Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(356 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Doubleman

September 5, 2020

Avoid this if you can

Great location was more that ruined with the poor amenities and staff problem solving response. The rooms need a serious upgrade and none of them are ADA compatible.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tracy

August 29, 2020

Beautiful property

Nice clean and secluded cabins. The 3 swimming pools are nice alongside the mini golf. The security was good . The people that checked me in were very friendly and efficient. The property itself was beautiful. We evacuated for the hurricane so this was a good surprise.We will come stay here in the near future. God Bless this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tapa

August 28, 2020

Wonderful experience

This is a wonderful hidden gem. I would stay here again but bring my grandkids to enjoy all it has to offer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EAM2

August 23, 2020

Lovely room

Great views. Spacious cabin. Great room for family getaway or time away with friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawnna

August 16, 2020

Nice space

Overall it was a great stay, but the balconies need to be pressure washed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jam55

August 16, 2020

Beautiful facilities

Great place to stay. Well maintained and great prices. I always felt safe and welcomed. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Would totally recommend and I am ready to plan my next trip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of 3; Silverleaf

August 16, 2020

Able to relax

I love that they had sanitizing stations at check-in. My check-in agent was great, but when my guests came to visit, the check-in agent Jamie was rude, she acted like she could not find my name even though her co-worker found me in the system without a problem, she did not tell my guests how to find the cabin and she did not welcome them when they approached the desk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ejtoval

August 8, 2020

Bugs.

Experiences multiple insects in the room and also lost 6 hours of overall hotel stay for cleaning purposes

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tris

August 11, 2020

Great location

location was great. Overall our stay was great. Planning on going back for a family reunion. Lots of activities at the resort. The con is the stairs need a good good power washing. Too many spiderwebs plus need better water pressure in bathrooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JTHomer

August 7, 2020

Delightful Stay

We loved everything about this place. The location was lovely. Our rooms had a gorgeous view of the lake from the bedroom, living room

Yes, I recommend this property.