WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Vacaymom33

June 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway!

This was our third stay at this resort. We love the pools and we will be back! The location is excellent and the cleaning staff are the best!

Yes, I recommend this property.

pool diva

June 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Visitor awareness

I think with the Covid that is going on and people needing to get away that the resort should have informed the visitors before they arrived about what exactly was going to be available for them. I flew into the area and got an Uber to transport me to the resort. I did not rent a vehicle because I was planning on just staying at the resort the whole time to relax and have enjoyable night time outings on location. There was no evening gatherings, No store open to buy food close by and everything closed at 8PM. I am a diabetic and glad I did not have a liw blood sugar because I would not have been able to get anything to help me. I really loved the relaxation but when it came to food there should be more places available in every Village. Not everyone gets a car if they don't drive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

A1980

June 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Why even be open?

The room was beautiful and clean. No problems at all with employees or cleanliness. I was extremely unsatisfied with the amenities or lack there of, their additional cost ($15.00 for putt and $9.00 for a lazy river float per person!) and the continued closures. I was never told at booking or check in that the amenities were not all open. I still could have enjoyed the 3 pools, putt putt and various shops and dining so I wasn't going to complain when I found out what was open. However, the Starbucks was closed just because on Thursday and closed at 4 on Friday. The pizza place never answered their phone so I don't know if they were open. The pools and putt putt were closed on Thursday at 5 and Friday at 3:30 due to a threat of lightning within 10 miles (an employee said this). There never was lightning and they never reopened. I don't understand why the resort even opened. It was pretty obvious that the resort which was not operating at capacity was more concerned with losing profit if they had to have employees man the amenities than making the resort a full family fun vacation. I can stay in a beautiful clean room a lot closer than 7 hours if I didn't want the amenities.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Porsh

June 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Okay

I just don’t think you have time to enjoy it . This resort is to big you do more driving to your destination than anything it’s not inviting it makes you wanna just sit in the room and then I feel all activities should be apart of your stay your room prices already high why double charge your guess just to have fun . We was offered free passes but why not just give them to your first time guest instead of sitting in a 90 mins class tour

Yes, I recommend this property.

gaby21

June 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente Resort!

Si esta buscando un lugar limpio,divertido y familiar en el area de Orlando esta es una buena opcion. Mis ninos y yo tuvimos una semana inolvidable y mis hijos se divirtieron muchisimo. Tuve un tiempo de relajacion y las camas son muy comodas y limpias.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gee218

June 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice vacation

We visited this location for a family funeral. The location has only been open a short time from the pandemic. Seemed under staffed and not a lot of communication going on as to times the pools opening and closing. Overall the staff did adhere to the necessities of the COVID 19 guidelines.

Yes, I recommend this property.

amari23

June 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

From Check In to check out it was great. This is my third time staying at this resort and it won’t be my last. The best thing about my stay was the surprise upgrade. I was more than grateful because we really needed a 2 bedroom instead of a 1 bedroom

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sue74

June 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful first time visit

Quick and easy check in through virtual application. Staff was very pleasant and expressed a strong willing to accomodate my request to stay in the same area with family already enjoying the resort. River Island is a great experience for family with kids ranging from a toddler to teens! The Lazy River is awesome and great way to relax and enjoy the sights of fun in the sun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimberly

June 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice park

At first i wasnt happy got took my room was ready when i got to the room it was nasty food on floor trash in sink towels on the floor in bathroom food on beds and took them a hour to move us i wasnt happy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thomas910

June 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over priced for no amenities

I know covid has everyone in a panic and lots of business still closed down, but when I called I was informed 2 villages were open north village and river island. Once I got to the resort I was informed only river island pool was open which is okay it’s their best pool. What really was bothersome that only one quick service window was open at river island till 3pm, I wasn’t aware the restaurants were closed there so practically made it impossible to eat without having to leave the resort. If I’m getting charged full price for my villa I feel their should be good amount of amenities available for use. The reason for my visit was a surprise birthday celebration, I check at 2pm, I was informed the room should be ready in about in hour they will send me a message when it is ready. At 4:30 I still haven’t received a text so I proceeded to the room and the house keeper was still there, she said it would be another hour and half before room was ready. I needed to decorate before the birthday girl arrived. So went back up to the office. It took the manager 40min to come out to talk to us. Once she came out she was nice and gave us a new room that was ready and resort credit, funny thing there was basically no where to spend the resort credit. While waiting for all this to happen several other guests were coming up with the same issue.