WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

artfromboston

November 20, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lousey Service, Lousey Food, Lousey Hotel

This hotel is dirty and the food horrible. I am a platnium Ambassador member of this chain and was not recognized and was given the worst room - the room over the Karaoke bar. The carpet in my room was sticky like someone spilled a can of Coke, the room smelled as well. I would be embarrassed to be hotel management.

No, I do not recommend this property.

krg6549

November 18, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

time share presentation

Wow, what can i say. Our first young lady (Sam) who gave us the time share presentation was great. However, after stating that it was not right for us we had to listen to 3 different people with 3 different options. 90 minute time limit turned into 2.5 hours. Enough is enough!!!

oso3150

November 16, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Place will be back

love this resort very comfortable and cozy a home away from home

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsR

November 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort!!

My family and I were only there for 2 nights after a cruise, but it was the best time ever. We are hoping to visit next year for a week. The resort has so much to do that you really do not have to leave. I enjoyed our 2 bedroom villa. My husband and kids enjoyed the space in the villa, food in the restaurants, and activities at the pool. Great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Faye

November 12, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

We had a lovely experience at Holiday Inn Club Vacation. All the comfort from home was available to us; plus the amenities were amazing! They have the BEST lazy river from any other resorts we have stayed on. It is definitely a place I will recommend continue to recommend to my friends and family. Enjoy it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DisappointedClubMember

November 12, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

POOR Cleaning and RUDE Staff

We chose to stay here because we had three adults and two children going on a long weekend to Orlando. We found peices of broken glass on the Master batthroom floor and it took THREE phone calls to get it fixes. There was also dirt on the hallway floor, broken glass in th eMaster Bedroom and dirt on the floor in the second bedroom. When I called the staff about the glass on the floor the second time the staff member said "Well, I guess we will get someone back out there" I compplained to the management and basically felt like I was just getting lip service. No offers to discount the room or a single what can we do to make your stay better? As a Priority Club member I would expect a little bit of better service. This is the WORST Holiday Inn property I have stayed at in the last ten years.

maliboo27

November 11, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

YOU WILL LIKE THIS PLACE....

if you need to feel like your on a nice cozy vacation while you are in florida, then this is the place to come to for relaxation, good food, fun activities and just a nice clean place, come to orange lake orlando florida..you won't be disappointed

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bell

November 11, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

we enjoyed our stay. We were staying in one of the single units which is nice because you can back your car right up to your unit so you don't have to drag your luggage up and down elevators. The furniture was a little old and worn, probably needs replaced. The furniture wasn't very comfortable either, very hard. I brought my playstation3 for my grandkids to play but you can't change the source settings on the TV due to a hotel block they put on all the Tvs. When I called the front desk to see if someone could come down and give me the original remote control so I could change the settings the girl at the front desk was very argumentative saying it couldnt be changes. After a few minutes of arguing with her she sent someone down and it took him 10 seconds to change the settings so we could hook up the video games. They also called us about 20 times in 3 days to sign up for the time share tour. They would not take no for an answer, frustrating. All in all we had a very nice stay. Everyone had plenty of room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jridgway8

November 9, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

My wife and I were attending a convention in Orlando. We were pleasantly surprised by everthing and everybody we encountered from check-in till we left. We stayed for 7 days and if we are ever in Orlando we will stay with you again. Loved the pool and the Island restaurant. The food was excellant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

teetimegirl

November 9, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Third time at Orange Lake Resort

This was my husband and I's third time at Orange Lake resort! As always we had a wonderful time, and are looking forward to booking our 4th time soon! Staff: Molly checked us in, it was approx 12:30 am. she was as cheerful and helpful and it reminded us of why we go back over and over. Golf: This was a golfing vacation for my husband and I, again the staff especially Jody were so pleasant and helpful! Can't wait to visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.