WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

RENDON

September 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not so good this time

AS A OWNER I WAS REALLY DISAPOITMENT THIS TIME WITH SEVERAL FACTS. 1-A TERRIBLE ODOR OUTSIDE THAT WE CAN'T EVEN HANG OUT AT THE TERRACE, SHOULD CHANCHE THE TYPE OF MULCH TO ODORLESS. 2- ROACHES IN OUR UNIT 3-DISWASHER IN POOR CONDITIONS 4-STOVE PARTIALLY WORKING 5-OLD TV SIGNAL FAILING CONTINUOSLY 6-NOT ENOUGH TOWELS AND LINNEN TO OUR FAMILY

linb

September 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

towels need to be thrown out

the towels at this resort looks like a rag for your floors. resort fees were not disclosed at check in We will not be staying here again

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tay91

September 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

September 20th-23rd, 2013

I am in love with Orlando's orange lake resort. I will NEVER stay anywhere else whenever I choose to travel to Orlando. I had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa in the west village. It was awesome! The entire place was spotless! The villa's come with everything you could possibly need. There is no housekeeping daily but I called once for towels and washing powder and they brought that along with everything else I could need including tissue, soap, dish washing powder, etc. without me asking. The pool in the west village was amazing I laid out on the hammocks for hours. I made plans to do too much and didn't get to check out the entire resort but I know next time to just plan to stay on resort property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gingersvp

September 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Pools in Orlando area

This was our second visit. I love the lazy river and pools. I find your restaurants to be reasonably priced and the value for the room excellent. The kids enjoyed the pools and miniature golf. Large, clean room and friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Awise

September 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort!

We stayed here for a week in a villa and it was beautiful! Large villa with full kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms. It's a bit of a drive to get to each pool which was unfortunate with small children. Next time we would ask to stay in the hotel rooms that are right next to the pool I think. River Island has the best food and best pool with a lazy river. Delicious dinner especially!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bingo22

September 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great atmosphere helpful staff

Always enjoy staying here. Great atmosphere and lots of activities for adults and kids. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmy77

September 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort is their motto!

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They made relaxing a pleasure, and had all the comforts of home. I will definitely be returning to this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

labor1

September 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Labor day stay

The 2 bedroom condo was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the West Village area and enjoyed the kiddie pool and splash pad area very much. I was put out at the very heavy sales pitch to attend the Timeshare breakfast for 90 minutes. They actually escort you after you check in to the sales desk. It left a bad taste in my mouth.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Depotdad

August 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Atmosphere For Children

WE had a great time. It was two grands, daughter, Son-in-law, wife and me. There was always something for the children to do. The scuttle was fantastic in getting us quickly to where we wanted to be. A few issues with accommodations, though. The paring knife's handle comes off when cutting. Kitchen cabinets plastic facing is peeling off, some drawers do not work properly. An older TV made it impossible to hook-up Wii to it with standard setup. WE will be re-visiting since we were not able to find the time to do everything possible during our four day stay. Next time it will be seven days with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ERROL99

August 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VERY DISGUSTED CUSTOMER

VERY UNHAPPY WITH ORANGE RESORT AND HOLIDAY INN CLUB, HAD MANY PROBLEMS AND NO ONE WANTED TO HELP US, WE HAD TWO TWO BEDROOM VILLAS, THERE WERE SIX PEOPLE, RESORT WAS NOT WHAT WAS PROMISED TALKED TO MANY OTHER GUESTS AND EVERYONE SAID RESORT HAS BEEN STEADLY GOING DOWN HILL, EVERY YEAR THEY TAKE SERVICES AWAY AND MAKE YOU PAY FOR THINGS THAT WERE INCLUDED, YOU COULD SEE THE RESORT WAS NOT MAINTAINED DIRTY SHORTAGE OF TOWELS AT THE POOL, SNACK STANDS CLOSED DOWN, NOT ENOUGH SHUTTLES TO GET YOU AROUND RESORT, WE HAD TO WAIT25 TO 30 MINUTES FOR SHUTTLE SERVICE, WE MISSED OUR APPOINTMENT FOR THE TOUR DUE TO SHUTTLE, BOTH COUPLES WERE PLANNING TO BUY, BUT AFTER TALKING TO OTHER GUESTS FOUND OUT RESORT WENT FROM 4 STAR TO 1 STAR RESORT VERY DISAPPOINTING VACATION DUE TO THE ORANGE RESORT, WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.