Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(354 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mel115

January 20, 2019

Nice stay

Great location great service great entertainment I definitely recommend this for a private night or a night with a few friends or your family it definitely fits all occasions what a great stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melvin

January 7, 2019

Half used

We really didn't get to enjoy any of the facilities , due to being temporarily shutdown . The family still enjoyed the visit and will return to this location. I was just disappointed that even the activity center was closed. I bragged to them about this place for weeks. Then nothing was open. We still had an enjoyable family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fjamison77

December 26, 2018

Loved it! Merry Christmas!

Had an amazing time! Thanks for making Christmas fun for my family!

Lanbro1956

December 21, 2018

different and comfortable

My first experience at a resort hotel an it was an experience. Very nice with a lot offered. I didn't stay long enough to enjoy amenities but plan to retur

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cigar222

December 9, 2018

Terrible

It was horrible. We asked the front desk to ask the people above to be a little quieter and the housekeeper brought the above tenant down to confront us about the complaint.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kelly

December 9, 2018

Nice Place to get away

Overall a nice place. I stayed during the rainy season so not able to take advantage of all activities. Staff was good and friendly. Don't expect room service every day. Try to stay upstairs to get away from foot steps/stomping. My very upsetting part was when I tried to take a bath and the facet was stripped out. I was unable to turn on the water. This to me is a show stopper. Meaning I do not know if I would go back. I have a difficult time thinking staff was not aware of this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AMAustin

November 27, 2018

Wind howled through back door

The wind howled through the back door the entire night because it doesn't seal properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CJBurton

November 24, 2018

Great hotel for rest and relaxation!

Great hotel for rest and relaxation! Our family enjoyed a week in this wonderful resort fishing on-site, enjoying the activities at the resort including my daughters favorite, horseback riding. We enjoyed view from our balcony, the indoor pool, the activity center, the kindness of all of the staff, and the proximity to the city. It was a great vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abacus

November 25, 2018

Renfest stay

Great place. Could use a deep cleaning in the room bit very comfortable,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ericabaker

December 2, 2018

Awesome

I love this place! Will definitely go back. Best stay ever!