WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nonickname22

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place

Had a greT trip loved the room the grounds everything u needed only thing missing is the ocean. Would've liked later checkout

Yes, I recommend this property.

KCCov

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not perfect, but nice stay overall.

Two complaints: 1) The sheets didn't fit. They literally had what appeared to be a full size sheet on a queen size bed. The king bed had a mattress cover on it that only covered half the bed. Just laziness on the part of whoever made the beds. Pathetic. 2) The dining table had a very thick layer of dust on it. Had it really been that long since they'd rented that particular suite?? Other than that, the stay was nice. Suite was spacious and comfortable. Nice kitchen. Grounds are nice and great location. Not perfect, but we'd stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Usandboys

May 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AMAZING!

This was our first visit to Orange Lake and I can't wait to come again. We came for Disney World but, made just as many great memories hanging out by the pool and at the resort. The rooms where beautiful. Every comfort you could dream of was there. The resort is huge! We shopped, played putt putt with the kids, and ate and never got in our car. The kids enjoyed the Hippo Slide, entered a Air Hockey Tournament, played basketball, enjoyed the arcade and of course floated the lazy river for hours. Orlando is about making memories and at Orange Lake we did just that. Orange Lake feels like a world all it's own. One where everyone is helpful, everyone is having fun and when you leave you know you will miss it all. This was the perfect vacation week thanks to Orange Lake Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnNJ

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Experience

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite in Lazy River. My wife and I were very happy with room decor and cleanliness. Kids loved the property and all the amenities. Were at the parks most days but enjoyed 2 good days by pool. Service in pool area (bar and food) good. Not crowded. Chairs easy to find. Received a few calls by timeshare folks but we were not in room to receive them. Not pushy at all. Would return next trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

clovee

May 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

To Little Time and To To To Much To See And To Do

I have always enjoyed resorts and have owed two in the past,but Orange Lake Resort out rank them . I have never encountered so many,many plesant people in one place,who appear to love their job. I stayed five days ,.three in th Club house ,River Island and two in the in the West Village,both locations were very good. I loved River Island the best. I ate at all the restaurants and cafes . River Island Grilling Company was great for breakfast and dinner. The matket place good for items you needed quickly to commplete a meal you cooked. The rooms were clean and stocked with all the items you needed to feel at home. The shuttle was excellent, considering that I was two miles from the main building.The pick time of shuttles was geart one was always coming in very short period of time .We had left our phone charger in our first room,we reported it lost within hours it was located.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edog720

May 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty Rooms

Checked in and was given the wrong room number. Not fun after a long drive with a 3yr old and someone answering the door you are trying to get into. After having to call front desk and being given the right room number we were a bit disappointed to find a really dirty room to walk into. There was a lot of hair on all floors of bathrooms and even in the kitchen. We were mostly surprised to find a dirty q-tip laying on the entry to the master bath. It seemed like we had to sanitize and clean the whole place before relaxing. There was also crusty pizza cheese stuck to one of the living room chairs. After mentioning to the front desk, we were not offered any room change or extra cleaning service, which was disappointing. Overall the room was just not very clean.

hrt74

May 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation to Disney

This place is excellent for family as it houses a lot of activities within the property and is very close to Dinsey parks...I wouold recommend this p[lace time and again..

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsDolittle

May 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasantly surprised

After reading many of the reviews, I was hesitate about booking this resort mostly due to the time sharing comments. My family and I were very pleasantly surprised. The villa we stayed at was beautiful and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and our villa was extremely quiet since it was located on the golf course. The grounds are very well maintained and quite lovely. Immediately upon checking in we went into guest relations where we asked to be put on a "do not disturb/no marketing list" We were not bothered at all while we were there with sales calls. I requested extra towels since we were going to have a guest one night and they were brought to our villa within an hour of our. The Orange Lake Resort is very close to the Disney Parks. Unfortunately, we did not have much of a chance to use the water slides and pools since we were at the parks everyday. Maybe next trip! I would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happytraveler001

May 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and beautiful decor

Stayed in the River Island buildings and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. Love the décor and the colors, very updated and new and clean. The pool area was great too just really needs more umbrella's for shade and the pool deck is extremely slippery and get's skin burning hot you can't walk without shoes but shoe's make it even more slippery. Also could use some poolside music or dj would be nice. Over all though a great time and we look forward to going back in 4 months :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

shanm77

May 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent

Excellent..does not begin to describe how i feel about my stay....Everything was awesome....i loved it and will be back again in June!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.