The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cj88

July 20, 2020

Fantastic Place

This place has very nice 2 bedroom accomodations with all the comforts of home. Great for a family getaway. there are so many activities at the resorts and the property is very clean. Staff super friendly, helpful, and professional.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teejay

July 20, 2020

Great service all around

I would definitely recommend this wonderful establishment to everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reagan3739

July 27, 2020

All around great!!!!!

Perfect staff! Rosalyn Jaime worked with me to ease my anxiety of the military discharge! So thank full for that and gave a candy bag with balloons for our anniversary my wife loved it!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Talltex

July 26, 2020

Great hotel and location!

Love this place, it has large rooms, great location and lots of amenities for a great price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boosted

July 16, 2020

My experience

Got there right on time to check in and room was still not ready. No one told us about pool times or any other activities. By the time we got in our room, put or stuff away and got ready for the pool they were ALL closed. We had to wait an extra hour just to go swimming. It threw off our entire schedule. There were a ton of kids in the pool which is fine, but some of them ran off with our pool noodles while their mother was cat calling at my husband. We felt uncomfortable and left the pool. We ordered Uber Eats and thank God the kids brought their Xbox. That was our only source of entertainment. The people directly above us were extremely loud and stomping through the entire night. We all had a rough night be cause of all the noise. Then first thing in the morning we have loud construction going on right outside our room. We just packed our stuff and checked out. We even have the workers our left over snacks and a 2 liter soda.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jeff

July 24, 2020

Great overall

Great place to stay and close to town if you need something. Clean and nice comfortable size cabins. Clean pools and hood view of lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crystal

July 23, 2020

Amazing

This trip was everything my kids and I needed during this pandemic.. My two girls did not have a care in the world. Thank you for providing a place of peace..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deno

July 21, 2020

Great

We can for one night to go jet sking we my family got there and saw the place. My brother n law decided to book another night it was worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boobiecole

July 19, 2020

Tub was not good

The tubs need to be replaced they are dirty and stained up. Even with cleaning them it does not help. We bought our own cleaning stuff and it didn't help. The beds were comfortable tho. They have to many spiders out on the front porch. I hate bugs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nanny

July 16, 2020

Good bed

Not great sevice need towels was told had to pay for no blankets

Yes, I recommend this property.