The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(275 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Becky

April 15, 2018

Great Place

We stayed at the Piney Woods Resort on the weekend of April 13-15. The rooms were clean and well furnished. There is a put put golf course and horse back riding available. We will definitely be going back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mpridgen66

March 18, 2018

Great Customer Service

We enjoyed this nice and quiet mini vacation. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was nice and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pool and miniature golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raul

March 18, 2018

Conroe is beautiful

We book a Vacation for 3 nights but cut 1 day short. Our lodge is not what I expected. Not enough towels for 4 people, dirty carpet, not working phone, shower heater on opposite direction. You need to jump fence to accesa grill. I am disappointed with my choice of room. Not what I expect.for the price you pay. I

Yes, I recommend this property.

autum

March 17, 2018

Lovely Place

Wide open spaces!! Loved it, our view of the trees from our balcony was awesome! Riding horses was my favorite part about our stay and we did it the morning we checked out so it was a great ending to a great trip! Spring Break 2018!!

Doug

March 14, 2018

Piney Woods

As a parent you always want your children to have the best vacations possible and build memories they will treasure for a lifetime. When my son told me on the first day that this was "the best day ever" I knew Piney Woods is a place to make those wonderful memories. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hodjf

March 7, 2018

Short stay

I have stayed here twice, both times was only for one night each time, I found the rooms to be very comfortable and would recommend to anyone. I plan to stay here again and would like to make the stay longer so i could enjoy all the resort has to offer. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammy

March 3, 2018

Great Place!

We stayed at this resort for a short, one-night stay. We really liked it. The only negatives I have are the hot water in the master bath tub was non-existent and the walls are super, super thin. You can carry on conversations through the walls. It was kind of weird. That said, I'd stay here again. At night, the property was quiet, which was nice. We really liked it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DetAC

February 18, 2018

Has potential to be a lot of fun

They will try a rope you into a time share in service. If you havent been to one of those they dont care how far you drove to get there or how tired you are, and its high pressure so beware. It was a VERY rocky start for us but we made the best of it. We may go back in the summer but it better be close to a perfect stay.

MsRivey

January 29, 2018

Beautiful Location

Enjoyable scenic location with beautiful views of the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosi

January 28, 2018

Needs a lot of improvement

I believe the stay experience can be improved once front desk and house keeping associates get more training.

No, I do not recommend this property.