WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bell5

October 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Came to relax....

It starts off as soon as you check in.....they give you a voucher and pester you till you say no three times of selling a tour guide with incentives....Really annoying...just want to check in and go to room to settle in. We arrive at room and there was someones stuff left on the kitchen counter.....then there was no coffee pot on the coffee maker.. just a broken piece..had to call room service for a pot. I like the lotion and I had one in my master bedroom that was slimy on the outside and had stuff crusted on it. No clue what it was. My towels at least two of them had stains on them. We also found a sticky label from someones clothing on the pillow on the couch. (size label). According to the supplies that are on a card in one of the rooms ...our rooms were understocked for our stay. We also found the tour guides on the golf carts to be very rude. There was one man who had a couple with him, and as he was driving he was on his cell phone...ran through a stop sign and almost caused an accident with a resort guest driving by River Island. Then as we came back not even five minutes later we just happen to pass him by again as he was heading from the East Village and he was on his cell and avoided a stop sign again. I witness more associates not obeying the stop signs and them on their cell phones within my three night four day stay. Every morning my room phone rang at 8am...while we were sleeping in. The third day we answered it and it was the resort sales calling...woke us up. I have stayed at this resort now for 3 visits and I will not be going back. My relaxing weekend was aggravating just from the staff! Advice employees should not operate golf carts while on their cell phones(talking or texting)as seen several different occasions.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nathan1001

October 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Staff and Accomodations

The staff was superior in helping us get accommodations that would allow my slightly disabled mother to get around easily on a one level Villa upon asking for room that was handicapped accessible. The Villa was close to the west village and easily accessible for her. My 3 kids loved the 5 pools and the lazy river and water slide. We were close to all the great attractions in the area such as Disney, Epcot, Universal, and SeaWorld. This property butts up to the Disney property. You cannot get much closer. We loved the Holiday Inn vacation resort so much that we even bought into their time share. We will be vacationing with Holiday Inn for many years to come esp. if they keep up this exceptional amount of hospitality at their other vacation resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ri75

October 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So Disappointed - Would not recommend unfortunately

My family and I travel to Orlando almost every year for the past 10 years. We have stayed at many different resorts, and were hoping that the Orange Resort would be wonderful, just as all of our other resort locations have been (Westgate Lakes, Sheraton Vista Anna, Wyndham, Waldorf/Hilton, etc). Unfortunately, we were greeted by a cockroach on our first night in the suite in the East Village (which seems to be run down with an "old" feel to it - TVs from the 1990s are in the 2 bedrooms#. We are not the complaining type, so we got rid of the roach and continued on. On the 2nd day, we saw a 2nd cockroach on the wall of the family room area next to the kitchen area. At that moment, I happened to receive a call from the Orange Resorts' salesperson attempting to get me to do a 90 minute presentation #she had been calling our room Sunday morning starting at 8 AM sharp, but I finally picked up around 11 after we woke up from traveling the day before#. I expressed how upset we were with the suite and that we saw 2 cockroaches. Her response - "ahh yea, well it's Florida you know?" Nothing else was said. I declined the 90 minute presentation, as that was all she cared about rather than deal with our predicament. I then called the front desk - they had us moved to another "old" feeling room in the East Village. The suite again had a depressing, "non-vacation" feel to it. We were moved to the 86700 area from the 86200 area of the East Village, which just seems so far from any sort of vacation feel to it. We could see the golf course behind the suite, but that was it. Very disappointed with our stay there. We have 3 young children, one of which is 1 year old. We were scared to let her roam on the floors based on what she might find. We ended up not doing any activities at the resort #water, golf, etc# because of our disappointment, and because everything costs extra to do anyway. We had such high hopes for this place, but were so upset by what we received in return. There wasn't a feel of pride from the staff - there was a black garbage bag outside our room for 2 days - when we called to ask someone to pick it up, we were told that that is our replacement towels and sheets.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ardye3

October 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place for families

loved it for our family of five- lots to do for everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

ed182

October 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

theme park access, kids water park, comfortable stay

All though we could have done without the "time share" meeting, the hotel is wonderful. Great water park for the kids, easy access to the disney parks and universal. The living facilities were outstanding and very clean. Love staying here and since our home is only two hours away, we plan on returning in the near future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deedee5683

October 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms,beautiful pools,very clean grounds

We stayed at Orange Lake Resorts oct 13-oct 20.Check in was a breeze,no waiting at all.Our room was a two bedroom villa in the river island complex.Very nice villa,everything you need was available.Pots pans dishes etc. We walked downstairs and out the door and the pools and lazy river were right there.There was a game room ,miniature golf course, waterslide and a few more for the kids. I went with a friend and her daughter along with my daughter both are 15.They enjoyed the lazy river and pools fom morning unill they closed.Tube rental was available to rent for an additional cost,but we enjoyed just floating down on our backs.The resort itself was very big but easy to get around either with your own car or their free shuttle they provide. We went to the publix for groceries and the prices were a little high but not to bad. We went off property several times to eat and shop and the prices were much better. I would definatly recommend this resort. Had a great time and miss it already!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarahe5067

October 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Trip to Orange Lake Resorts

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The kids loved the pool, lazy river, water slides etc. We loved having a kitchen where we could put snacks and cook breakfast everyday. We saved a lot of money that way! We stayed in River Island and we will definitely stay there again! The villa was renovated and so spacious. The beds were comfortable with updated bedding. The place was very clean. If you looked really detailed you could see dust in spots like baseboards, lamps etc but it was not a big deal to us. This is a great family friendly resort!!! Loved all the lounge chairs available. Wish pool towels were bigger and more plush, but we just grabbed a bunch and layered them on the chairs. Next time would just bring my own. But again no big deal to us. Having a washer/dryer was key as we went home with all clean clothes. Everything was provided for us soap, dish soap, towels, everything. Overall really liked everything this resort offered. My husband played golf early in the mornings and he really enjoyed the low fees and the greens. It was good practice for him. Next time we hope to stay longer!!! We are definitely recommending this place to our friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maloz16

October 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

room service

overall the stay was as expected. BUT, it took a trip to the front desk(could not get house keeping to answer the phone), to get some one to replace the towels. this is a resort so they don't clean the room daily. in addition , they NEVER get the bottom$ corrected to the original reservation price, it is always a few $ more.(been there before). overall it is a good , clean and easy excess to Disney property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynnee

October 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

'Comfortable bed and excellent service

We liked everything about our room. We did not, however, know that it is a time-share and equipped with full refrigerator, micro, etc. We would have brought milk, etc. if we knew ahead of time. The room cleanliness was not the best, however. The vacuuming was not good. Stuff on carpet and in bathroom. But, the bed was the most comfortable we ever had. I would come again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happyhoosiers6

October 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy Hoosiers

We've stayed at many resorts over the years with our family and individually, but at his one tops them all. The staff was exceptional, making us feel so welcomed and they answered every question and gave us all the information we needed to make our stay perfect. We'd love to come back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.