WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Holiday

March 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No housekeeping

Being on vacation with no housekeeping is terrible

No, I do not recommend this property.

imasteelrose

April 8, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can't wait to go back!

We took our graddaughter and teen daughter to Disney. Staying at Orange Lake Resort was almost as much fun as being at the parks. And coming "home" to the resort after a long day of sightseeing was heaven! Our rooms were huge and fully equiped. I can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MIDance12

January 18, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful facility and great location

Recently stayed at this facility for business and pleasure. Perfect location for our travel plans. We were close to amusement parks, family, business, and stores. Exceptionally clean and well stocked rooms that were very spacious. We will definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eggy71

May 13, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value.

Great location. Close to Disney and plenty of restaurants nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lamby

April 6, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lovely grounds

This was my second visit to this property. This time we traveled with another family because we enjoyed it so much the first time in June 2011, we came back for Spring Break 2012. Overall, it is a wonderful community. The pools are very nice, but there never seems to be enough lounge chairs and the rules were not being enforced of leaving a chair occupied with towels while folks went to lunch or had their feet up on one. When asked for assistance, all they could say was it's just a really busy time. The overall experience was good though. Unfortunately, the 2nd time we came, our frig was on the slow cool up and unstable, should have been turned on before we came and occassionaly there were bugs in the unit. Maintenance did respond promptly. The unit we had last June was much more accommodating. I would recommend this resort just for the share fact that there is so much to do on the property and the kids loved it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

alman

April 12, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding family resort

Great experience, great facility and grounds, lots to explore for all. Impressive villas. Need to expedite the checkin process.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kellog25

June 1, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Great resort!!! Will definitely visit again. The staff was nice and the facility was real clean and beauitful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

m4tty007

May 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Pushy at check in but a great place to stay

We arrived afer a very long 2 days driving and just wanted to check in and relax. However checkin took over 30 minutes mainly due to the pushy staff tryign to get you to take a timeshare tour. Which even though i declined several times They did not seem to understand. Once this was over though we had an excellent stay, The amenities and clean and resort staff at the pools etc are very friendly and helpful. The golf courses are good and the onsite restaurants are not too highly priced with the added benefit of delivery to your suites. The rooms are very spacious and clean and beds very comfortable. Wish they had complimentary shuttles to theme parks due to the proximity to the resort . Thinking of staying again next year although the very pushy sales staff are making us have a few second thoughts

Yes, I recommend this property.

solmarie828

January 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Memorable Vacation

I have stayed there for 2 nights last January and my family loved it! My daughter loves the pool and the lazy river! We should have stayed more though. But when I'll get the chance to visit Orlando, this is a fab pick! Thank you,

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandma1

February 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation with Grandkids

We loved this resort! Am Priority club member and we picked this resort based on the ativities for our two Grandchildren! Stayed in the West Village and just loved it! The kids didn't even want to go back to Disney - so much for them to do at resort. Hope to go back next year spring break but do the two bedroom instead of studio, since they will be nine and eleven (girl/boy)

Yes, I recommend this property.