Legends Walk will be closed for full-course light replacements starting Monday, July 19. During this time, Crane’s Bend in West Village will honor the kids play free promotion.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,319 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Vickie

July 6, 2021

Expensive

The room was wonderful and spacious. The prices are a little expensive and all the activities are extra cost…which make no sense since the stay is so expensive. I would stay again because it is clean, convenient, accommodating, and has several pools. Beware when you check in. Do not go to the desk on the left to get your key!! They spend 20 mins trying to get you to purchase timeshares. The gentleman was pleasant and said “I was a hard cookie to crack” because I did not want to sit through 90 minutes and tour the resort for free “3 day passes to the lazy river, arcade, and other amenities.” I had to explain I have money and here to enjoy my time not waste it trying to sit through 90 minutes and a sales pitch. He then tried to offer free or discounted park tickets in addition to the 3 day fun pass. Again, I expressed I have enough money to buy my own tickets and already did so which is why I was here. I just wanted my key after a 3 hour flight.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snappy

July 3, 2021

Read Description and Verify Room Style

Beds and pillows were comfortable and sheets smelled clean. My problem is that I booked a one bedroom villa. Well...it wasn't a villa but a one bedroom suite. The website description bragged about having a balcony. The balcony looked over an indoor pavilion at the hotel, was only about six inches wide, and inaccessible. In addition, this "villa" had no natural light coming in. My only window was the indoor facing balcony window. The rooms are also arranged poorly. This one bedroom was at the front of the "villa". So you can hear other guests talking loudly in the hallway during the night.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beachbum72

July 5, 2021

Weekend get away

We love this resort! The property is beautiful! The flowers and trees are groomed and just so pretty to look at. You can stay on site and never leave. The pools and Lazy River are so much fun and you have several food venues to choose from. One of the pools even shows family friendly movies at dark. There is a Publix right out the back gate if you need a trip to the grocery store. They also have golf and putt putt.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brad

July 3, 2021

A lot of buck very little bang

Overall if you don’t mind leaking roofs soft walls and toilets that constantly drip. This is probably a good option for you. The staff in general are decent though a few lack bedside manner, the restaurants are great. Overall over priced and under delivered.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rloggins386

June 29, 2021

Comfortable and relaxing stay.

Our family loves this property and stay as often as we can. The lazy river is amazing. Having a full kitchen and a publix near by allowed us to cook our own food saving money on food during our stay. We will be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katis30

July 1, 2021

Beautiful resort and spacious rooms

My family of 5 stayed in a standard room and had plenty of space. Great location close to everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessc

June 25, 2021

Angel Ashley

Ashley at the front desk helped us extend our stay without question and thought of everything we would need. After trying to accomplish this online and holding for extended periods on the phone, Ashley made it easy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmayer07

June 24, 2021

Great vacation spot- marketing team is not very professional

This was a great family vacation spot, the staff were welcoming and informative, the rooms were clean and well stocked for a full week stay. My family had a great time in the pools and arcade. My only complaint is that the marketing team decided to ghost me. They promised me tickets to a local attraction said they would call to let me know where to pick up the tickets. Never received a call, tried to call them, no answer. Had to pay for the tickets myself. Tried to call marketing back again so they could make the situation right, had to leave a message. It has now been 2 weeks since then, our vacation is over and we were not given what they promised and they refused to return calls. Extremely unprofessional and off putting!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KeyD

June 24, 2021

Will come again

Everything was wonderful from the staff,room, amenities, Everything!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AutomaticMom

July 1, 2021

Worst birthday trip

Never again shower dirty toilet overflowed staff stole my son birthday gift after I left it during check out

No, I do not recommend this property.