We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(378 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Charlee

June 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villas were a nice change

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villas for 2 nights. The hotel offers a nice variety of fun activities for children and adults. We did not get a chance to try out the grill (restaurant) available on site, however we did use the barbeque grill which we were very thankful for. The only two concerns I have were the cleanliness of the bathrooms in our villa and the beds. The bathrooms seem very old. There were horrible yellow rings in the toilets and the bathtub wasn't as clean as I like. The beds were very firm. I personally am not able to sleep on firm beds comfortably, however, that is my opinion. Everything else was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mamaK

June 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Facilities not convenient

We were placed in one of the farthest units which from the website was not what we expected so nothing we came here for was convenient we had to drive to use any of the facilities. We came for the big pool and fishing at the lake but did not use them as much because of the inconvenience. This was a splurge for us. Will rethink our next reservations.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SHD2

June 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Uncomfortable bed but amazing otherwise

The bed was atrocious as far as comfort goes and the bugs were insane inside. You are in nature so it is to be expected to have critters but there were definitely a large amount so be wary of that. Bring your own pillows and maybe a cheap mattress pad if you don't like rock hard beds. Other than that the stay was amazing and even with the bed situation we would definitely return and will be telling all our family and friends to go if they want a mostly quiet, lakeside stay for a reasonable enough price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kandi

June 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing.

I’ve been coming here since I was a kid. My grandma has always had a timeshare here. Now that holiday inn has taken over it’s a lot easier to book for shorter stays. Still the same Piney Shores with a nice upgrade !!! I love it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Annie

June 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

quiet

Decent hotel - the outside of the rooms need to be cleared of spider webs

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will not return

Older resort with plenty of maintenance issues that need address. Bathroom door was falling off the hinges and wouldn’t close. Hair on the bathroom sinks. Tub was old and discolored. Spiders in the kitchen. They do not replace towels or linens each day unless you go to the front desk. Stairway lights on all night outside bedroom windows. Hair on the bedroom pillows when we arrived. Overall, would not recommend or stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

branon20

May 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our Family Celebration Stay

We were celebrating our granddaughter who graduated high school with honors. As a family, there was plenty of room in the hotel. Loved the beds and jacuzzi. Great effort by staff to give plenty of linens. We loved the indoor, warm pool. My 82 year old mother swam like a fish. She hadn't been swimming in years. I am so thankful we found this property to enjoy our family celebration.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lhgh

May 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun place for quick weekend getaway

On busy lake Conroe this property is tucked in a cove where you get to enjoy a little bit of peace and quiet. Not far from Houston it takes just over an hour to get here and upon arrival you can park your car and stay the weekend with plenty to do. Good food at snack bar, fun little putt golf course. Lots of outdoor activities. And great prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

-dawn

May 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, beautiful setting, lots to do!

Love coming to this resort. Beautiful area by the lake, 3 pools to choose from, lots to do! Comfortable beds! Will have to come for a longer stay and take the kids horseback riding. We got in too late to do that this time. We'll be back !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reindeer

May 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and quiet

It’s a nice quiet place. Beautiful scenery. The lake is really nice

Yes, I recommend this property.