WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

xinyulu

October 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good value for vacation.

a huge resort area in Orlando. The room are pretty old and lack of maintaince, but very good value for long time stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jdjensenmia

November 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awsome Resort

Could not ask for more in a resort, Great value, comfortable beds, clean and plentifull towels, large living areas, full kitchen, close to orlando theme parks, pools on property all heated, delicious food on the property, kids entertainment on property, I jogged around the golf courses and they seemed very nice and well kept. Kind, curteous and informative staff, Starbucks in market place. I will definitely stay here again and again on future visits to Orlando. Thanks for everything, The Jensens

Yes, I recommend this property.

BDA7878

October 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Property and Staff

Staff was superb and the property was simply wonderful. This property is very well run.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bug1437

October 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation

Best place we could have stayed. Wish we had been able to stay there our entire vacation. Know where to go for our next trip though!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHGArmyHotelFan

October 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Buckets of rum, lazy river paradise, beautiful bungalow

River Island was a wonderful way to relax in a beautiful atmosphere. Which made up for our check-in experience, no IHG reward gift, but a gift disguised as a $20 voucher, to trap you to buy a timeshare or property. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nylk

May 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!

Enjoy this hotel very much. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Pleasant stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stantheman54

October 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great amenities, lots of extra costs

Love this place. Choices of pools and extras... you could stay here and never leave. Rooms are clean and nice. Workers are pleasant. But the extras are very costly. Tubes for lazy river, Hippo slide, miniature golf, etc. All are a great way to tell the visitor to take a tour and save hundreds of dollars. The hundreds of dollars are the extra costs built in. And even when you tell them you have taken the tour before, they still call you early morning to plead. Woke up the baby. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. But take your wallet or purse, cause you will need it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

reggie55

October 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Well trained exceptional staff

My nine year old grandson and I "road-tripped" to Legoland from Asheville, NC and stayed two nights. First night at the Market, I told the staff my grandson wants a root beer float, but he has a peanut allergy and I am fearful of cross-contimination with the ice cream. Believe her name was Kara and there were several others who right away offered a solution. We will sterilize the scooper and get the ice cream from a new container in the freezer. They just handled it and made one nine year old very happy, not to mention his grandfather! Please pass along my compliments and sincere gratitude!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynsey13

October 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the resort and staff

My fiancé and I were originally booked at another hotel through a package holiday, however on arrival we quickly realised that we didn't feel safe there and decided to look elsewhere ourselves. I found this resort online and we thought we'd give it a try. On arrival I felt quite distressed following a long journey that day and Clark on reception was extremely helpful and reassuring, excellent customer service skills which made me feel lots better. The hotel had space for us for the remainder of our holiday and it was the best choice we made, the rooms were spotlessly clean and very cosy, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel extremely welcome. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended my sister to stay here on her holiday next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mouseketeer

October 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience, highly recommend

Our family's second stay at the H.I. Orange Lake Resort in the past year. We returned because our first visit was fabulous. The 2BR villas are fantastic, and very comfortably accommodated our family of five adults. The villas truly provide that home-away-from-home feel, and the location is very convenient, yet slightly out of the hustle and bustle of 192. Would highly recommend for most any family. The only negative is that you do get exposed to the "time-share sell" routine, but only slightly.

Yes, I recommend this property.