WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Christara

July 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a great time at Orange Lake

My family and I really enjoyd this resort. We booked the villa, it was very clean, spacious and had all the amenities including a full kitchen and laundry. The entire resort was very clean as well. The staff was courteous and polite, and respected that we did not want to participate in the sales presentation. If I had to be a stickler I would say the extra charges for turn down service and tube rentals etc. surprised me but it wasn't a big issue. I iiked the fact that we did not need to carry cash on the resort and used or room card to pay. Prices at the shops and market were resonable. I would definitely come back if we visit Orlando again

Yes, I recommend this property.

TheRoc7lrm

July 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Timer

As a 33 yr. member of H.I. Priority club, this was our first time at this and any resort as a new owner. The amenities are outstanding but checking in and housekeeping were a little disappointing. We checked in at 2:30 pm and had to go to Guest Services at 3:45 to finally get a room. As a Platinum member I was told it would be about 20-25 min. Our bath mat was torn and shredded down one side, (which I gave to Guest Services for replacement) and the shower had a long black hair stuck to the wall. Our room had no ice bucket but was eventually provided which was a brand new one still in the box. At River Island we noticed some young adult female bathers who were wearing bathing suits inappropriate for the eyes of young children. There needs to be a bathing attire guide line or, enforced if one is already established. I would recommend this resort for golf, tennis and for children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rcapo

August 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unhelpful Security at this resort

The resort is clean and wonderful outside of the additional fees that you are required to pay... The villa we stayed in was very clean and the staff provides all the necessities you require (towels, laundry detergent, etc)... River Island is a great place for the families to rest and enjoy when taking a break from all the parks... The resort is located 5 miles away from disney... My biggest concern with this resort is its security... We had a situation at River Island and I asked for security but they never showed up... We waited 2 1/2 hours for them but they never arrived... I went back to my Villa and called to speak to the manager of security and he/she never returned my call... My wife finally went to the main office to file a complaint and they informed her that they would review all the videos to see if they can identify the individual but we never heard back... The incident was grave enough where security should have taken a more serious approach to the matter but they didn't and that is why I would never stay or recommend any one else stay at this resort unless IHG does a better job with their security!!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grand Tour 2023

January 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and Clean Resort

I have taken my family to OLR for the past 6 years on a mid winter vacation. While we certainly enjoy the accommodations and the staff, the resort and activities haven't changed, at all. While we find comfort in knowing what is there, the excitement is dwindling down to the "same 'ole same 'ole", and that is what I wish they would change, and STOP offering me a meaningless gift at check in to try to "entice" me to sign up for a time share preview tour. I am not interested! The dining options are nice with very good food if you would like to stay on grounds. All staff are friendly and courteous. The grounds are meticulously cared for and the golfing very good. The outdoor water park is fun but, not exciting. Programs for children are offered but not very interesting. I really like this resort but would like to see some fresh resort amenities. Do not be afraid to stay at this resort. You will, at the very least, have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Vacation

Stayed at the O/L Resort from 7/22-7/26. River Island was a great place to stay. The pools are excellent for young kids. This is a great property for a family. No real complaints other than there were not enough baggage carts available so guests could transport their luggage in a timely and easy fashion. Housekeeping was friendly. The golf courses are great and the price is reasonable. I will return to O/L on my next vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Campbob

July 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just OK

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with 2 couples and 3 children. The room was nice and spacious. The public areas were a bit run down. Be aware there are service charges for everything like riding the lazy river or sliding down an inflateable slide...every turn was $3.00! Another downer was that you can't pay for things in cash, so you need to buy a gift card with a certain amount...I found this to be a bit of a nusaince, as we were not able to charge things on the room. Also, I'm a Platinum Ambassador and they did not allow any late check out. We had to be out by 10:00AM no exceptions!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe1Layover

July 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Number One Place To Stay

The staff are the best in the resort business, The resort is CLEAN & well laid out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PrincessesandHeros

June 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More space than Disney

We chose to stay at this resort because I have family that are owners and we wanted 2 bedrooms in order to have more room and privacy for our family of four. We priced out Orange lake vs. Disney. For the price we got a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full baths, we would have gotten a regular room in a moderate hotel at Disney. I am so happy that we chose Orange Lake! It was a short drive to Disney, the pools were beautiful, and we loved the full kitchen! I did not give it 5 stars because we had a stroller delivered to the resort and they did not have it on file, while the company told me exactly where it was dropped off. Four hours later, they found it and delivered it at 9:45 that night! I also had to call to get the safe fixed and the DVD player hooked up to the t.v., which resulted in a new t.v. That service was done in a timely manner. The walls were also a little thin. Although we had a few initial problems, we would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DDK90

July 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

Had a great time at this resort with the family. Units were very nice with plenty of room. Would recommend staying in River Island if you have kids as it newer and right next to the water park. The water park and pools is nice but better suited for younger kids that teens ... but my teens still enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZWD1

July 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Stay

My wife, daughter, son and I spent 6 days at the resort during our trip to Disney and Lego Land. The kids loved the lazy river and zero entry pool in the new water park section. I would definitely recommend paying a little extra to get a room / suite in the water park section which is the newest section in the resort. The 2 bedroom / 2 full bath suite was very spacious. Full sized washer and dryer was great. Kitchen and built-in bench seating in the dining area was great. Only issue we had was getting someone to repair the safe so I didn't have to leave my cash and valuables in the car during the day. It took about 2-days and MULTIPLE calls from me to get it done. Jen in the customer relations dept. was very helpful to get it corrected and then compensating me for the situation. I would recommend this location to others looking to stay in the Disney area - about a 10 - 15 minute drive with heavy traffic.

Yes, I recommend this property.