WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Roxanne3

January 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun Family Location

The 2 Queen Bed Suit was very spacious. We enjoyed the beach and pool area, as well as the arcade!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FERNANDO33

January 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent

We love being in this excellent resort is resort to family, for couples on honeymoon and romantic couples. Vomos well catered for everyone and we want to return soon. Our gratitude to all our friends in Brazil will like very much could be this beautiful encatador Resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

noletara

January 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for a family

We really enjoyed our stay and ill definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Flyaway

January 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room and service

The room was exelent and very clean everything was in order , the services was ok but i think it can be better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandyvan

January 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can't go wrong

Floating rivers, heated pools, huge condo's, boat rental, jet ski rental, indoor play house..... I took the whole family and not once did they even ask about going to the parks-that's how much stuff there is to do at this place. We were down here for a soccer tournament so didn't have a full free day where it made sense to spend a lot of money going to the parks for half a day (spend $100/personfor four hours?-I have a hard time doing that). We wanted a place that once we got back from the soccer fields we didn't need to go anywhere. This was the spot. We share a three bedroom with friends and there was more than enough room....

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamilyOfFive

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious rooms; Hard sell staff

We often stay in timeshares for their spaciousness, but do not own one by choice. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and met our expectations. The pools and health clubs were top notch! Cautions: 1. the staff puts a HARD sell on non-owners, with some blatant dishonesty. We had not encountered anything like this in our other timeshare stays, so were caught off-guard. 2. our studio room (non-villa) had ants when we left some boxed (not sealed) food out on the counter. Keep your food sealed or in the fridge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MunkeeBean

January 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

had a great...

Check in was a breeze, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Right after checkout they brought me to the side counter and wanted me to take part in the "time share" offers and meetings. Right away I explained that we were only here for a few days, just rest and relaxation and were not interested in the time share stuff. They politely thanked me for my time and that was that. The villa was excellent, all the space we needed. Grocery store near by let us stock up on snacks and breakfast items. Lunches and dinners were out at the theme parks. The villa was already stocked with shampoo/conditioner/soaps/toilet paper/ etc as well as all the kitchen odds and ends you would expect. There was no maid service for the 5 day stay but there is a washer and dryer if you need. We put out garbage 2 of the days and it was gone by the time we got back to villa in evenings. There was daily telephone calls and messages regarding the time share meetings despite us having told main office that we were not interested. Most calls were late day and we were away but the first day they called early and woke everyone in the villa. The pools were great, not crowded and neat and tidy. Pool temeperatures were fantastic for January. Next time a group of friends are together in Orlando we will stay here again. As for location... it is VERY close to everything Disney but it is a bit of a drive to Universal, Florida Mall, Seaworld, etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mommy63

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable beds.

Beautiful resort with so much things to offer. Three different pool areas, four golf courses, restaurants, tennis courts, trails, arcade, kids activities. I had a reunion with my sister and her family. I stayed on a regular room with a small kitchen, table and chairs. Very confortable and convinient. My sister stayed in the villa apartment. It was wonderful and spacious. Two bedrooms, two baths, full kitchen, living room/dinning room and patio. I was very pleased with the stay and prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CarolinaJ

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A really nice resort... except for the buzzards & sales reps

The room was great, but the stay was brought down by the sales pitches to buy a time share and the buzzards! We came to Kissimmee for non-theme park activities. The check-in process was considerably longer than it should be with my Priority Club info attached to the reservation. I think that was because I was being prepared for the hand-off to the first of a few time-share sales pitches. After the hand-off, I was escorted to another desk for the pitch. I had an easier experience as I was asked to confirm tour times, but the other family hadn't arrived, so I couldn't confirm our schedule. We had one other pitch, when I answered the phone, but again I couldn't confirm a time with them. After that, the key was to avoid answering the phone or contact with resort staff. The buzzards on the top of our building and on the course (dozens) in the East Village was a let down. I don't know if Disney has some magical buzzard shield that keeps them on HI's property. During the day time, the smell was quite hard to take. We couldn't enjoy the balcony because of the smell. Take a look on Google Earth and you'll see what I mean! The room itself was very nice. It was quite comfortable for two families. We had plenty of space to enjoy ourselves, without feeling crowded. The space was very refreshing compared to the hotels rooms others in our group were dealing with at other locations in the area. I would probably stay at the resort again, now that I know how to avoid the high pressure sales pitches. The buzzards aren't pleasant, but when you're inside the room, you don't know they're there. Just don't step on the balcony!

redhummer

January 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful resort

I was so impressed with the overall visit. The rooms were very clean.Everything was organized and arranged so well. There were phone messages everyday reminding you of activities for the day.The grounds were so amazing it was like living in your own little world you would never have to leave the resort for anything if you didn't want to. Outside resort you are close to everything including Walt Disney World. The water park inside resort was crazy big and the golf course were beautiful . I will stay here again no doubt about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.