Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(321 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bigred23

July 7, 2020

Average Vacation Property

Piney Shores is an average to below average IHG vacation property. The room was spacious, but dated. The grounds are not well kept. The big swimming pool is great. The mini golf course is fun but not well maintained. The staff seemed committed to doing the minimum necessary to serve the guest. I wouldn't recommend this property as there are better Club Vacation properties we've stayed at.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rods

July 5, 2020

Conroe

Conroe was safe and wonderful!!The check-in took a little while but after check-in it was all good from there. The service was consistent to other stays I’ve had here before. Great place to visit with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Windell

July 2, 2020

Had a nice view

The facility was nice The hot tub had A broken jet The Room that I was in had red spot On the Sheets

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ladybug

June 30, 2020

Family Fun

Rosalind secured a lake view for my in laws for their 50th wedding anniversary which was greatly appreciated! We enjoyed watching the sun set over the lake and the early morning fishing. The rooms were clean and the kitchen fully stocked. We were able to relax and enjoy our time together. Great place for families!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Niiki

June 21, 2020

DO NOT VISIT DURING COVID-19

I stayed for fathers day with my family of 6. It was a nice clean room but for the amount of money I could have went to margaritaville and had plenty to do. They didnt inform me that the recreational center and restaurant was closed. Our only options of entertainment were their basic swimming poool and putt putt golf. Basically they have limited their amenities but not adjusted their price. Housekeeping stole 2 coolers full of packaged and unused meat, and walked in out room minutes before checkout because we didnt answer, while my 2 teenage daughter were sleeping in the front room. All of this was irritating but the worst was the run around you get to speak to a manager. It took a week before I finally had to call the corporate office because the "manager" choose to ignore my complaint.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ralph

June 21, 2020

Relaxing

Very Relaxing property, with water access. We brought out boat and had a very nice weekend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley

June 18, 2020

Beautiful resort inside and out

We booked our trip last minute and it was so worth it. They had so much to do there and not crowded at all. Everything we choose to do we were alone except the pool area of course. It was limited and they counted the guest going in so it was very calm. We are already planning another trip with more family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms. Shannon, LCDCI

March 28, 2020

Beautiful Villas Gorgeous Views

The presidential villa was amazing! My husband and I drove to the lake for our honeymoon and it was unforgettable! I would reccomended this hotel to anyone! Great experience and we plan on coming back every opportunity we get! Mr.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TN1976

March 28, 2020

Don’t expect room to be cleaned

I spent 3 months at this location and housekeeping was poor. Manager never fulfilled his commitments

No, I do not recommend this property.

MrsAva

March 15, 2020

A Family A-fair

Spacious rooms, clean grounds, excellent customer service and a perfect view of the lake. We’re looking forward to our next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.