WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(388 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Langeyoung

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice property for small family reunion

This location was perfect for our small family reunion. There were a lot of activities that met all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kdavis

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and spacious rooms

We enjoyed our stay. It would have been better if they did not have one of the pools shut down due to maintenance. It made the other pool too crowded to enjoy. Beds were too firm and not very comfortable. Overall we had pleasurable experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KAGO1579

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

My stay here was excellent. Excellent service!! Excellent room! The staff was nice and helpful. I would stay at this property anytime.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Megan

June 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

ONLY downside was the pool directly behind our building was closed the entire week (the main pool was great, of course, but of course a pool right across the yard would have been easier and more often used instead of packing up kids for the drive back to the front of property).The rest of everything was perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shell

June 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timeshare..

Great place to stay once you get out of the lobby. They are very pushy even after you say no lots of times. My sister got so mad she walked out. We asked to all be placed next to each other and that was not done. We were buildings apart which was not good since we were all on the third floor and we were cooking and shopping as a family. Over all we still had a really good vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FAMILY

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ROOM SERVICE

I CALLED AND REQUESTED EARLY CHECK IN AND TOLD OK BY THE MANAGER AND GET THERE AND MY ROOM WAS NOT READY. THEY WAS MOVING MY GUEST AROUND WITHOUT PERMISSION OF THE OTHER GUEST THE ROOM WAS FOR. I HAD TO DEFUSE UPSET FAMILY MEMBERS FOR MORE THAN 5 HOURS AND THAT TOOK AWAY FROM MY ENJOYING THE TRIP. NEED MORE MANAGEMENT TO COME FROM THE BACK ROOM.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel 1234

June 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

Rooms large enough to accommodate the whole family. We had plenty of room to have dinner, lounge and play games. The amenities are great! The kids loved playing in the rec room, playing putt, and of course swimming too. We look forward to our next vist!

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

June 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend at lake Conroe

Facilities need an update and cleaning. Way to many people in the pools.( non guest) The front entrance is to narrow and broken. Front desk is staffed by only one or two people.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bianca

June 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway

Everything was great until we asked for extra sheets and wasn't accommodated. Also, there were many centipedes crawling around the bedroom. Customer service was fantastic!! Check in early with no issues.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pab65

May 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun filled weekend

Great accommodations for 3 couples. We had plenty of space.

Yes, I recommend this property.