Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(356 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

November 28, 2020

Excellent Stay

We truly enjoyed our stay. Beds were very comfortable. Balconies are spacious. Supplies in room were plentiful. There were many Activities and all were enjoyable. Rooms were clean, as well as the grounds. We will visit again and again. We loved it, didnt want to leave.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dean

November 29, 2020

Comfortable bed.

The only thing good about the stay was the bed. If you like to stay in a apt style where you hear all your neighbors and the walls are paper thin this is the place for you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dave

November 15, 2020

White

My family and I enjoyed ourselves, it was my wife’s birthday and Piney shores was just beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

AmyO

November 9, 2020

Dirty rooms

My husband and I booked a 2 bedroom suite for my in-laws and ourselves while we attend a family wedding. After spending the entire day traveling, I couldn’t wait to get to our room and relax. The room we received was filthy. Dust everywhere, dirty bathrooms, smelly bedding and kitchen. The water in one of the bathrooms wouldn’t even turn on. We went back to the front desk to possibly change rooms. They offered to upgrade us to the remodeled presidential suit for an additional charge. I was was too tired from traveling to argue. We paid the additional money. The new room we were assigned to was just as bad. So filthy! We experienced dust and grime, non working faucets and broken bathroom fans, grout coming off the floor, black stuff coming out of the faucets, slow draining showers, and balcony railings not fully mounted down. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Izzy T

October 18, 2020

Tranquil Experience

This was my first time at the resort. I had an excellent quiet long weekend. The woods surrounding the cabin made it feel like a real remote location. No pandemic worries. The fact that you are still only minutes away from shopping destinations is a real plus. I'll be visiting again soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shane

October 25, 2020

Beautiful property

It's a great place to stay and I will continue to come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms. HH

October 25, 2020

Anniversary weekend

Visited Piney Shores Resort for our 4 year anniversary and loved our stay. It was very private and the resort was beautiful. We would definitely be coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leah

October 18, 2020

Our go to spot for a quick get away!

I stayed here last year for my wedding. We loved it so much we came back for our anniversary and we will continue to do so. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lady T

October 10, 2020

Great Staycation Idea

Great experience (suite, fully stocked kitchen, w/balcony,

Yes, I recommend this property.

RoadWarrior2020

October 17, 2020

Would come back

We stayed here as a wedding party for my wedding. It was not exactly presented as what it was to where we would be put but over all the place was nice. It was a bit outdated but would be great for a family get away to the lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.