The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(276 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BossLady

August 11, 2019

Excellent place for a staycation

My kids, niece, nephew, and mother really enjoyed themselves here. The kids mainly enjoyed the pool, most places don't have a kiddie pool so that was definitely a plus!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

August 9, 2019

Great place for families

Enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and relaxing. Plenty to do. Staff were friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

August 4, 2019

Security issues

I already detailed my security that was threatened. There was also people on jet ski's no observing the no wake zone along with being loud and unruly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

gwhat21

Disappointed

Our stay at this resort was probably the worst experience (but definitely in the bottom three) that we have ever had in all of our travels. We tried this location and will not book here again. Multiple rooms, multiple problems. Also, we needed four handicap accessible rooms in our group. Those rooms were emailed about and we were assured they were not in any rooms that required stairs. However, this was not the case upon arrival at check in. Very disappointed in this facility. If it hadn't been for us needing 20 rooms in our group, we would have left at arrival. I will say this: The staff was nice, especially over email months before arrival. Also, the pools were clean and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vince2843

July 28, 2019

Old and not clean. Poor service. I would not recommend staying here.

We got there and the room was old and dirty. I doesn’t look like they care to even try to clean. No elevator so if your on the 3rd floor you have to walk it. Couldn’t use the back patio because they haven’t sprayed for bugs and it was filled with wasp. The hot water stopped working in the 2nd shower on the 1st day and they never came to fix it. Tried to get pool towels and they said they were out. Supposed to have 4 pools but two are closed down all the time. Really bad from what we are used to with IHG. Will never stay again!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Annie

July 29, 2019

Great Family Fun Place

This was a wonderful resort. It had fun for all ages and was close to several other places. We will definitely be going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thornybe

July 28, 2019

Overall Nice Hotel

Beautiful property! Would have been nice to have breakfast served. We couldn't get clean sheets and towls next day...no cleaning service...after calling front desk at 7:30am. Requesting clean linens I waited all day no one came! I called front office again and they finally sent someone .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family

July 28, 2019

Needs improvement

Needs improvements !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beebee

July 21, 2019

Comfortable bed and great front desk staff

Falling to sleep was quick with the comfy mattress and soft sheets. Front desk staff and Managers on duty were super helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhonda

July 14, 2019

Issue with toilet

Called front desk told them about issues with the toilet they said they would send someone they never showed up. Didn’t get to use that toilet in fear of it overflowing. Called the following morning with the same issue I was assured someone would come to check it out. That should have been taken care of in a timely manner.

Yes, I recommend this property.