We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(371 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JayP

April 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed with plenty of room

Comfortable bed with plenty of space in room. Abundant walking areas to see and enjoy while relaxing. I wasn’t there to fish but wish I had been, the boat launch and marina were very nice with quiet access. Swimming areas were clean and neat and the play areas were nice as well. Didn’t make it to the putt putt golf area but the drive-by made it seem very inviting!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Judy

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ladies Get-away

We had to use the pull out bed. When we opened it there were blood stains on the very lumpy mattress. The room above us had children that jumped on beds and ran across the floor until 3 am I was taking my friends for a mini get away and I was embarrassed. I am a Platinum member and paid extra money to use points. I was not happy. Experiences like this solidify my desire to get out if this timeshare.

RoMal

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Much needed getaway

Overall we had a GREAT experience and plan on coming back. I chose this resort because of all of the various activities suitable for my children with different age ranges. However, the playground was closed, which was disappointing for me and my 3 year old son. Also I loved the jacuzzi tub but did not get a chance to enjoy it.... it was not clean enough for me.... I found hair around it and the jets were dingy. (I did not bring this to the attention of the staff. I feel this is something that should be thoroughly inspected before the room gets the “seal of approval” taped on the door.) The bottom of the microwave was torn/ rusty.... I noticed it the day before we left.... I did notify staff of it and it was addressed the same day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim w

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Great staff service. Rooms need to be updated as well as dryer did not work. Amenities were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joshleger12

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Stay

Couldn't ask for more on the stay at Piney Shores Resort Everything was excellent from start to finish.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nae Nae

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property.

Bathrooms need better cleaning. Nice propyl for reunion or family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Jacuzzi tub

Jacuzzi tub was amazing. The whole hotel itself was absolutely amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gigi

April 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful wooded setting

The cabin was nestled in a wooded area and was great because it was quite and relaxing. We took advantage of the lake and rented a boat for fishing. There was plenty to do for all ages. I guess if I have any negativity it would be that only the indoor pool was open and it was quite warm inside. This is Texas and the weather was warm enough to swim in one of the outdoor pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jb123

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

Create customers while coming in. Show customers around the property

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yurii

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great atmosphere and service

We had such a great time and we love all the new updates

Yes, I recommend this property.