We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(379 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ms Brown

July 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ms Brown

It’s was a overall nice stay. I just don’t like their pool hours, not being able to plug a game system up to their tv, and the check out hour.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CCalloway

July 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort and Beauty

I was a beautiful and peaceful get away, the Staff was informative and pleasant. The rooms pleasant not enough Towels and No adequate Linen for the pull out coach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom to 3 boys

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great, Relaxing Family Vacation Spot

Piney Shores resort is a beautiful resort!!! There are so many activities to take part it in! The room was spacious for our 5 member family!!! We were able to relax and enjoy our vacation! Our teenage boys enjoyed themselves and want to go back!!! I highly recommend this resort for your next family vacation!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Theresa S

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Place

This was a nice property. Had three children 2,7,10 and they loved it. 3 pools and a playground a covered pool. Fishing on property. Door dash delivery. The game room is nice be prepared for the dollar games if you have kids. We set a 5.00 a day limit. Mini golf was fun. Horseback riding was really nice 40.00 per person must be 8 or above. Barbecue pits on site. Be sure and get a unit that has elevator if you don’t want a bunch of stairs. Staff was really nice! Go to the Conroe Candy Cane swim park if you can. Lots of slides and fun for all ages, 8.00 per person all day and you can bring food/cooler in. The kitchen was fully stocked the essentials. Enjoy!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimberly

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst experience ever.

Booked a grand king master villa a month prior to our baseball tournament, arrive to the piney shores resort 30 minutes before 4:00 check in and was told they didn’t have my reservation. After giving the confirmation number I was told the room wasn’t available and that I had been down graded to a room on the complete other side of the resort ( -1 mile away) and there was nothing that could be done about it. The service and communication from this hotel was completely unacceptable. Will not recommend or stay here ever again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Casper

July 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wow

Don't have the time it all bad tge service tge room everything was bad.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Christony

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay with some things in mind

Overall, my stay was nice. There were 2 couples so we stayed in a villa with 2 king beds. I’m the villa was the perfect size abs set up for 2 couples. Check in was detailed and, although the room wasn’t ready when we arrived a little early, we were told where our room would be, so we were able to park and wait for a call to let us know our room was ready. By the time we parked, we got a call with the room number. Not sure if it was me but I had a hard time understanding the room number from the recording. I called the front desk and they were about to give the number over the phone. Going through the gate, be sure to scan your room card across the white part of the gate access. Also, if stomping bothers you, stay on the 3rd floor and access the elevator to your room. We stayed in the 1st floor and there was a very active child running back and forth all day

Vacationer

July 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would not recommend

Wanted to leave as soon as we got here. Do not recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DeeH

July 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it!

We had our family reunion at the Piney Shores Resort in Conroe. This property offers you so much to assure your family enjoy their stay. We would book again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dave

June 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

hotel rating

billing issues with rservation system and followup