Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(354 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Faith

June 29, 2019

Try It!

Overall experience was fine. Did not get ro enjoy the jacuzzi tub at all due to unclealiness.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sherry58

July 5, 2019

A True Retreat!!

My husband travels for The Great Start Of Texas 90% Of the time

Yes, I recommend this property.

DisappointedHTX

June 30, 2019

Horrible

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. The outside of the buildings were filthy, the stairs had garbage in them, the room itself was very worn and dated. The pools were closed for the storm, but were never reopened because maintenance was too busy to open them up. We never did swim. The clientele here is not the best, a lot of trashy people and partiers. We left at 9:00 PM because it was really a waste of time! The icing on the cake was a questionable person hitch hiking out of the resort!! I couldn’t believe it. Check out the Instagram postings of this place, you’ll understand.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Langeyoung

June 23, 2019

Nice property for small family reunion

This location was perfect for our small family reunion. There were a lot of activities that met all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kdavis

June 30, 2019

Clean and spacious rooms

We enjoyed our stay. It would have been better if they did not have one of the pools shut down due to maintenance. It made the other pool too crowded to enjoy. Beds were too firm and not very comfortable. Overall we had pleasurable experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KAGO1579

June 30, 2019

Awesome stay

My stay here was excellent. Excellent service!! Excellent room! The staff was nice and helpful. I would stay at this property anytime.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Megan

June 29, 2019

Great

ONLY downside was the pool directly behind our building was closed the entire week (the main pool was great, of course, but of course a pool right across the yard would have been easier and more often used instead of packing up kids for the drive back to the front of property).The rest of everything was perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shell

June 18, 2019

Timeshare..

Great place to stay once you get out of the lobby. They are very pushy even after you say no lots of times. My sister got so mad she walked out. We asked to all be placed next to each other and that was not done. We were buildings apart which was not good since we were all on the third floor and we were cooking and shopping as a family. Over all we still had a really good vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FAMILY

June 23, 2019

ROOM SERVICE

I CALLED AND REQUESTED EARLY CHECK IN AND TOLD OK BY THE MANAGER AND GET THERE AND MY ROOM WAS NOT READY. THEY WAS MOVING MY GUEST AROUND WITHOUT PERMISSION OF THE OTHER GUEST THE ROOM WAS FOR. I HAD TO DEFUSE UPSET FAMILY MEMBERS FOR MORE THAN 5 HOURS AND THAT TOOK AWAY FROM MY ENJOYING THE TRIP. NEED MORE MANAGEMENT TO COME FROM THE BACK ROOM.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel 1234

June 10, 2019

Great for families

Rooms large enough to accommodate the whole family. We had plenty of room to have dinner, lounge and play games. The amenities are great! The kids loved playing in the rec room, playing putt, and of course swimming too. We look forward to our next vist!

Yes, I recommend this property.