WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nannyoffour

January 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Visit!

With families from Georgia, Tennessee and Hawaii, totaling eight, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at your huge resort. My grandchildren and us adults thoroughly enjoyed what you all had to offer. We only had a few days to spend there but the time spent was well worth it. I only wish we had more time and was there during much warmer season.. At least they did get to swim in January! Thank you for existing and helping to make my children and grandchildren a vacation to remember. They are already talking about going back to your place! The convenience of your location to Disney World is outstanding and it's really not that difficult to locate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin18

January 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in process

With this being our first time using our vacation property we were very excited to see what the process would be. We had been traveling for a few days, being in NYC/NJ for a wedding and let our check-in person know that, we were tired and just wanted to check in. He took care of us and then brought us over to another counter, letting us know that this next person would be taking care of us. Again we were thanked for being platinum guests over and over. Well we let them know that we were owners and the whole check-in process came to a grinding halt. The guy asked us what were our plans and where we had been and where we were going and what we were going to be doing. This was FAR TOO MANY questions for two VERY TIRED guests. Then we were asked if we had taken the tour and been to The Founders Room. We said no, and that we just wanted to go to our room and rest and that we had to be up very early to attend the Disney Marathon which was the purpose of our visit. Well this young man was not taking no for an answer, which may be fine for your marketing standards, but it REALLY left a bad taste in our mouths. When we thought we had finally convinced him that we HAD NO TIME to take the tour, he excused himself to go in a back room, and brought out his MANAGER!! Both of these men kept asking about why we could not fit this into our schedule. We are the customers and really shouldn't be badgered like this! Well, by now we had both had it and quite frankly had to be a bit rude and actually lean over the counter at these two men to stress our point, of wanting to go to our room and relax. This whole process really put a damper on our stay!! And quite frankly we believe we deserve an apology. We have been Holiday Inn Guests since we were children (The Nations Innkeeper) and now as adults have made the decision to purchase into the vacation club....Not a nice welcome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diana61

January 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

My family and I never stayed in a resort atmosphere before...what a wonderful experience. Orange Lake Resorts is beautiful! We stayed in a villa...it was roomy,clean, beautiful view and close to Disney world. I would definetely recommend this resort and I hope to be able to go back for another stay soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MAE1985

January 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a Great Experience

We have stayed at OLCC at least four times if not five. Each time we have been very happy with our experience. Each person we encounter is friendly and very customer service oriented. The villa is always clean and tidy and all appliances work as they should. We will keep coming back until there is a reason not to do so!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lamboal

January 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrific grounds and accommodations

I really missed having daily maid service as most hotels in the area provide. The location was also not as convenient as I was always driving several miles to the east for Disney, Oldtown, and many of the stores and restaurants that I often visit. My other stays in the area have also included free shuttle to Disney. The accommodations and the grounds were terrific.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mickey2013

January 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

From Disney to here for great experience

We have stayed on Disney properties for 29 years visiting Walt Disney World. Our last visit before this was at The Animal Kingdom Lodge so we could have a kitchen and larger play area for the grandchildren. We chose the Holiday Inn just to try it out because friends wanted to stay there and had a limited budget. Let me tell you, we will be going back! These are like individual houses with a yard and driveway. They are very spacious and clean and we enjoyed them. We stayed for a week and there was rain and cooler weather so we did not get a chance to go to the lazy river or pool, but they looked nice. This is a gated community with golf courses, but the course we were on was like a par 3, so I didn't play.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rodvel

January 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just like home

I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for New Years 2012-2013 with my whole family. It was a great experience. The fact that the villa had two separate bathrooms was great. The kitchen was really comfortable, big rooms, cozy living room and patio made us feel just like home. I definitely recommend it for parties of 4+, either friends or family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJK1234

January 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful family time

We had a wonderful time with our family. It was our first vacation with my new son-in-law and my daughter. They loved the resort. We needed to take a trip to Miami to visit another family member we had not seen in a long time. I thought the kids would have liked to stay in Miami for a while, as soon as our visit was over they were excited to get back to the resort! I had a wonderful massage at the pool and we really enjoyed the quietness of the location. Of course there are always things that need attention, the t.v., the alarm clock, the bathroom fan, etc. but such minor things hardly impacted us at all. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you to all the staff and employees that made our visit so enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leigh0130

January 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, but...

I've been to Orange Lake before because my sister was once an owner. It had been many years since I had visited, but it was pretty much the same as I remembered. The resort is beautiful! It's close to all of the things that you could possibly want to do as far as theme parks and other attractions. However, I came here thinking I would be able to buy discount park tickets. I was wrong! There's a catch. You would need to sit through a sales presentation where they try to get you to buy a timeshare. I was not having that! I had someone trying to convince me as soon as we checked in. We had an early morning flight - we were tired - didn't need someone irritating me more. We also got calls to our room after we declined - Ugh! Very annoying! Just want to relax and enjoy. The morning of our check out, we too had housekeeping try to enter our room BEFORE check out time. I had our door chained so they could not come in, but really? How dare you come and try the door BEFORE check out time??? When we came out of our room, I was approached and asked if we were done by housekeeping staff. Unprofessional and rude! They must do better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

texguy

January 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rip off

This place charged for everything. Rooms were not cleaned. There was a discussion among staff if clean towels were available or not. I left some clothes and called before anyone else had checked in. My clothes are still "lost". The pool area and hot tub were great. Good family place and inexpensive considering it's near Disney.

No, I do not recommend this property.