Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(317 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jmj7827

June 27, 2018

Piney Shores Resort average to rest your head

Property is large and spaced out, staff is young and not very knowledgeable so if your looking for a clean place to lay your head this is the perfect place, do not expect any extras or thrills

No, I do not recommend this property.

Texas227

June 15, 2018

Great Resort

The resort is great just that the room wasnt very clean when I arrived which was dissapointing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimberly

June 15, 2018

Needs more work

Not inviting at all. When I think of RESORT this is not a good representation

No, I do not recommend this property.

SpireElite6405

June 8, 2018

Would not recommend

I didn't see anything at this place that looks like what they advertise. The room I stayed in looked like it was last renovated in the late 80s or early 90s. It not only looked dated but dirty. The TV didn't work. Not a big deal for me but would have been nice. The blinds didn't work. There was one tissue in the tissue box. I found a box of tissues in a housekeeping bag left in the middle of the hallway floor. It was there for at least two days. It took me two phone calls and an email to finally get a receipt for my stay. I expect more from IHG hotels. There is a Holiday Inn Express down the road and another in the Woodlands that would be better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Angered at Piney

Staff and Management completely unhelpful

Right after check in we figured out that our building had a serious problem that IHG won’t allow to be posted in a review, stating it’s legally sensitive. This is my 7th time trying to post a review, IHG keeps turning down my reviews, apparently they don’t like honesty in assements of their properties. Then, the 1st morning on the property I find a surprise $500.00 deposit placed on my debit card, cash taken right out of checking, had they told me about a deposit I would’ve given them an actual credit card. Called the front desk, and told numerous times that the deposit was a glitch and it will be conveyed to a manager for reversal. Asked for a call from Mgr, the Mgr never called, finally went to the front desk and confronted the Mgr, he told me he was never told by staff about any of my concerns. He says he’s going to refund my whole stay. No refund for 15 days, and was told by the unhelpful staff on day 7 it’s been processed, just could take a little longer to post. I was even offered a letter for my bank to show them a refund had been issued on day 7. I waited 8 more days, still no credit, called front desk and found out the refund was never issued. Finally issued after multiple stories, asked the Mgr who issued it to send me an email, email never came, called back, got another story about that email and then ding, my phone rings with the receipt showing the refund. Completely unprofessional staff who will put you either on hold, or go in the back room for 20 minutes to then come back and tell you stories about what they did, but never did. I still don’t have the refund in my bank account. As an owner with IHG Club Vacations and a Spire Elite member with the hotel chain I’ve never had such a terrible experience, period. Do Not Stay Here. IHG should remove your good name from this property. The worst experience on an IHG property ever. 100% dissatisfaction, horrible service from multiple staff and management members.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Julie

May 21, 2018

Maintenance problem

I had a beeping noise all night from microwave that was really irritating, but no one was on call but security to help with that

Yes, I recommend this property.

DO NOT STAY Piney Resort

May 26, 2018

DO NOT STAY AT Piney Shores Resort

Building 60 and unit number 486 needs to be torn down since it has rust stains on the outside of the building. There were no sheets on the sleeper sofa nor any sheets to be located in the room. Extremely disappointed with the conditions and will NEVER stay again since the accommodations are despicable. Requesting full refund. Restaurant was closed so there was no food, beverages, etc. on the resort/property regardless I had three grandchildren to feed, which had to leave the resort to locate food outside the city, TX. DO NOT EVER STAY

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gfamily

May 27, 2018

You may not be getting a room on the lake....

We booked our room on IHG. The photos make it seem like you will be staying on the lake. The aerial photos show the buildings on the lake. Most of the rooms are 1/2 mile down the road. They need to add photos and aerial photos of the other buildings down the road. We had to load up and drive to the main area where most of the amenities were located.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MadScallywag

May 20, 2018

Nice location

Be aware, very few rooms are on the lake, or even have a lake view! Unique property, close to town, but in the country.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kiki38

May 14, 2018

Very nice resort!

I highly recommend this resort. It was quiet, clean, and had friendly service.

Yes, I recommend this property.