Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(323 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nicey

October 11, 2020

Disappointed

I love Holiday Inns they are my go to hotel. But this place was a total disappointment. It didn't look nothing like the website. The room was dingy and bathrooms were horrible. They need to update the place with new furniture. But I loved the scenery and the balcony.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Betty boo

September 20, 2020

Yes it was very very good

Great ever thing was just great i will visit against and thanks you all for being there for me

Yes, I recommend this property.

jeremynbridget

September 28, 2020

GREAT PLACE

great location good value and great service we enjoyed all the activity they had to offer and the rooms were amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teach

September 27, 2020

Great Relaxing Time

I truly enjoyed my weekend at this resort. It was the perfect getaway. The villa was very nice, yet not too fancy. There were a few spots that could have been repainted, however I am sure that was to keep the pricing manageable. Which I really appreciate.I really enjoyed the cookware and dishes that were available for use. The proximity to the lake was awesome. I also enjoyed the different pool options. They made keeping socially distant easier. I was also not expecting such good burgers from the grill. Mini golf was a blast. I just cannot say enough good things about this resort. I am already planning to bring my husband next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

September 27, 2020

Staycation

Comfortable room, wasn't real quiet until 2am. Loved everything but the loudness after hours. Rease in the brochure that quiet time was from 10pm-9am, it was not. The pool, playground, bbq pit, loved everything, very valuable for my money will be back.in November.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KGB21

September 13, 2020

Great location for groups

We rented three villas for our wedding party. Several of our wedding guests also rented villas/cabins. The resort was perfect for all of us to enjoy the weekend together after our wedding.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bosslady

September 20, 2020

Beds was very comfortable and loved the jacuzzi

My stay was very peaceful and relaxing I enjoyed everything about my room and everything that was on the property. We swim, road Jet ski, bbq under the gazebo. Me and my family had a awesome time and looking forward to return soon. My only problem I honestly had was staying on the third floor As bad as my knees are I will make sure that won’t happen ever again. Other than that everything else was A1.

Yes, I recommend this property.

coli

September 20, 2020

very filthy the cost point too high for filth

I would never recommend nor stay there again, customer service was horrible from the point of check in, its like you should feel honored to pay for filthiness and plumbing issues with air conditioning problems.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CandBfam

September 7, 2020

Would definitely stay again

The hotel grounds were nice and well kept. The room we stayed in was big, had a great view, and was clean. Our only complaint was due to COVID, some of the amenities were closed and others were limited. Once all the COVID stuff has passed, we will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tiffin_jp

September 11, 2020

great view of lake conroe

I give it a 10 with the exception of not being able to extend my stay for 2 days.

Yes, I recommend this property.