Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(321 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

momof4

January 24, 2021

loved our stay

We came and stayed and loved the property with our 4 kids. We love how wooded the area is and the amenities. The game room was fun for the kids too

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

January 25, 2021

Hey

My stay was perfect! I loved it overall! Even though is Covid time I promise this resort made my stay so safe but also welcomed! Staff was amazing! They answered all my questions!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melgov

January 25, 2021

A little misleading in Price but was worth every dollar

Everything was great. Room, location, all the activities on site. My kids loved it. Now on arrival I was thrown off guard when I was charged $133 for accidental fee. No where anytime during any of my calls was I told your remaining balance is $308 plus $133 for accidental fee. I arrived to Conroe on $250 budget. That knocked me down $118 for food for 4 days. Not really possible with 7 people. Also after I paid the room in full and the accidental fee every night while we were on our stay our debit card was declining a charge trying to be taken out for over $500 when I spoke to bank they said it was the resort trying to take it out. I’m confused why are they trying to take out another $500 after I already paid for everything? Other then those 2 issues it was a great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tibor

January 23, 2021

Relax and stay

Great location, plenty of amenities and most importantly, great service!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dixidad4ever

January 21, 2021

Good place to sty

I was here for a business trip and wanted a place where I could relax after work. This was a great place for that. The cabin I was in was so quiet and relaxing and I was able to get some good rest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TAMELA

January 17, 2021

Give that crew a raise

Jamie greeted me at the front desk, and was extremely helpful. A lot of companies need the training you give to your employees, for customer service. I felt like I was a movie star, your whole staff treated me like I was. I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service I received. Hands down the best. My only regret is that I did not go through my IHG membership, instead I went through a third-party service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappy mom

January 17, 2021

Confirm your reservations are correct

We have a timeshare so we scheduled a presidential suite for a special birthday for our daughter. When we got there the cost was double, then we had to wait 3.5 hours with 6 kids until they could get us a downgraded room.

Kimmie

January 3, 2021

We had Two King Beds

Great customer service our room was beautiful we had Two room with a beautiful Kings bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coleman

January 2, 2021

Best room

The view was amazing, the room was very spacious enough for me and my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Newbeginnings

December 24, 2020

Amazing time!

I had a great time. The amenities were fun. We played mini golf, shot pool, and enjoyed a morning walk. The staff was friendly, and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.