Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(356 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Algie

May 2, 2021

Peaceful and comfortable

We were attending a wedding on Montgomery, TX and stayed here. We had a villa in the woods area of the property and it was absolutely wonderful. Very peaceful and quiet. We liked the amenities and look of the villa. I think the master bedroom tub need to be replaced, but we used the shower in the other room. Overall great experience. We will certainly be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lillyjo

May 2, 2021

Not so happy

The tub was dirty and horrible....I called a week or so before visiting and asked to have an certain area and no stairs... got there and they had to look for something and it still had stairs on all 4 cabins.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kcread

April 9, 2021

Great place to relax

Loved this place and ready to go back again. In fact I’m booking again this week for a romantic getaway .it’s now one of my favorite destinations. The staff made me freely welcome and was very helpful with anything we needed

Yes, I recommend this property.

JayP

April 23, 2021

Comfortable bed with plenty of room

Comfortable bed with plenty of space in room. Abundant walking areas to see and enjoy while relaxing. I wasn’t there to fish but wish I had been, the boat launch and marina were very nice with quiet access. Swimming areas were clean and neat and the play areas were nice as well. Didn’t make it to the putt putt golf area but the drive-by made it seem very inviting!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Judy

April 25, 2021

Ladies Get-away

We had to use the pull out bed. When we opened it there were blood stains on the very lumpy mattress. The room above us had children that jumped on beds and ran across the floor until 3 am I was taking my friends for a mini get away and I was embarrassed. I am a Platinum member and paid extra money to use points. I was not happy. Experiences like this solidify my desire to get out if this timeshare.

RoMal

April 18, 2021

Much needed getaway

Overall we had a GREAT experience and plan on coming back. I chose this resort because of all of the various activities suitable for my children with different age ranges. However, the playground was closed, which was disappointing for me and my 3 year old son. Also I loved the jacuzzi tub but did not get a chance to enjoy it.... it was not clean enough for me.... I found hair around it and the jets were dingy. (I did not bring this to the attention of the staff. I feel this is something that should be thoroughly inspected before the room gets the “seal of approval” taped on the door.) The bottom of the microwave was torn/ rusty.... I noticed it the day before we left.... I did notify staff of it and it was addressed the same day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim w

April 25, 2021

Great

Great staff service. Rooms need to be updated as well as dryer did not work. Amenities were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joshleger12

April 25, 2021

Awesome Stay

Couldn't ask for more on the stay at Piney Shores Resort Everything was excellent from start to finish.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nae Nae

April 18, 2021

Beautiful property.

Bathrooms need better cleaning. Nice propyl for reunion or family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh

April 11, 2021

Jacuzzi tub

Jacuzzi tub was amazing. The whole hotel itself was absolutely amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.