WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

maliboo27

November 11, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

YOU WILL LIKE THIS PLACE....

if you need to feel like your on a nice cozy vacation while you are in florida, then this is the place to come to for relaxation, good food, fun activities and just a nice clean place, come to orange lake orlando florida..you won't be disappointed

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bell

November 11, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

we enjoyed our stay. We were staying in one of the single units which is nice because you can back your car right up to your unit so you don't have to drag your luggage up and down elevators. The furniture was a little old and worn, probably needs replaced. The furniture wasn't very comfortable either, very hard. I brought my playstation3 for my grandkids to play but you can't change the source settings on the TV due to a hotel block they put on all the Tvs. When I called the front desk to see if someone could come down and give me the original remote control so I could change the settings the girl at the front desk was very argumentative saying it couldnt be changes. After a few minutes of arguing with her she sent someone down and it took him 10 seconds to change the settings so we could hook up the video games. They also called us about 20 times in 3 days to sign up for the time share tour. They would not take no for an answer, frustrating. All in all we had a very nice stay. Everyone had plenty of room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jridgway8

November 9, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

My wife and I were attending a convention in Orlando. We were pleasantly surprised by everthing and everybody we encountered from check-in till we left. We stayed for 7 days and if we are ever in Orlando we will stay with you again. Loved the pool and the Island restaurant. The food was excellant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

teetimegirl

November 9, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Third time at Orange Lake Resort

This was my husband and I's third time at Orange Lake resort! As always we had a wonderful time, and are looking forward to booking our 4th time soon! Staff: Molly checked us in, it was approx 12:30 am. she was as cheerful and helpful and it reminded us of why we go back over and over. Golf: This was a golfing vacation for my husband and I, again the staff especially Jody were so pleasant and helpful! Can't wait to visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

sparkeymoondog

November 8, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

very homey feeling

this place had very freindly desk people the room was easy to fine and the room was very homey and relaxing a great place to stay didn't have time to use any of there outside facilities disney kept us busy but it was great to have such a nice place to come back to at night my two little grand children loved the space we had a two bedroom villa. they brought us a highchair and a crib for the baby couldn't ask for better i give it a thumbs up 10 we will return

Yes, I recommend this property.

pdad1234

October 21, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Expectation Letdown

We arrived with great expectations at the main Lobby, and effortlessly flowed through the check-in procedures. As we had paid to arrive a day early, we were pleased to find we would be able to stay in the room instead od being forced to change rooms. When we left check-in, I noticed the date of departure was incorrect, and returned. Suprisingly, I was told we had to check out the next day, then recheck back into the same room for the rest of the week. I could not understand why we had to delay our days activities too check out then check back into the same room, or get a car pass extended. It seems as though in 2012 someone in management might have realized this was an unnecessary step, and fix same. In addition, the back patio was so covered with dirt and leaf debris, we never opened the door. The front door had so many insects there, we were pleased to be able to see tree frogs on the door every night. Overall the resort is nice, the pool areas great, it just didn't make it up to what we had expected. As you will see, although we had reservations from Saturday to the next Sunday, we checked out on Wednesday to stay elsewhere.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jeff58

November 3, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need Bicycles

Wish you would rent bicycles so you could get around the park and get some exercise also

Yes, I recommend this property.

Irishfan0715

November 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home Away from Home-- (only with a Lazy River)

What a great resort! I was bringing my family into the area and had booked a couple of standard hotels rooms somewere else in Orlando and at the last minute decided to change and booked a 2 bedroom villa at orange lake.. That was the best decision of the weekend. The resort had everything that me and my family needed while we were there. We tried to use all of the amenities, however there are too many to do and list. All I will say is that the next time we come to Orlando, there will be no more need to look around, Orange Lake is the place to go!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mari2929

November 3, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Family stay

Our family chose this hotel due to value, amenities, and location to Disney parks. As for value, our family had toddlers so to be safe we booked rooms based on refundable rates which were higher nightly rate and also chose rooms closest to the waterpark. Upon check-in the first family got a parking lot view and when our party check-in we requested pool view, so make note to request this upon check-in. We assumed all waterpark rates had pool view. Amernities were good, we loved having seperate room and bathroom comfort, along with living spaces. The only complaints were comfort of couch in living room, and we did not know where to throw out our room garbage once full. Towels were less than desirable but luckily we were able to wash them daily so we could have daily fresh towels. Overall the stay was good, with minor issues. We would stay again for a longer stay to enjoy pool during warmer months. End of October was chilly not warm enough for toddler pool enjoyment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

crgrill

November 3, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Again!

Second stay at this resort and it was even better than the first time due to the renovations on the villas. CLose to disney parks. Dining is great. The villa feels like a much more expensive rooms we have experienced at other resorts in the region. We will keep coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.