We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(378 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bonnylass

September 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great amenities

We all had a great time in the pools, playing tennis, playing mini golf, ping pong and shuffle board, Rooms were nice and clean. Many towels. Comfortable pillows. Loved having three TV's in our 2 bedroom villa. Our boys came up for the day and had so many things to do to keep us busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

INAWAB

August 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation with family

This is one of the best IHG places where me and my family enjoyed allot. Beautiful view of lake and calm atmosphere. Kids enjoyed allot. Just one suggestion extend checkout time to 12PM and checkin time to 2PM.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jerrya

August 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Party

Good place to bring family and friends to have a party

Yes, I recommend this property.

cher

August 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Memories!

we reserved the Grand Villa! We had 2 families together and 4 were our grandloves. Now this was not a fancy hotel, but thats the way we like it with small kiddos. Everything was great as far as space, beds, kitchen, yard, fishing, pool and all the other amenities. The kids had a great time, fed ducks, played on the playground, loved the pool, fished, ate watermelon on the back porch and made some great memories!

mpoweredwoman

August 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceeded expectations

Based on such mixed reviews, I was hesitant to book a stay at this particular property. However, I contacted several friends who had stayed here, and they assured me that they enjoyed it. I was very pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. The check-in experience was great, the room was nice, and the amenities were wonderful. There are four pools to choose from (one was closed for cleaning). The big pool was amazing! My friend and I also enjoyed playing miniature golf. The course was adorable, and because it was shaded, it was very pleasant even in August. The one thing I didn't get to do was horseback riding because they don't offer it on Thursdays and Fridays. We did play in the game room for awhile. There are many activities to choose from. I would definitely stay here again, and will be planning a trip soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BossLady

August 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place for a staycation

My kids, niece, nephew, and mother really enjoyed themselves here. The kids mainly enjoyed the pool, most places don't have a kiddie pool so that was definitely a plus!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

August 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families

Enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and relaxing. Plenty to do. Staff were friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

August 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Security issues

I already detailed my security that was threatened. There was also people on jet ski's no observing the no wake zone along with being loud and unruly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

gwhat21

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Our stay at this resort was probably the worst experience (but definitely in the bottom three) that we have ever had in all of our travels. We tried this location and will not book here again. Multiple rooms, multiple problems. Also, we needed four handicap accessible rooms in our group. Those rooms were emailed about and we were assured they were not in any rooms that required stairs. However, this was not the case upon arrival at check in. Very disappointed in this facility. If it hadn't been for us needing 20 rooms in our group, we would have left at arrival. I will say this: The staff was nice, especially over email months before arrival. Also, the pools were clean and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vince2843

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Old and not clean. Poor service. I would not recommend staying here.

We got there and the room was old and dirty. I doesn’t look like they care to even try to clean. No elevator so if your on the 3rd floor you have to walk it. Couldn’t use the back patio because they haven’t sprayed for bugs and it was filled with wasp. The hot water stopped working in the 2nd shower on the 1st day and they never came to fix it. Tried to get pool towels and they said they were out. Supposed to have 4 pools but two are closed down all the time. Really bad from what we are used to with IHG. Will never stay again!

No, I do not recommend this property.