Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(321 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dadam1

March 18, 2020

Nice

Enjoyed the stay, nice facilities, big rooms, friendly staff

Mpridgen66

March 15, 2020

Indoor pool disgusting

My children were swimming in the indoor pool, when they had discovered that human feces we’re floating in the pool. The pool looked unkept and the water had a brownish tint to it. I’m not sure how often they clean it, but it looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for a while.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kimd

March 15, 2020

Needs updating

Our rooms were very dirty, dusty and not all the supplies were left in the kitchen and bathrooms. Game facility was nice. Cant use onsite marina so we had to remove boat from water wvery use. Needs alot of updating and change out old soiled furniture. Im glad i brought my lysol!

No, I do not recommend this property.

susie

March 5, 2020

Enjoyed our stay

Nice place to have a small girls weekend of old friends getting together to visit and catch up. We enjoyed our morning walks around the property, sitting on the porch and cooking meals in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tori17

February 28, 2020

Beautiful views

This property is like no other Holiday Inn! It is like staying in your own home. Enough room for kids to run around and play. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

NLLRN1

February 23, 2020

Great service and experience

Love the welcoming staff and all concerns/questions answered in a timely bases!!!! We loved Rhondas assistance!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama Cumby

February 23, 2020

Can’t wait to go back!!

This place was amazing. My family can’t wait to go back. Even all of our friends asked for the info. We can’t wait for more!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neika

February 16, 2020

B bash

I had a blast my family enjoyed it very clean place comfortable beds everything was really nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ama43

February 17, 2020

Beautiful Outdoor Space!

I really enjoyed the views, the outdoor activities available for guest use, and the overall relaxing atmosphere at this location The pool was really nice and well-kept.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bull

February 16, 2020

Great family or couples retreat

Excellent place to stay if you want to cook for yourself or for your family. Putt-putt course was surprisingly nice! Lots to do for kiddos.

Yes, I recommend this property.