WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kimmy77

September 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort is their motto!

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They made relaxing a pleasure, and had all the comforts of home. I will definitely be returning to this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

labor1

September 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Labor day stay

The 2 bedroom condo was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the West Village area and enjoyed the kiddie pool and splash pad area very much. I was put out at the very heavy sales pitch to attend the Timeshare breakfast for 90 minutes. They actually escort you after you check in to the sales desk. It left a bad taste in my mouth.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Depotdad

August 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Atmosphere For Children

WE had a great time. It was two grands, daughter, Son-in-law, wife and me. There was always something for the children to do. The scuttle was fantastic in getting us quickly to where we wanted to be. A few issues with accommodations, though. The paring knife's handle comes off when cutting. Kitchen cabinets plastic facing is peeling off, some drawers do not work properly. An older TV made it impossible to hook-up Wii to it with standard setup. WE will be re-visiting since we were not able to find the time to do everything possible during our four day stay. Next time it will be seven days with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ERROL99

August 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VERY DISGUSTED CUSTOMER

VERY UNHAPPY WITH ORANGE RESORT AND HOLIDAY INN CLUB, HAD MANY PROBLEMS AND NO ONE WANTED TO HELP US, WE HAD TWO TWO BEDROOM VILLAS, THERE WERE SIX PEOPLE, RESORT WAS NOT WHAT WAS PROMISED TALKED TO MANY OTHER GUESTS AND EVERYONE SAID RESORT HAS BEEN STEADLY GOING DOWN HILL, EVERY YEAR THEY TAKE SERVICES AWAY AND MAKE YOU PAY FOR THINGS THAT WERE INCLUDED, YOU COULD SEE THE RESORT WAS NOT MAINTAINED DIRTY SHORTAGE OF TOWELS AT THE POOL, SNACK STANDS CLOSED DOWN, NOT ENOUGH SHUTTLES TO GET YOU AROUND RESORT, WE HAD TO WAIT25 TO 30 MINUTES FOR SHUTTLE SERVICE, WE MISSED OUR APPOINTMENT FOR THE TOUR DUE TO SHUTTLE, BOTH COUPLES WERE PLANNING TO BUY, BUT AFTER TALKING TO OTHER GUESTS FOUND OUT RESORT WENT FROM 4 STAR TO 1 STAR RESORT VERY DISAPPOINTING VACATION DUE TO THE ORANGE RESORT, WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

kdanno11

July 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

orange lake

5 star resort with all the anemities!! only downer?? sittin thru the orientation to buy time-shares , very pushy to the point i was ready to get up and walk out! would not take NO FOR AN ANSWER!! also all the extras cost money like tubes for the lazy river, and gratuity added on every service, when you go up to the cabana to get a drink, a tip should be optional!! overall great resort, would highly recomend this resort!! 2nd time there, a 3rd next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Benjy

August 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A REAL VACATION FEELING!

From the room, to the location, to the staff and the overall experience, we felt like we really came to a relaxing vacation spot. The staff was very nice and the villa we stayed in was just what I had in mind for it to look like. There is so much to do there that you don't even need to go to one of Orlando's theme parks if you don't want to. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Very reasonable prices and overall a pleasurable stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darren1969

July 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

I stayed at this resort for 11 nights in July, 2013 for a family vacation to Disney World. We were travelling with another family so we selected the 3 bedroom villa. This is the first time I have not stayed on Disney property. Check in was fairly quick and painless; you do have to try to avoid the time-share presentations. I was not recognized as an IHG Platinum member which has never happened to me at any other IHG property. We stayed at the East Village part of the resort. The room was very spacious and fairly clean but was very worn out. The carpet and bathrooms were run down and in need of replacement. The TV's were not flat screen and appeared to be at least 20 years old. If I was trying to sell this resort as a time share I would update the rooms. The most disappointing part of the resort was the poor quality of the common areas of our villa. I was shocked by the dirt , garbage, and junk that accumulated on the stairs and hallways of our building. The common areas were not cleaned once during our 12 days at the resort. I will not stay at this resort again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kiwi729

August 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful!!!

This is one of the most beautiful places I have stayed will definitely be return on my next visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

TT31

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Service

Everything was awesome .Will definitely go again and again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dedere67

August 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another Fabulous Vacation

This was at least our 3rd visit at Orange Lake Resort and would Definetely return. Check in was a little confusing. We were originally booked in an older unit because we were staying from a Wednesday to a Wednesday. Rayshell was our Life Saver at the Front Desk. As we were very familiar with the Property we had requested either River Island or a Villa that we could view the Fire works. She worked so hard to move us , trying everything possible and was unable to Switch the Room. As we saw her numerous efforts ,we accepted the room that was originally assigned. As this was High Season and 1st week of August we were just happy to be on Vacation. We were advised as we arrived around noon that housekeeping would contact us when our room was available. She said she would put us on the early arrival list as we have 2 diabetic children and would not have to wait till 4p. We then headed to the highway to get some lunch. We didn't even make it out of the development! Rayshell called and Voila! Moved our room to the East Village 4th floor and we were able to view the fireworks each night !! We also had a nice quiet pool in our complex.We are not interested in time share as we can only travel last minute. We were not once bothered the whole trip. I am not writing because of this one fantastic trip, but for ALL of our trips to this resort. This trip we had a 2 bedroom, the prior trip we were in a 3 bedroom Villa in the North Village. Our First trip was in the West Village. Our rooms were always spotless. We did lose one of our meals as the Oven was not functioning. After 2 hours of playing with the oven, we called Mainenance. They came immediately and fixed the problem. They even called again in the Am to make sure our unit was working properly. I was able to print my boarding passes for free which was also an added plus. Yes the resort pools were a little crowded, but We also went at a very busy time of the Summer. Bedding Comfortable, Kitchen Well Stocked, Showers Clean with great Water Pressure. Would Absolutely Stay again. Wonderful location. To go to disney, take the toll road for 1.25 , Couldn't be easier. Fabulous restaurants in the area. Cannot say enough about the Resort. Again, THANK YOU RAYSHELL! You made a Last minute trip So VERY VERY Lovely!!!!!! Orange Lakes Should be proud to have you as an Employee. You have a Wonderful Attitude and made us feel Welcome as soon as we arrived. Again THANK YOU!

Yes, I recommend this property.