Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(317 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kreed

February 24, 2019

Comfy rooms, just need to make certain the appliances work

Beautiful property and rooms. Presidential Suites are very nice. However, our patio hadn’t been cleaned and range didn’t work properly. Otherwise, everything was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Santos

February 12, 2019

Great view

Beds need to be updated, they do not treat you special as a spire elite member. Front desk feels like a third party unassociated with IHG.

Worjohn

February 15, 2019

Very Satisfying

The property is located well, has many excellent features and services. Great family location.Great value for money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SCOTT

January 20, 2019

Great Value

I felt like this hotel was a great value for the space provided. Make sure you bring your own cooking utensils if you need anything beyond very basic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel115

January 20, 2019

Nice stay

Great location great service great entertainment I definitely recommend this for a private night or a night with a few friends or your family it definitely fits all occasions what a great stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melvin

January 7, 2019

Half used

We really didn't get to enjoy any of the facilities , due to being temporarily shutdown . The family still enjoyed the visit and will return to this location. I was just disappointed that even the activity center was closed. I bragged to them about this place for weeks. Then nothing was open. We still had an enjoyable family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fjamison77

December 26, 2018

Loved it! Merry Christmas!

Had an amazing time! Thanks for making Christmas fun for my family!

Lanbro1956

December 21, 2018

different and comfortable

My first experience at a resort hotel an it was an experience. Very nice with a lot offered. I didn't stay long enough to enjoy amenities but plan to retur

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cigar222

December 9, 2018

Terrible

It was horrible. We asked the front desk to ask the people above to be a little quieter and the housekeeper brought the above tenant down to confront us about the complaint.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kelly

December 9, 2018

Nice Place to get away

Overall a nice place. I stayed during the rainy season so not able to take advantage of all activities. Staff was good and friendly. Don't expect room service every day. Try to stay upstairs to get away from foot steps/stomping. My very upsetting part was when I tried to take a bath and the facet was stripped out. I was unable to turn on the water. This to me is a show stopper. Meaning I do not know if I would go back. I have a difficult time thinking staff was not aware of this.

Yes, I recommend this property.