people you have working at Swampy Club! They were excellent with my children! The only thing I didnt like about the resort was the very pushy time share representatives. I just think if we say no to doing the timeshare tour the first time, that we shouldnt get hammered with constant phone calls and messages throughout our stay. I thought it was a little out of hand and rude. We loved this resort and are planning a trip back to the Orlando area sometime in the next few years and already have decided we are staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paulf7171

March 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Musty Room

Staff was not responsive when informed of room cleanliness Staff members response was "sorry about that".Not very impressed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jackson11

February 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2nd Time Guests

This was our second vacation at Orange Lake. Last year we booked here but spent all of our days at the Disney Parks and knew we were missing out on all the resort had to offer, so we came back this year! We were definitely very pleased with all the resort had to offer from golfing to pools to the arcade , shops and restaurants. Everyday was an adventure. The property and the rooms are very nice. The staff were all very helpful. We love that it is so conveniently located to all the major attractions yet once inside you are away from the hustle and bustle in your own secluded resort. We would definitely recommend this place to all families visiting Orlando and Disney. Thanks Orange Lake for a great home away from home vacation!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SlickRic

February 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pro Shop North Village Staff Ruined Experience

Pro Shop Staff in North Village - Maria and Tall Gentlemen were having casual conversation on the telephone while customers were waiting and did not acknowledge customers presence. After waiting several minutes for them to complete telephone conversation they provided no assistance just turned customers away. Although we liked the property and were considering purchasing we will not after that experience. Also, need waiter staff around the pool. Only place to get food was at the bar(with one person working) and he was overwhelmed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

broom hilda

February 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what we expected

Booked on the IHG mobil app, which I have sent a notice to because it changes your nights of stay when you book the room to one. I booked two nights. When I checked in I was not recognized as a member via our program. I felt as if they wondered if I should be checking into a shelter somewhere. It was almost a half hour process because the mobil site dropped a night when booking. The person who checked us in was not friendly. Then we were greeted with high pressure sales to try and get us to spend ninety minutes on a sales pitch the next day. We are on vacation....!! The main hotel hooked to where we checked in was where our room was located. The room was clean but in serious need of new carpets, and furniture in worn out. The window dressing is so low, as are the ceilings, that it felt like a cave. We used the driving range, the girl who sold us the basket of balls was also very unfriendly. The range was suposed to be lighted, after two phone calls and a half hour wait someone showed up to turn on the lights. He was the only friendly employee we made contact with.

No, I do not recommend this property.

lmw24

February 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exactly what we were hoping for!

This was our first visit to Orange Lake Resort. We live only about an hour away but were looking for a special way to celebrate our 5 year olds birthday before heading out to Disney the next day. This was exactly what we were looking for. They had a villa available when we checked in (which was hours earlier than the stated check in time). We were able to spend all day bopping between the pools, lazy river, water slides, hot tubs. The whole family had a blast. We saved money because instead of going out to eat, we could go back to our room and make a quick lunch a dinner. We did grab pizza at the resort which was just ok, but the price was good, and the fudge in the Marketplace was delicious!! The 2 bedroom villa was great. More than enough room for our family of 5. And a lot better than cramming everybody into a hotel room (which would have even cost more money!!). We could not have been happier with our stay. We will definately be coming back again and telling our friends about it. I only wish we would have known about it before when we didn't live in Florida and spent all those long vacations staying in an overpriced resorts on property with less than 1/4 of the space and no kitchen!! What were we thinking? My only con for this hotel was in the arcade. My 7 yr old son was very much looking forward to playing some arcade games. It started to rain when we were at the North Village pool so we snuck into the arcade. We bought a $10 card and then shortly after realized that over 75% of the games were out of order. Several did not state they were out of order until after we swiped our card and it took our money. The kids were very upset. I spoke with the employee running the store next to the arcade and she attempted to call someone and no one ever came. We waited over 30 mins. That was $10 wasted and 3 disappointed kids. Otherwise, it was a great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Planas Family

February 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely Resort

My family and I had a great time at the resort the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy: only one lil complaint the pillows were too puffy! Not comfortable at all. Would I go back, definetly, but I will take my own pillow. Only had one lil mishap, the 3rd night after arriving back at the hotel we arrived to our key not working we went to the front desk and the computer had a glitch and checked us out. Luckily they were able to resolve the issue. Thank u for such a great stay! The Planas family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dorisann

February 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to vacation

My family has been vacation at Orange Lake Resort in Orlando since 1998. We started with a 2 bedroom unit, upgraded to a 3 bedroom and then to points. We truly feel at home here. They are friendly, accomodating, fantastic amenities. The accomodations are clean, comfortable and cheery in decor. We have left items 2 times over the years and both times they have been found and shipped back to us free of charge. I higly recommend Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort to everyone to enjoy as much as our family of 10 do. You will not regret it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane60

February 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, friendly adn FUN

Orange Lake Country Club is a great vacation destination. Lots to do for all ages. Golfing was great, many pools to choose from whether it was a quiet pool, kiddie pool or lazy river. We walked the lazy river at night and I could not beleive how long it was. We will return many times over! This is a hidden gem,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frankied1970

February 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Atmosphere

Looking for an all inclusive resort to take the family and friends this is the place in Central Florida. Once you visit Orange Lake you'll never look for another place to stay. 5 Star Resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.