WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FarmerBR549

April 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Family Vacation Resort

We had a excellent time at this resort. Our children did not want to leave the resort, because there was so many different activities for them to do--multiple swimming pools, lazy river, putt-putt golf, and organized sports activities. We are already planning a return trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KBWW

April 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Two day stay 11-12April2014

After my recent stay at your facility in Orlando I felt compelled to comment about your exercise facility(EF). As a Mother of a 10 year old my use of an exercise facility is an important part of the day but must be a scheduled visit. Your EF does not open until 7am. I inquired to the front desk staff if it was possible for me to enter the EF at 515am. I was told NO. When I asked why, "it is policy" was the answer. Never a great answer when you are over 16 years of age.. I travel every week for my job and I have never been denied a request to get into the exercise room early. It is always "at your own risk" no matter what is posted or where you go. Being denied the EF resulted in me having to go outside at 515am. This would not be so bad except your entire resort is without sidewalks. Later the same day I saw women with strollers staying close to the sides of the road as other guests sped by. I must also mention that the resort facility trucks drive very fast in the morning and many did not seem to notice me. I think vacation is about rest, fun and family in your resort. Though not for everyone, exercise may be part of it too. If it is few and far between, would it be terrible to accommodate those who want to exercise but require to get it in early so the rest of our morning CAN BE rest and family? Maybe there will even be a little left for Mickey Mouse too. Thank you Kimberly

None apparently

April 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No one ever came to clean the room

The place was nice but cleaning staff never came to clean our room during our stay. They never came to give us new towels, no toilet paper or no anything. We had to go through the hotel looking for toilet paper and new clean towels.

Heath_39

April 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Customer service

I had to wait an hour after checking in for house keeping to clean a room for me. I did check in after check in time. The next morning housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8am wanting us to check out so they can clean my room. Check out isnt til 10am. Check in was slow due to long line. and on the site didnt say we wont be close to the lazy river and we where across the resort. I had thought we where within walking to the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lunar

April 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

TROPICAL FEEL

The resort was gorgeous, clean and proximity to Disney was fantastic. We were aware prior to vacationing that the resort charges to rent inner tubes etc. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo @ River island & we were happy with the room accommodations. Unfortunately, our first night we were awakened by the fire alarm having to evacuate the building @ 1:30 A.M. & sat outside for an hour in our P.J's with no explanation. The following day I called management & found out some fool pulled the alarm. Thought we would be offered some sort of compensation, perhaps Free inner tube rentals but nothing. Additionally, it was Spring Break & we could hear our neighbors all night long. Finally, our last night I called the front desk & security told them to tone it down. Next time might try the villas....maybe more quiet.

Bren01

April 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Experience

First time staying at Orange Lake Resort. The Resort has plenty of activities to do on site. Our family enjoyed the large pool area at RI the most. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was very comfortable. Staff at check in very friendly and helpful. Would visit this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rincewind

April 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort -appalling customer service

Rewards program check in extremely poor - far quicker at general check in. Staff not familiar with resort and gave wrong information. Room/location details not given. Very large resort, and were constantly asked to return to reception which was miles away..literally! Resort itself is lovely, roomy accommodation and comfy bed. Pool areas great, with good shops and dining available. We would have given this resort a much higher rating , but the service received from check in staff and resort services was appalling. Wasted considerable time out of our previous vacation trying to simply gain access to our room, (nearly 2 hours)and were denied meeting with management or contact details. We tried to speak with manager to resolve issues, but met with refusal to even give us his/her name. No paper offered, no late check out, and no courtesy room. Our flight wasn't until 7.30pm, and when I asked to have use of room with shower to change etc, was told to use general restroom. Virtually unheard of in any resort of 3 stars and above. No genuine apology given.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Docsly

April 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great fun with grandchildren

I can't begin to express the enjoyment we had at Orange Lake resort. The grounds were so clean and well kept and the staff were genuinely warm and welcoming . We stayed on River Island and enjoyed the many wonder features of this delightful water filled fun area. Even the youngest could enjoy the zero entry pools and hippo slide. Our villa was so spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened patio while watching the action. The shuttle service was a plus. Highly recommend is place for family and friends.

dddd99

March 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great golf resort

This resort has beautiful golf and professional staff. The stay was excellent and we enjoyed it very much. Lots of activities for all the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KrissyC

April 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience for Families

We have nothing but great things to say about this resort! As a frequent traveller, we expect good service with top notch amenities and clean accommodations. This resort has it all. Plenty to do for the kids, pools are clean and up to date, water is warm and rooms spacious. We had heard some comments regarding bugs in previous reviews. We never saw one! Check in was smooth and employees very friendly and efficient. We ate a Breezes several days with great service and food. We stayed in the West End Village. We were worried that it was too far from the River Island pool area, but we ended up liking it better. The pool in West End was perfect! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone - we will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.