Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(317 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Aggiegal’10

August 26, 2018

Nice, not excellent, Resort

Nice resort. Pools, mini golf and horses were loved by the kids. We did not have the lake view we were expecting. Beds not comfortable.

Sylbia

August 15, 2018

Great Service and friendly staff OP

Great staff and wonderful facility. Would definitely come back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mommy of two

August 14, 2018

Nice resort with a few exceptions

First of all let me start by saying that I’ve been and stayed at this resort quite a few times and only experience a few bumps. Resort is nice and rooms (cabins/lodges) are spacious especially for the price. Now with this visit I experienced what I thought was a major issue. When I arrived everything was smooth as usual, I was assigned a unit (this is where the problem started) I drove over to the unit found it started walking towards it when I noticed that there was a family walking into my unit,so I tripled check both the building and unit numbers to make sure that I was at the right unit then I drove back to the front desk only to be told that I must have gone to the wrong unit I told them that I was pretty sure that I seen a family of 8 walking in the unit that I was too assigned too. And they basically kept insisting that I had gone to the wrong unit, so I drove BACK to the unit and this time I actually knocked on the door explaining what was going on I asked if they could please call the front desk and let them know that you ARE in the same unit that they assigned me to because apparently they didn’t believe me..so they did and I was finally giving a different unit an hour later. Just Becareful because had the other guests not been in the unit I would have had access to not only all of the units items but even worse I would have had access to all of their personal belongings and all could have been avoided if the front desk staff would have listened and believed me and drove down to the unit their self to figure out where THEY had went wrong. I was not offered anything for the inconvenience and from my understanding neither were the other guest involved. But other than that major hiccup everything was awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shae

August 10, 2018

Good Service

I enjoyed my stay and my kids loved all the activities that were there...we look forward to future visits

Yes, I recommend this property.

pogu

August 3, 2018

Great local get away

This was a great place to get away. It had everything we needed and was close to local stores and restaurants for the things that were not available. I would recommend it for a simple no fuss get away. Which is exactly what we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Will

August 1, 2018

Pleasantly surprised!

We knew this was an older property, but chose it based on a family referral and IHG property. We rented a villa which my grandchildren loved. We rented a 2 BR 2 BA unit which was perfect for our party of six. We unfortunately only spent one night while passing through and were not there long enough to appreciate the amenities offered at this IHG property. We have already discussed returning and staying longer. Can't wait to return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Candi

July 15, 2018

Affordable luxury family vacation

Great getaway for the family . A place the whole family can enjoy they have 4 pools, kiddie pools and jacuzzi, miniature golf, horseback riding, jet skis,boating,archery, movie theater and more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

July 21, 2018

Poor Customer Service

We arrived and we’re immediately over charged for hotel. We prepaid the room and was charged again. When complained next morning manager never came out. Was given cafe credit on a sticky note. Went to the cafe to use our sticky note and got to listen to rap music from the kitchen. Sorry not being ran as resort , motel atmosphere

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pamela19279

July 15, 2018

Nice place for woodsy vacation

Clean and many activities for family fun. Very relaxing pool/picnic area and spent a long afternoon there. Children enjoyed game room and movie theater, as well as putt putt golf. Cabin was clean and stocked well with bbq pit close to cabin. There was a loud party close to us but when inside cabin didnt hear anything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 24, 2018

Amazing Stay !

I would highly recommend my stay here ! Outstanding quality for an amazing price and beautiful view.

Yes, I recommend this property.