WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MunkeeBean

January 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

had a great...

Check in was a breeze, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Right after checkout they brought me to the side counter and wanted me to take part in the "time share" offers and meetings. Right away I explained that we were only here for a few days, just rest and relaxation and were not interested in the time share stuff. They politely thanked me for my time and that was that. The villa was excellent, all the space we needed. Grocery store near by let us stock up on snacks and breakfast items. Lunches and dinners were out at the theme parks. The villa was already stocked with shampoo/conditioner/soaps/toilet paper/ etc as well as all the kitchen odds and ends you would expect. There was no maid service for the 5 day stay but there is a washer and dryer if you need. We put out garbage 2 of the days and it was gone by the time we got back to villa in evenings. There was daily telephone calls and messages regarding the time share meetings despite us having told main office that we were not interested. Most calls were late day and we were away but the first day they called early and woke everyone in the villa. The pools were great, not crowded and neat and tidy. Pool temeperatures were fantastic for January. Next time a group of friends are together in Orlando we will stay here again. As for location... it is VERY close to everything Disney but it is a bit of a drive to Universal, Florida Mall, Seaworld, etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mommy63

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable beds.

Beautiful resort with so much things to offer. Three different pool areas, four golf courses, restaurants, tennis courts, trails, arcade, kids activities. I had a reunion with my sister and her family. I stayed on a regular room with a small kitchen, table and chairs. Very confortable and convinient. My sister stayed in the villa apartment. It was wonderful and spacious. Two bedrooms, two baths, full kitchen, living room/dinning room and patio. I was very pleased with the stay and prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CarolinaJ

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A really nice resort... except for the buzzards & sales reps

The room was great, but the stay was brought down by the sales pitches to buy a time share and the buzzards! We came to Kissimmee for non-theme park activities. The check-in process was considerably longer than it should be with my Priority Club info attached to the reservation. I think that was because I was being prepared for the hand-off to the first of a few time-share sales pitches. After the hand-off, I was escorted to another desk for the pitch. I had an easier experience as I was asked to confirm tour times, but the other family hadn't arrived, so I couldn't confirm our schedule. We had one other pitch, when I answered the phone, but again I couldn't confirm a time with them. After that, the key was to avoid answering the phone or contact with resort staff. The buzzards on the top of our building and on the course (dozens) in the East Village was a let down. I don't know if Disney has some magical buzzard shield that keeps them on HI's property. During the day time, the smell was quite hard to take. We couldn't enjoy the balcony because of the smell. Take a look on Google Earth and you'll see what I mean! The room itself was very nice. It was quite comfortable for two families. We had plenty of space to enjoy ourselves, without feeling crowded. The space was very refreshing compared to the hotels rooms others in our group were dealing with at other locations in the area. I would probably stay at the resort again, now that I know how to avoid the high pressure sales pitches. The buzzards aren't pleasant, but when you're inside the room, you don't know they're there. Just don't step on the balcony!

redhummer

January 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful resort

I was so impressed with the overall visit. The rooms were very clean.Everything was organized and arranged so well. There were phone messages everyday reminding you of activities for the day.The grounds were so amazing it was like living in your own little world you would never have to leave the resort for anything if you didn't want to. Outside resort you are close to everything including Walt Disney World. The water park inside resort was crazy big and the golf course were beautiful . I will stay here again no doubt about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tigger1Fan

December 31, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Amenities, Close to WDW

Fabulous place to stay, very close to WDW and Universal Studios. Did not take advantage of al the amenities at the resort, but will plan to return and spend more time next time. Was not happy with the sales pitch to obtain discount tickets. Was promised presentation would last 90 minutes. Made myself perfectly clear I was not intereseted in purchasing anything, just wanted discounted tickets. Presentation lasted 2 1/2 hours almost 3! Would have paid full price for tickets had I known. If you are short on time, skip the presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

true

January 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Misery to listen to time share. Broken light, coffee maker and remote

Don't get roped into the time share talk. It was 3 hours and even with pleading I couldn't get the Pakistan guy to hurry up. Even said my husband was getting high blood pressure and he kept us. the room was stuffy and had 3 broken things which were fixed within 24 hours. But when you are tired and the coffee pot, the remote and the bed lamp were all broken it seemed like a long time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

22crusher

January 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DIdn't want to leave

We arrived early (like 5 hours) (after driving 18 hours) before check-in, yet the wonderful woman at the desk got us into our villa early. AND it was a villa with no stairs (which I forgot to ask for. We were running a marathon, and it was important that we not have to climb anything for a few days afterwards :-). The villa was perfect, spotless and right on a lovely golf course. We had 8 people (4 adults 4 kids) and there was more than enough room for us all. Ample parking, towels and dishes too. Everyone we spoke to was polite and well informed. The only feedback I have is I hate the sales pitch calls, but that's a side effect of a time share I guess. I never saw the pool, but my family did, and they loved it! We added an extra day to our stay and were told we might have to move from the big villa to a smaller one. Nope, got to stay in the big villa for the extra night....outstanding! The villa was peaceful, there were Sandhill Cranes out our window in the morning. We never heard the other guests. I'd stay here again in a second, in fact I didn't want to leave.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

rooterplus

January 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dissapointed 2nd trip

1st stay was in Tennis Villas, Great master bath and . washer,dryer in unit. 2nd stay, (most recent). Expected same floor plan, very dissapointed in unit. No Golf Chanell in unit in 2nd stay and we are in Orlando ! A significant disapointment

Yes, I recommend this property.

bahama03

January 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for Families

We stayed only two nights without a commitment for a sales pitch for time share. We had stayed the previous four nights in a very large hotel prior to Orange Lake and were delighted with being able to pull up to the door and being able to spread out and what a luxury that kitchen was. Every detail was well thought out from the dishwasher detergent to the Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom. We had considered returning to this property in the summer but do not want to waste time having someone try to sell us a time share. We want to relax without the pressure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

thurstonjc

January 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bring your wallet

On the surface, the resort is very nice. The villas are large and somewhat modern. Tube TV's in the bedrooms, but they have a washer & dryer. No maid service daily! The big things that bothered us were: * Constant calls, trying to sell us property on-site * You want to putt-putt, ride the lazy river or the water slide? There is a charge for that. * Print out your plane tickets in the business center? There is a charge for that? * Expecting perks for being a Platinum Member? That's not going to happen. We had construction a lovely view - of the parking lot. #notawesome The biggest issue we had was renovation work going on directly above us. They were scraping either wallpaper or carpet - starting at 7 AM. Woke my two kids up, which made for a long day for the wife and I.

No, I do not recommend this property.