WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

king41

November 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Experience

Overall stay was good. We booked two three bedroom villa's & stayed for 3 nights. On day 2 I called in to ask for coffee as there was only one coffee pack in the room. Spoke with someone & asked her about the coffee. Her answer was a flat we don't provide free room services. I told her I don't need room service but for a guest who is paying for three bedroom villa for three nights atleast you should provide 2 or 3 coffee packs. Her answer was you can complain about it. I asked her is there a manager or someone who I can speak with. She said you can come here to registration office and meet & complain. I just left it at it & we did not have coffee packs for the next two days. This is the plight for a Platinum member who paid for three nights stay.... It's unfortunate. But both the families/kids had a great time. For not the coffee & towels, we had a great time...

Yes, I recommend this property.

KarlaG91

November 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Brand New 2 Bedroom Villa

At the last minute we decided to come in for our weekend a night early. I booked this resort on a whim, with some apprehension based on a few reviews about high pressure sales, and I am really glad I did! First, let me say I told them I would not be interested in their site tour or a sales pitch right at check in. Rayshell, who checked me in, never lost her smile and never mentioned it again! I also read reviews about not being recognized as a platinum elite member and not only is there a board with recognition at the entry, everyone I encountered recognized me. I was escorted to the desk near reception but they never mentioned a tour or sales; in fact, they gave me a bottle of wine, some snacks, and a voucher. The entire check-in process was quick, thorough and friendly. When we got to the room was when we were really impressed with this resort. Because of my status I was given a 2 class room upgrade to the 2 bedroom villa and it was really nice. We had an end unit with parking off the street in front of the villa. It was spacious, clean and everything was brand new - I mean everything! It was on the golf course so both patios had an excellent view. We were lucky to be just around the corner from most activities but I did see the resort shuttle go by frequently for those further out (this is a HUGE resort). The 2 bedroom had a full kitchen (complete with cork screw to open our complimentary wine), master bedroom with ensuite bath with separate shower and whirlpool tub, a 2nd bath connected to the 2nd bedroom which had 2 double beds. There was a full dining room and separate living room. There was enough room for everyone to spread out and relax. The only "issue" we had was that our front door did not lock; however, there was a deadbolt and safety chain so we never felt unsafe and notified the staff upon checkout. They also have a very easy express checkout system as well so checkout was a breeze and did not require a visit to the lobby; simply call and leave your time and room number then put the keys in an envelope provided at check-in and drop them at the gate on the way out. Easy! We will definitely stay here again, except next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the amenties on the resort grounds!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GaryPMP

October 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Frequent Visitor

By far is my favorite location throughout the IHG chain and I spend in excess of 160 room nights per year traveling on business. This was my 4th visit in 2013 and I'm looking forward to my next one in December. Overall, this is a resort, not a hotel and I think most of the negative reviews are from guests who lost sight of this. Personally, I prefer not having housekeeping constantly knocking on the door, especially when my family is enjoying their vacation and just wants to relax. The facilities are well kept and clean, the rooms are well stocked and service is a phone call away. Concerning the cons, I would prefer they would accept cash as I would use the dining facilities more often as I get per diem and it is always a hassle to segregate these expenses off my corporate account. In addition, even though my company pays the bill on every stay, I don't enjoy the constant calls asking me to take the tour so I can be pressured into buying a time share, even after requesting to be placed on the do not call list. Overall, these are very minor issues and I would highly recommend this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jfb49

November 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1 bedroom villa

the check-in experience was excellent! the room was also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Khurshid

November 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recommended place

Recommended place. Good resort mood. Very close from disney world parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KarlaWM

November 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better than expected!

We were pleasantly surprised with the 2 bedroom villa. The villa sat right on the golf course, and I was able to drink my morning coffee on the patio while watching the golfers. The villa was spacious and had everything we needed. The resort offered many activities for all ages. I highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott1958

November 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VERY DISAPPOINTED

I booked this at this location because I am an owner of a week at Orange Lake and I only needed a 2 night stay. The first room I was put in was overlooking the dumpster, after talking to Brandy at Guest services she was kind enough to move my room. The view was much better if only I could see better thru the dirty window, and it has been that way for a long time, you can see the build up of dirt on the outside of the window and bird droppings all over the rail outside of the window. After dinner we went back to the room to settle in for the night, found out that there were no blankets for the beds and there was only 1 pillow. I called housekeeping and after 3 calls to them it took over an hour to get the blankets we requested. This is not what I expected out of Orange Lake. I could have stayed at a hotel closer to SeaWorld but I wanted to be comfortable where I own a unit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SRushes

October 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Vacation October 2013

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Villas was fantastic. Plenty of room for a family of four with two teenage boys. We loved having a washer and dryer in the suite. We transferred to this hotel after a bad experience and were blown away with the cleanliness, spacious villas and amenities. We will only stay at this location in the future. It is gorgeous!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamilyFather

November 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BAD SERVICE

The hotel is very nice, but service is VERY deficient. Hotel charges Resort fees but do not provide a resort service. Hotel does not clean the room nor changes towel of the room unless you stay over 10 days and if you want to get the towels changed they will charge you for it. I requested to get towels to be changed after a day long at the parks and being around 1am, and had to wait until 2:30am to get them, as supposedly they did not have personnel available to deliver the towels, but there were 3 people at the front desk when I arrived less than a minute before. How many check-ins do they have at 1am and why can't these people get the towels and take it to a guest? I have stayed in many hotels and resorts worldwide and this is the first one with such a bad service. I believe that the hotel is too big for the managers to handle. ICH needs to get the right people to manage this property. First and last time at this hotel. Do not recommend it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pattydetours

September 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Well maintained pool areas and spacious rooms

On our last visit we had a problem with our room. I am handicapped and was assigned a ground floor that had been flooded previously. As you entered into the foyer grass and tiny worms were all over the floor. Bedrooms and bathrooms also had these tiny worms all over the place and the carpet was wet in places causing a mildew smell. House cleaning was aware since they had unplugged all the lamps in unit. We called front desk and let them know this room would be unacceptable. We had come with some friends that were in the same building above us and we wanted to be together but was not possible. We had to call 4 times and 3 hours later till we received another room far away from our friends. We have stayed at this resort at least 10 times and had never experienced this problem. After settling in all was wonderful and were able to call in several pizza's and ate at 10:00PM. The units are always well maintained and the pools are fabulous. I love the zero entry at pools due to my handicap. The facility is great for families, couples and 55+. Orange Lake has something for everyone. The atmosphere takes you away, feels like a real vacation. We have rented a cabana by the Lazy Lagoon that has such nice amenities and special touches. I recommend this place to all our friends and they go often enjoying it as well. They allowed us a late check out due to the problem we had on arrival. Will visit again in the Summer several times each year.

Yes, I recommend this property.