Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(356 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mendy40

July 27, 2020

Mini vacation

Everything was good except the jets in the bathtub. When you turned the jets on brown stuff came out. We enjoyed the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

August 3, 2020

Great service

We enjoyed everything while we was there relaxing everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Agwash

August 2, 2020

Comfy

Started out bumpy at check in but ended up being a great place for a girls getaway. Will come again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KingTwo

August 3, 2020

Review

Me and my kids enjoyed everything that the resort offered and with the lake right behind our room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edith

July 31, 2020

Very comfortable beds and excellent service.

This is my second time going to this place, I love it! It is very relaxing, beautiful and very clean. The staff are always very professional and they received me with a big smile. I can't wait for my next time to visit, planning on going back for Thanksgiving. The have many activities to enjoy. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

angelagg

August 1, 2020

Quick trip

We just stayed one night. Having two bedrooms and sleeper sofa was great! The shower stall is tiny! In fact, none of us used it because of that. We just showered when we arrived home. The room we stayed in was definitely older and had some wear and tear. I wished the bathrooms were updated. Because they were older, it made them seem dirty (tub stains, grout stains, etc.)

Yes, I recommend this property.

MiMi

July 31, 2020

Clean the carpets!

The unit was extremely clean except for the carpet! The unit had a musty smell and we went and bought room fresheners to help with the smell. After our first night, we determined the smell was coming from the carpets and all of our socks were black as if we had been walking outside. We had my 3-year old grandchild with us so we went to Walmart and purchased flat bed sheets to lay on the carpeting in the living room so he could play on the floor with his toys. When we checked out, I showed the hotel staff the color of our socks just from walking on the carpets. If the carpets had been steam cleaned or replaced, our unit would have been perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LovelyShellby

July 30, 2020

Lovely view, Big rooms, and Great customer service

Loved the view, played mini golf with the kids, they have two outdoor pools and one indoor pool, the rooms were great, and the staff was really nice as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Libby

July 30, 2020

Family getaway

We went to celebrate some birthdays in the family. The kids loved the location and the pools were great! Fishing was awesome and we enjoyed the putt putt as well. Cabins are pretty clean and spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cj88

July 20, 2020

Fantastic Place

This place has very nice 2 bedroom accomodations with all the comforts of home. Great for a family getaway. there are so many activities at the resorts and the property is very clean. Staff super friendly, helpful, and professional.

Yes, I recommend this property.