WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bebe39

May 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay

Overall stay was great. Didn't have enough time to experience everything offered at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bigmike34

May 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

orlando vacation

Great place for the price 2bedroom villa was great....

Yes, I recommend this property.

britnick

May 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place for families

I have stayed three times at this resort over past five years. Consistently found it to have clean and spacious rooms, great facilities and a welcoming staff. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I have stayed in lots of hotels. From a value perspective, this is a hard one to beat!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Valdons

May 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

pleasant and affordable.

We stayed on 5/22/13-5/27/13 in unit 5512 & 5513. I was totally surprised at the units. I had stayed 15 years ago and was afraid the property would be outdated. The units was very updated and comfortable, decorated nicely, and affordable. I would recommend this property the area is building up a target, ross, dollar tree, several resturants soon coming. The only drawbacks we had was the dumpster was in front of our building which bugs and unpleasant odors were present. But the dumpster was emptied quite often. The checkin was a breeze.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FranceslovesMia

May 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great all around!

We spent four days in a 2/2 villa. It had all the upgrades including a full kitchen, granite, Washer/Dryer, lake view, etc. You can not get that for the price we paid anywhere! Trust me I searched! To add icing to the cake it includes a free water park! You can walk right to a lazy river and hang out in the water and slides all day. I personally loved the hammocks, I felt like i was on an island. There were enough other people around but not crowded to where you couldn't enjoy your privacy. The whole resort is just a beautiful place, well kept and really big! The staff is really nice in every department. It is a timeshare so they will try to sell you, if you don't want to just say "no" but if you have the time to give them an ear they give away cash! You could listen to them for 90 mins and get back the cost of one nights stay! I think it's worth it, and you get a nice tour of everything there is to do there. I loved it there, recommended it to my whole family. Oh oh, even with the nights stay already cheap, you can fit 8 people in that room, if each pays a portion you can pay as little as teens each person! what!! Book early to save, for sure! Stay here, you'll love it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jackandjudahsdaddy

May 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Platnium Member: I will not stay here again: Great resort but bad ending

I brought my wife and kids to this resort as I was attending a trade show in the area and we loved the pools and the whole property of the resort. Purchasing items at the resort was a bit expensive but that was expected. Pushy time share people at the start but you can get over that. I have to say that the end of our stay was the most unpleasant. Check out time is 10 am and as we have two young ones that are still on pacific time this would prove to be hard to wake them up and get everything packed and clean to leave. I called to get a extended stay which is a guarantee for platinum members and was told they will not offer that to me. I asked to speak to the manager and she told me that they are maxed out on extended check outs so she will not help me out. I have been a platinum member for over 7 years and this is the worst service I have ever had upon checkout. For this reason alone I will not stay at Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort ever again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

FLTravelPro

May 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort but with minimal customer service

We stayed in a 2BR villa in the River Island which is the newer section of the resort and it was beautiful. We've stayed at the other islands in the past and this one is definitely nicer than the rest (hence the extra cost). Everything was in pristine condition and the villa provided everything that we needed except washing machine detergent. Our only complaint is the early check-out requirement. For a family with young children, having to get out by 10am is nerve wrecking and close to impossible...a bit unreasonable in our opinion. The hotel showed no willingness to extend or make an exception for a later check-out either despite the fact that we are Priority Club members...very disappointing in this regard. Other than that, everything else was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SDfamilyman

May 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of the Best!

I stayed for 10 days on points. Received an upgrade to a 3 bedroom for Platinum status which they had to do some shuffling to make happen as my stay extended into the Memorial Day weekend. The units are very spacious and clean. They could use a little updating, maybe flat screens, but I'm sure that is in the works. The grounds are immaculate and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Char333

May 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did NOT like my stay!

I rented a three bedroom suite for me and four other guests at the Holiday inn Vacations Suites in Orlando Fl. We ran into many problems during our stay, which I do not believe we should've encountered! 1-the tv remote in the living room wouldn't work 2- the tv screen was bowed in like an hour glass shape so everything we watched was shaped in a hour glass 3- the list in the rooms showed we should received the speed channel, but we didn't so we missed the nascar race so the men in suite were not happy campers! 4- there was hair in the tub and on the floor of the master bathroom, which is just gross! 5- the guest bathroom toilet leaked water all over the floor 6-one of our keys stopped working on Saturday night, the rest of our keys stopped working sunday night and I spent 20mins trying to call from my cell phone to the front desk which no one answered! so I had to drive up there (which our suite was in the back of the property) it took up about 40mins or more getting it taken care of which wasted 40mins of my vacation! 7-we added a night to our vacation, which we were told was why our keys stopped working but doesn't make sense because one of the keys stopped on Saturday night, they told us at the front desk we were suppose to come re-check in, which NO ONE told us when we had added the extra night! 8-our ac controller had a mind of its own, I would wake up in the middle of the night and it would sweating it was so hot 9-our garbage disposal when we used it sounded like a lawn mower it was so loud and it shook the whole dink and counter! All these issues should not have happened, we paid a lot of money to have a relaxing vacation but instead we ran into these problems. I have thoughts of never coming back if something isn't done about it! And if anyone asks me I would not tell them to stay there!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mickeyfan45

May 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

I've stayed here quite often, and will go back again, annual Disney pass holder so we go every month! This is a great location, don't have to fight the heavy traffic, there are 4 of us, so we get the 2 bedroom/2bath and the price is better than getting 2 hotel rooms and much more convenient. Plenty of space to relax in, dining room for meals if you want, small but great kitchen and a living room to relax in. DVD so bring your movies ! Noise is not an issue, make sure to turn on ice maker when you get there. Publix is in front of resort to stock up on water, soda or whater you may want!

Yes, I recommend this property.