WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Georgie32

November 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

We've been owners at Orange Lake for twenty years and for many of them we had wonderful holidays and our children have so many happy memories. Sadly though in recent years the annual maintenance charges have risen whilst the standard of the resort has not kept pace. On this visit there were so many things that appeared to have slipped. The staff we encountered were generally ill informed,and inefficient which really made us begrudge the fixed 18% gratuity. As for the resort, on the surface, it still looks great but but the quality in the apartments has deteriorated substantially. Silly things like non matching mugs, and not even a full set of matching glasses. the apartment is for eight people but no longer is there sufficient cutlery, and again it didn't match. These days we mainly want to play golf on the Legends course, the staff in the pro shop were not as friendly or welcoming. We play early and previously have always been able to get coffee before starting at the Legacy but this time it was closed and as for seeing a beverage cart, that was a joke on our second round we teed off at 7.32, the Legacy was still closed after nine holes and the beverage cart didn't get to us until the fifteenth. With great sadness we've decided we will not be going to Orange Lake again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

FridaysChild

November 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and well-equipped

The room / apartment was a great size for 2 adults and 2 children; equipped with all the basic amenities and a few nice extras such as blender, etc. This property is enormous and difficult to navigate without a car, but there are regular shuttles to take you around the property. The only negative was the sloppy decoration of the master bathroom - it seemed like it had been finished off in a hurry as there were dried paint spots on the surfaces and floor, and had a little half-finished feel to it. But otherwise, it was a really great stay in a comfortable hotel. IHG Rewards Club recognition was low, unless you count the invite to discuss timeshare options with them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buckeye74

November 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All around enjoyable experience

We had an all around enjoyable stay at Orange Lake Resort. The suite was roomy, clean and functional. The price was very reasonable for the suite as well as for the food and beverages. I would recommend this resort to anyone interested in a vacation in the Orlando area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mare66

November 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Property and Value

I had been searching for a place to stay for a few days before a conference in Orlando. This property offered 7 swimming pools and a lazy river all available to every guest. There was also nine restaurants in the property. The location to shops and Disney is great. We paid $90 per night for a room with two queen beds and a pull out love seat. The room was also had a kitchenette complete with dishwasher, mini fridge, cook too and micro/convection oven. Be aware they do want to sell time share, when they offer you money to take a tour.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AlQahtani

November 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good vacetion

It's good resort for relax and clos from desny world and good for cheldren due to the swming pols . Its rely fun .

Yes, I recommend this property.

AlQahtani

November 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Resort

It's good Resort for relaxs and fun and you can go to disny world in tow munt .

Yes, I recommend this property.

George9295

November 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

This is my fourth time staying at this resort and will be back for more. This trip was a couple only trip. We left the kids at college. They weren't happy. We all love this resort, The other couple we were with actually own here. We have traded before but we stayed this time with Holiday Inn points. Check in was a breeze and we were greeted as Platinum Elite Members Immediately. We did receive an upgrade to RIver Island. Staff was very professional and the manager came out to greet us personally. The room was exactly what I expected and very clean. We did visit the hot tub and pool area which was also in great shape. Everyone was friendly and greeted us. The only problem other than a broken garbage disposal, ( No big deal) was the uncomfortable pillows. They were big and bulky which made it hard to get to sleep. Change the pillows and you would get 5 stars.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mikkelandscaper

November 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

the place is amazing

we had a awesome time with all the live entertianment the pools are awesome and the golf was great beautiful coarses

Yes, I recommend this property.

king41

November 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Experience

Overall stay was good. We booked two three bedroom villa's & stayed for 3 nights. On day 2 I called in to ask for coffee as there was only one coffee pack in the room. Spoke with someone & asked her about the coffee. Her answer was a flat we don't provide free room services. I told her I don't need room service but for a guest who is paying for three bedroom villa for three nights atleast you should provide 2 or 3 coffee packs. Her answer was you can complain about it. I asked her is there a manager or someone who I can speak with. She said you can come here to registration office and meet & complain. I just left it at it & we did not have coffee packs for the next two days. This is the plight for a Platinum member who paid for three nights stay.... It's unfortunate. But both the families/kids had a great time. For not the coffee & towels, we had a great time...

Yes, I recommend this property.

KarlaG91

November 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Brand New 2 Bedroom Villa

At the last minute we decided to come in for our weekend a night early. I booked this resort on a whim, with some apprehension based on a few reviews about high pressure sales, and I am really glad I did! First, let me say I told them I would not be interested in their site tour or a sales pitch right at check in. Rayshell, who checked me in, never lost her smile and never mentioned it again! I also read reviews about not being recognized as a platinum elite member and not only is there a board with recognition at the entry, everyone I encountered recognized me. I was escorted to the desk near reception but they never mentioned a tour or sales; in fact, they gave me a bottle of wine, some snacks, and a voucher. The entire check-in process was quick, thorough and friendly. When we got to the room was when we were really impressed with this resort. Because of my status I was given a 2 class room upgrade to the 2 bedroom villa and it was really nice. We had an end unit with parking off the street in front of the villa. It was spacious, clean and everything was brand new - I mean everything! It was on the golf course so both patios had an excellent view. We were lucky to be just around the corner from most activities but I did see the resort shuttle go by frequently for those further out (this is a HUGE resort). The 2 bedroom had a full kitchen (complete with cork screw to open our complimentary wine), master bedroom with ensuite bath with separate shower and whirlpool tub, a 2nd bath connected to the 2nd bedroom which had 2 double beds. There was a full dining room and separate living room. There was enough room for everyone to spread out and relax. The only "issue" we had was that our front door did not lock; however, there was a deadbolt and safety chain so we never felt unsafe and notified the staff upon checkout. They also have a very easy express checkout system as well so checkout was a breeze and did not require a visit to the lobby; simply call and leave your time and room number then put the keys in an envelope provided at check-in and drop them at the gate on the way out. Easy! We will definitely stay here again, except next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the amenties on the resort grounds!

Yes, I recommend this property.