WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ccboobear

June 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Place for the money

We had a three bedroom suite with nine little girls. We had the best time for my daughter's birthday. I so want to go back and will. The lazy river, staff, and accomadations were excellent. So if you choose this resort you will be happy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for kids!!!!

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights in a 2/2 east villa. Room was very clean only a little musty smell but bought a candle and was fine. Tons and tons of stuff to do for the kids! Breezes is a restaurant and they have a sunset celebration every night from 6:30 to 8:30 that the kids loved! Publix is right out of the gate so very close to get your snacks and any necessity's. Also tons of restaurants near by to be honest the restaurants on the property weren't that great but I expected that as most resorts don't have good food. 2 adults and 2 kids plenty of room in our villa which was very nice because you didn't feel on top of each other . Kids had a blast at the pools River island was the best place for them. Yes there is someone that approaches you for the time share but I guess with me being in sales it didn't bother me I just said not interested and kept walking I think if you have this knowledge up front then you are prepared to just say no. We arrived earl at 1 check in wasn't until 4 and they had a room for us so we got to check in early staff was super nice. Loved it and will be back in September for 4 nights and can't wait!!!! And Yes it's a huge resort so if you follow the signs you won't get lost but you do have to pay attention to where you are going because it is very big but after the first day I had it figured out :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

7Moons

June 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Many good things about this place

Once you get the hang of the place it's easy to navigate. The map given us at check-in was a little confusing but do-able. We really liked our suite. Nice beds. More comfortable than some. The master bath with the Jacuzzi tub was a great feature! The resort was busy but it wasn't noisy at all. The kitchen was ok. The turntable in the microwave didn't work. Not a big thing. We were on the ground level and had sand hill cranes come for a handout at the back door off the porch. Cute! "Kodak moment!" It was nice to be so close to the parking lot because my mother had to use a wheelchair. The only thing was - there isn't enough parking at that building! I had to park in the next lot two nights. That was a real hassle trying to juggle a wheel chair rider and no parking. Not good. Would I go back? Yes, but at a less busy time so we could park in our lot. Lots to do. No boredom here! Loved the "river." Food was fine for me but some in our group had issues at the River Island Grilling restaurant. All in all, a very good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Florida37

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort, awesome Lazy river and water park.

Hi Holiday Orange Lake Resort staff and future guest. This resort was great in every way you could think of except for two huge things that bothered me. Even from past reviews we have read even before booking. Upon arrival we could not even get into our room without a timeshare manager actually follow me outside to to me of the great value he was giving me. I was so mad I almost wanted to check out and goto a different resort but once we were at our room we never had another problem. And also the reviews on the cleaning staff are true they knocked on our door three times in and hour to make sure we were leaving. Extremely rude and uncustomer friendly. We were there for three days never had any issue until it was time togo.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patrice86

June 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and fun

The rooms were nice; the resort was conveniently located around several stores and restuarants. My family enjoyed all the activities, definitely not bored at all on this trip. The resort staff was extremely friendly. Opportunity for improvement- I wish the staff would be a little more educated on the things that Orange Lake has to offer such as bike rentals. I received inconsistent messages about bike rentals. If you wish to discuss further, please email me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hunter19

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice place, terrible customer service

We stayed at this resort when we attended a wedding at Disney and thought this would be a good comfortable place to stay for my 85 year old mother in law. The resort it self was very clean and comfortable. The customer service was TERRIBLE! I had originally booked and paid for our stay for Thursday through Sunday and was hoping for an early check in for my mother in law and when they couldn't guarentee an early check in, I decided to add the Wednesday night even though we wouldn't be arriving until Thursday early afternoon. When they added the Wed. night, they increased all the rates on the rest of my stay which was already paid for. After many phone calls and people agreeing with me that a mistake was made and it would be rectified, NO ONE ever handled and fixed this problem. People would always assure me that they would call me back and fix the error but no one ever did. We went for the time share tour and our tour guide said we couldn't go forward with the tour if there was outstanding problems and he got yet another person to come talk to us. She assured me again that a mistake was made and they would look into it and get back to me but unfortunately they failed to do so again. the funny thing was that my husband would have bought a time share there, but I said NO because I couldn't believe anything they said. Customer service is very important to me and this place does not have it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katt1

June 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

Great place to stay for vacation. I will go back next year. I am a Travel agent and I will put this Resort on my list for Clients to go.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mperkins123

June 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor mangement and Poor Communications w/ 800 # and front desk

Extremly poor management and bad communication with front desk. Never honored quote that was given at time we called the 1 800 #. People at desk tried to charge me double of what my quote was. Still owe us money and have not straightened out bill since we left last week. Front desk could care less and management was supposed to call me with this matter and never did. I love the property and actually considered buying a timeshare with them but never took the tour because I was so aggravated. I saw the way they didn't take any concern with the bill I said no way.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nonickname22

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place

Had a greT trip loved the room the grounds everything u needed only thing missing is the ocean. Would've liked later checkout

Yes, I recommend this property.

KCCov

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not perfect, but nice stay overall.

Two complaints: 1) The sheets didn't fit. They literally had what appeared to be a full size sheet on a queen size bed. The king bed had a mattress cover on it that only covered half the bed. Just laziness on the part of whoever made the beds. Pathetic. 2) The dining table had a very thick layer of dust on it. Had it really been that long since they'd rented that particular suite?? Other than that, the stay was nice. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Nice kitchen. Grounds are nice and great location. Not perfect, but we'd stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.