The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Trish B

September 2, 2019

Mrs. B

Units are well clean and maintained. Very family friendly atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crowell Family

August 18, 2019

Good but kids will get bored quickly

We ended up just driving to Houston and spending our days the lake wasn’t much to do on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

daniel

September 2, 2019

piney shores

Stay was ok but the room was outdated, paint was old and dirty and thre were spiders and cockroaches in the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IvetteR

September 2, 2019

Great rooms!!!

Rooms are super clean, organized, and well equipped. Love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rebelrecon

September 2, 2019

pine shores

great view. clean rooms. beds were not very comfy and the pillows were small.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bonnylass

September 1, 2019

Great amenities

We all had a great time in the pools, playing tennis, playing mini golf, ping pong and shuffle board, Rooms were nice and clean. Many towels. Comfortable pillows. Loved having three TV's in our 2 bedroom villa. Our boys came up for the day and had so many things to do to keep us busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

INAWAB

August 18, 2019

Great Vacation with family

This is one of the best IHG places where me and my family enjoyed allot. Beautiful view of lake and calm atmosphere. Kids enjoyed allot. Just one suggestion extend checkout time to 12PM and checkin time to 2PM.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jerrya

August 19, 2019

Party

Good place to bring family and friends to have a party

Yes, I recommend this property.

cher

August 11, 2019

Great Family Memories!

we reserved the Grand Villa! We had 2 families together and 4 were our grandloves. Now this was not a fancy hotel, but thats the way we like it with small kiddos. Everything was great as far as space, beds, kitchen, yard, fishing, pool and all the other amenities. The kids had a great time, fed ducks, played on the playground, loved the pool, fished, ate watermelon on the back porch and made some great memories!

mpoweredwoman

August 9, 2019

Exceeded expectations

Based on such mixed reviews, I was hesitant to book a stay at this particular property. However, I contacted several friends who had stayed here, and they assured me that they enjoyed it. I was very pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. The check-in experience was great, the room was nice, and the amenities were wonderful. There are four pools to choose from (one was closed for cleaning). The big pool was amazing! My friend and I also enjoyed playing miniature golf. The course was adorable, and because it was shaded, it was very pleasant even in August. The one thing I didn't get to do was horseback riding because they don't offer it on Thursdays and Fridays. We did play in the game room for awhile. There are many activities to choose from. I would definitely stay here again, and will be planning a trip soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.