Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(355 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Annie

June 8, 2021

quiet

Decent hotel - the outside of the rooms need to be cleared of spider webs

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle

June 7, 2021

Will not return

Older resort with plenty of maintenance issues that need address. Bathroom door was falling off the hinges and wouldn’t close. Hair on the bathroom sinks. Tub was old and discolored. Spiders in the kitchen. They do not replace towels or linens each day unless you go to the front desk. Stairway lights on all night outside bedroom windows. Hair on the bedroom pillows when we arrived. Overall, would not recommend or stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

branon20

May 24, 2021

Our Family Celebration Stay

We were celebrating our granddaughter who graduated high school with honors. As a family, there was plenty of room in the hotel. Loved the beds and jacuzzi. Great effort by staff to give plenty of linens. We loved the indoor, warm pool. My 82 year old mother swam like a fish. She hadn't been swimming in years. I am so thankful we found this property to enjoy our family celebration.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lhgh

May 23, 2021

Fun place for quick weekend getaway

On busy lake Conroe this property is tucked in a cove where you get to enjoy a little bit of peace and quiet. Not far from Houston it takes just over an hour to get here and upon arrival you can park your car and stay the weekend with plenty to do. Good food at snack bar, fun little putt golf course. Lots of outdoor activities. And great prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

-dawn

May 15, 2021

Comfortable bed, beautiful setting, lots to do!

Love coming to this resort. Beautiful area by the lake, 3 pools to choose from, lots to do! Comfortable beds! Will have to come for a longer stay and take the kids horseback riding. We got in too late to do that this time. We'll be back !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reindeer

May 9, 2021

Nice and quiet

It’s a nice quiet place. Beautiful scenery. The lake is really nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stevobro33

May 9, 2021

Clean Villa and Beautiful Scenery

Villa was very clean and well put together. Enjoyed driving around, just checking out the property. Can’t wait to come back and bring the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aeast

May 9, 2021

Clean beds but smelly rooms

Needs full remodeling. Rooms smelled bad, bathtubs were plugged, carpets were stained.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sherry58

April 18, 2021

A perfect time spent

This stay involved sharing time with a grieving business partner who recently lost his (best friend) his Dad

Yes, I recommend this property.

Algie

May 2, 2021

Peaceful and comfortable

We were attending a wedding on Montgomery, TX and stayed here. We had a villa in the woods area of the property and it was absolutely wonderful. Very peaceful and quiet. We liked the amenities and look of the villa. I think the master bedroom tub need to be replaced, but we used the shower in the other room. Overall great experience. We will certainly be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.