WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

slamfam2

December 3, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beware if you don't buy points

My first impression came when we went up the priority club counter and the gal with the clipboard actually made me go back to my car and see if I had my club card and advised me that I couldn't get in line without it. I didn't have my card - went back in and had to show proof of the priority club # - not to mention I had my chase priority club visa card in hand. Finally getting to the counter, I was checked in and then lead to another counter where I found I was signing up for a Club seminar for 90.. For $80 bucks, ok I'll bite. At the presentation we were greeted by "Jay" not sure of his last name. He did a fantastic job but we indicated that it wasn't a good time for us to buy...After his presentation is when it all went south. We were then introduced to the #s guy. He presented his case and we informed him we were not interested in buying at this time. He then changed his tune and became somewhat insulting. Telling us we are wasting our money and would never get a chance to stay there again....In return I said, "fine, not interested in staying here again"....He insulted our intelligence by insinuating we will continue to pay Holiday Inn for our accommodations.... I hope this gentleman understands that Holiday Inn is NOT the only accommodation or club out there perusing my business....He actually left it where they would not get my future business or my recommendation...I understand you are in high pursuit of sales but when someone does not feel they can "invest" in your club, it is not recommended to let them leave with a bad taste in their mouth.... Also, if you are trying to sell a renter ownership, I recommend you place them in a nice updated unit and not one in the "old" section.

No, I do not recommend this property.

bpetrin1

November 23, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just like living at home.

You have to wash your own towels, we stayed 6 nights with 5 people in two rooms, and each room has 3 towels, and they won't clean the rooms unless you stay more then 10 days straight. we called the front desk and all they said was "This was a Resort and we didn't have the option for a maid service unless we were staying more than 10 days, but thet would send us some more towels." We wait, and wait but no one came. We found the washers, and dryers at the Resort, but just like home when your kids leave washed clothes in the washer for hours. There wasn't any washer available. We had to leave the resort just to do laundry. The room had no Cell Service in the room, and the other room had only one bar at the window. The internet was slow, and had problems connect at the table in one room, but the other room was fine, but the light over the shower had water coming from the upstairs room when they were in the shower. The first night there we were asked to take a tour of the Resort, and we would get 10,000 Priority Points. We went on the tour, and they showed us the resort, and tried to sell a timeshare to us. After 2 weeks the only thing on my account was 5,000 point but this for the money spent at the Resort. After the 4days the trash in the start over flowing, and we had seen some other people at the Resort just placing the trash in the hall. We did the same. This was the worst vacation we have ever had, and won't be repeating this next year. PS We ran into a couple from Maine that said, "They were member of your Resort and would sell their timeshare for a 25% of the cost, because it cost vs the benefit." A vacation should include maid service, and don't buy discount ticket for the parks at the resort. It was cheaper at the parks enterance by $10.00.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Only

December 2, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Air quality

We stayed in Eastvillage 87713,smell at times was very bad,smelled like something rotten.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamboree

November 28, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent value

Had a fantastic vacation with my children and parents at this resort with 4 "villages" to enjoy. The villa accommodation was great and had everything we needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Highly recommend to friends, family and general public. You will not be disappointed! Excellent value for the price paid.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lewis77

November 10, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort in November

I am an owner and usually visit in June. This time I bought my husband, elderly mother-in-law and aunt, and sister-in-law to visit the Holyland Experience in Orlando. I can say that the service, accommodations, and resort are just as wonderful in November! I had never stayed in the North Village before, but the experience was great! I brag about Orange Lake to everyone. I am so happy (but not surprised) that Orange Lake lived up to my words. My in-laws are ready to come back! I know I will be back in September '13. Great job everyone!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AKMcGriff1

November 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What In Awesome Time

My family and I enjoyed every last minute at this resort. The activities were great and the people were lovely. We would love to go back every year because it was so much we were not able to get to in 4 days. The villas are enormous and very clean. Staff was great and pools felt really good. Thanks Orange Lake, hope to see you soon.

HouseManager

November 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Time

We chose Orange Lake Resort for the spacious villa, full kitchen and the amenities. The villa was clean and the kitchen was great to cook Thanksgiving dinner. Since we went to Universal for 2 days (easy drive approx. 30min) we never made it over to River Island where the lazy river is. A few things are an additional cost like tubes for the lazy river, mini golf, slide, etc., but they do sell an unlimited pass. The property is very large so you do need a car to get around otherwise you can take a long walk or use the shuttle. We stayed in the East Village and had a beautiful view of the golf course. My husband and son loved playing the Legends course. Also, Tony at the front desk was very pleasant and informative when we checked in. It was a good start to a great family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JCali

November 22, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was equipped with absolutely everything needed to prepare all meals in the room. The pools were very nice and relaxing. I would stay again!! It was a bit confusing to figure out where to check in because we came in at night and signs were hard to see.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VinnyG

November 9, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of my worst stays ever

I arrived at the Orange Lake Resort on Monday Nov 5 for a brief 4 night stay. When I checked in they gave me a room inside the main building. I requested an upgrade however they declined unless I paid a significant fee (which I understand). I arrived at my room approx 4:30 and unpacked. I opened up the curtain to see my view, and it was a view of the lobby area. The room felt like a prison cell. I did not want to make that big of a deal about it due to the short stay I was having but regardless I couldn’t look outside and check the weather. Me and my 6 year old daughter went out for several hours and returned for bed. Once I went to lie down in my bed, I could immediately feel discomfort. The pillows that were on the bed were like bricks. The pillows were all very high and very hard. I could not get comfortable. I contacted the front desk who transferred me to housekeeping whom proceeded to tell me " there is nothing we can do because its 11pm but we will try". 3o mins later someone knocks on my door with 2 new bricks for pillows. I was forced to take a soft decorative pillow from the couch and place a pillow case on it. I then went into the bed to lie down. I was literally sinking in the middle. Clearly there was something wrong with either the mattress or the frame. It was VERY uncomfortable. At this point I decided to wait till morning to report it. I woke up in the morning with one of the worst sleeps I have ever had. As I was preparing to go out for the day, a resort rep called on the room phone and asked how everything was. I explained to her the significant problems with the bed and the pillows. She was kind and stated that she would have someone take care of it for me. We returned back to our room at 10:30, entered, and found the room in disarray. The bed and no linens on it and the old linens were practically thrown around the room (ransacked). I took pictures for proof. I was now irate with this. I proceeded to go to the resort on call manager and report it. The manager told me that this was unacceptable and that someone would come up to look. Approx 30 mins later, housekeeping showed up to put linens on the bed. They were delayed because they didn’t have the right linens so it took another 20 mins. I could not go to bed nor put my 6 year old to sleep until they left. Finally they made the bed and had better pillows for me. The last thing I wanted to come back to after being at a theme park all day was this disaster. Finally I go to lie down in the bed and once again, I am sinking in the middle. Now either they didn’t change the mattress as I was told they did, or all their mattresses are in poor condition. Again, due to the late hour and short stay, I decided to just deal with it. It was way too much hassle to switch rooms or beds once again. Finally on my departure day, I returned to guest relations. I explained to the rep that this was probably the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had at any resort. I literally had minimal sleep because of the discomfort of the bed and pillows. She assured me that later in the day, a manager would contact me about the complaints. I did not hear anything for several days. Finally I sent an email to report services and they apologized for the delay. They assured someone would be contacting me by the following Friday Nov 16th (1 week later). I still didn’t get a phone call or an acknowledgement, which has now prompted me to write this review. One of the worst stays in my traveling career. I would never stay here again do to the lack of customer attention and quality of the product!

No, I do not recommend this property.

TZ5GPQ

November 18, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

I have stayed at several "off-property" LBV-area resorts, and this was/is the best facility that I have found. Very well ran, organized, professional, friendly, clean, and a great value. Would definitely recommend and return.

Yes, I recommend this property.