We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(371 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Travel 1234

June 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

Rooms large enough to accommodate the whole family. We had plenty of room to have dinner, lounge and play games. The amenities are great! The kids loved playing in the rec room, playing putt, and of course swimming too. We look forward to our next vist!

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

June 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend at lake Conroe

Facilities need an update and cleaning. Way to many people in the pools.( non guest) The front entrance is to narrow and broken. Front desk is staffed by only one or two people.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bianca

June 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway

Everything was great until we asked for extra sheets and wasn't accommodated. Also, there were many centipedes crawling around the bedroom. Customer service was fantastic!! Check in early with no issues.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pab65

May 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun filled weekend

Great accommodations for 3 couples. We had plenty of space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not Happy

May 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible

I've put all of my comments within your survey. No need to retype it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MollieE

May 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty property

I would stay here again. The location is wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TrishieG55

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

This property is in a beautiful location and the buildings in the Presidential Club have a unique style and grace about them... from a distance. We came for a family gathering and the buildings exterior need some attention. My niece and family were in building 55. There was a wasp nest outside their door, she called several times to have it removed lots of promises but no delivery. The bbq outside her patio was filty and full of ashes. Although there were shiny new buckets there were no tools to clean and really, why should we clean others mess? There were other areas of disrepair, see photos. The building I was in, 56, was disgusting. First, no elevator (true for all buildings)so if you are on the third floor, whatever you bring you have to haul up several long flights of stairs. Then there is the stairwell!! We named it the Stairwell of Bug Horrors. It was floor to ceiling coated with dead bugs and the floor was covered with detritus. Disgusting. Yeah, I know this property is on a lake and there are bugs, but this looked like it had not been cleaned it years. Maybe it was only a year but it was way too long. Want to go out and enjoy the patio and look at the lake? Forget that, it was even worse out there. So unsanitary you could not eat out there. I called and complained. I told them I would be embarassed to take a guest out there and it is not even my property. A lady did come and sympathize with me. She said she’d have someone come and pressure wash it. They never came. Finally, the rooms themselves were clean looking... from a distance. Half the burners in the stove did not work, there were bugs in the bathtub and apparently the carpets is brown for a reason as my feet were black after walking in it. There is more, but I’ll stop here. I did voice my concerns on departure and was told IHG had only purchased the property a little over a year ago. It needs lots of work and in its current condition it is not a good representation for IHG.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Reviewer

May 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice family destination for the value

Lots to do for a family for not much more expense than a typical hotel stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling Roland

April 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Out dated

When I arrived I was not greeted as a IHG member. The room was dated the kitchen was falling apart so I felt uncomfortable to use it. I also had dead bugs in the room.

Jess80

April 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family oriented and clean!

I don’t have anything negative to say about this property. It is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in the Grand Villa, our room was well stocked and extremely clean. The beds and pillows were so soft and comfortable! Great views from the balcony, and the spa bathtub was amazing. My kids loved the pools, mini golf and the game room. The hot tub was so relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends. It’s a great place to go with your family, or a romantic getaway with your significant other. We will definitely go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.