Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(323 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tapa

August 28, 2020

Wonderful experience

This is a wonderful hidden gem. I would stay here again but bring my grandkids to enjoy all it has to offer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EAM2

August 23, 2020

Lovely room

Great views. Spacious cabin. Great room for family getaway or time away with friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawnna

August 16, 2020

Nice space

Overall it was a great stay, but the balconies need to be pressure washed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jam55

August 16, 2020

Beautiful facilities

Great place to stay. Well maintained and great prices. I always felt safe and welcomed. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Would totally recommend and I am ready to plan my next trip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of 3; Silverleaf

August 16, 2020

Able to relax

I love that they had sanitizing stations at check-in. My check-in agent was great, but when my guests came to visit, the check-in agent Jamie was rude, she acted like she could not find my name even though her co-worker found me in the system without a problem, she did not tell my guests how to find the cabin and she did not welcome them when they approached the desk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ejtoval

August 8, 2020

Bugs.

Experiences multiple insects in the room and also lost 6 hours of overall hotel stay for cleaning purposes

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tris

August 11, 2020

Great location

location was great. Overall our stay was great. Planning on going back for a family reunion. Lots of activities at the resort. The con is the stairs need a good good power washing. Too many spiderwebs plus need better water pressure in bathrooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JTHomer

August 7, 2020

Delightful Stay

We loved everything about this place. The location was lovely. Our rooms had a gorgeous view of the lake from the bedroom, living room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mendy40

July 27, 2020

Mini vacation

Everything was good except the jets in the bathtub. When you turned the jets on brown stuff came out. We enjoyed the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

August 3, 2020

Great service

We enjoyed everything while we was there relaxing everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.