Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(356 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FAMILY

June 23, 2019

ROOM SERVICE

I CALLED AND REQUESTED EARLY CHECK IN AND TOLD OK BY THE MANAGER AND GET THERE AND MY ROOM WAS NOT READY. THEY WAS MOVING MY GUEST AROUND WITHOUT PERMISSION OF THE OTHER GUEST THE ROOM WAS FOR. I HAD TO DEFUSE UPSET FAMILY MEMBERS FOR MORE THAN 5 HOURS AND THAT TOOK AWAY FROM MY ENJOYING THE TRIP. NEED MORE MANAGEMENT TO COME FROM THE BACK ROOM.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel 1234

June 10, 2019

Great for families

Rooms large enough to accommodate the whole family. We had plenty of room to have dinner, lounge and play games. The amenities are great! The kids loved playing in the rec room, playing putt, and of course swimming too. We look forward to our next vist!

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

June 3, 2019

Weekend at lake Conroe

Facilities need an update and cleaning. Way to many people in the pools.( non guest) The front entrance is to narrow and broken. Front desk is staffed by only one or two people.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bianca

June 2, 2019

Getaway

Everything was great until we asked for extra sheets and wasn't accommodated. Also, there were many centipedes crawling around the bedroom. Customer service was fantastic!! Check in early with no issues.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pab65

May 27, 2019

Fun filled weekend

Great accommodations for 3 couples. We had plenty of space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not Happy

May 27, 2019

Horrible

I've put all of my comments within your survey. No need to retype it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MollieE

May 25, 2019

Pretty property

I would stay here again. The location is wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TrishieG55

Disappointing

This property is in a beautiful location and the buildings in the Presidential Club have a unique style and grace about them... from a distance. We came for a family gathering and the buildings exterior need some attention. My niece and family were in building 55. There was a wasp nest outside their door, she called several times to have it removed lots of promises but no delivery. The bbq outside her patio was filty and full of ashes. Although there were shiny new buckets there were no tools to clean and really, why should we clean others mess? There were other areas of disrepair, see photos. The building I was in, 56, was disgusting. First, no elevator (true for all buildings)so if you are on the third floor, whatever you bring you have to haul up several long flights of stairs. Then there is the stairwell!! We named it the Stairwell of Bug Horrors. It was floor to ceiling coated with dead bugs and the floor was covered with detritus. Disgusting. Yeah, I know this property is on a lake and there are bugs, but this looked like it had not been cleaned it years. Maybe it was only a year but it was way too long. Want to go out and enjoy the patio and look at the lake? Forget that, it was even worse out there. So unsanitary you could not eat out there. I called and complained. I told them I would be embarassed to take a guest out there and it is not even my property. A lady did come and sympathize with me. She said she’d have someone come and pressure wash it. They never came. Finally, the rooms themselves were clean looking... from a distance. Half the burners in the stove did not work, there were bugs in the bathtub and apparently the carpets is brown for a reason as my feet were black after walking in it. There is more, but I’ll stop here. I did voice my concerns on departure and was told IHG had only purchased the property a little over a year ago. It needs lots of work and in its current condition it is not a good representation for IHG.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Reviewer

May 11, 2019

Nice family destination for the value

Lots to do for a family for not much more expense than a typical hotel stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling Roland

April 27, 2019

Out dated

When I arrived I was not greeted as a IHG member. The room was dated the kitchen was falling apart so I felt uncomfortable to use it. I also had dead bugs in the room.