WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores Resort at Lake ConroeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.1/5 

(385 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kimberly

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst experience ever.

Booked a grand king master villa a month prior to our baseball tournament, arrive to the piney shores resort 30 minutes before 4:00 check in and was told they didn’t have my reservation. After giving the confirmation number I was told the room wasn’t available and that I had been down graded to a room on the complete other side of the resort ( -1 mile away) and there was nothing that could be done about it. The service and communication from this hotel was completely unacceptable. Will not recommend or stay here ever again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Casper

July 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wow

Don't have the time it all bad tge service tge room everything was bad.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Christony

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay with some things in mind

Overall, my stay was nice. There were 2 couples so we stayed in a villa with 2 king beds. I’m the villa was the perfect size abs set up for 2 couples. Check in was detailed and, although the room wasn’t ready when we arrived a little early, we were told where our room would be, so we were able to park and wait for a call to let us know our room was ready. By the time we parked, we got a call with the room number. Not sure if it was me but I had a hard time understanding the room number from the recording. I called the front desk and they were about to give the number over the phone. Going through the gate, be sure to scan your room card across the white part of the gate access. Also, if stomping bothers you, stay on the 3rd floor and access the elevator to your room. We stayed in the 1st floor and there was a very active child running back and forth all day

Vacationer

July 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would not recommend

Wanted to leave as soon as we got here. Do not recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DeeH

July 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it!

We had our family reunion at the Piney Shores Resort in Conroe. This property offers you so much to assure your family enjoy their stay. We would book again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dave

June 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

hotel rating

billing issues with rservation system and followup

Da1022

July 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Old outdated room

The worst experience ever. This property should be condemned other than the presidential suites.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rita

July 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Biting at night

We had a great time at piney shores I want my kids to experience the great place I experienced as a kid its chaged alot but its still beautiful and peaceful the only thing I didnt like was whatever was biting me at night I thought mabe it was the soap but the next night the kids told me something was biting them too while they were trying to sleep

No, I do not recommend this property.

ashley1234

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanliness and late check-in

We arrived for a wedding early, around noon, with check-in time at 4pm. We were assured our check-in would be by 4pm. After a visit to the front desk, and a phone call to the front desk, we were finally given a call at 4:55pm that our room was ready. However some in our party, weren't given a room until late into the evening. We were placed across the resort from everyone else in our "block" which was an inconvinience. The worst part was honestly not being able to get checked in. Our room when we did get checked in was cute. We liked the layout of it and the balconies are great. The bathroom toilet had a rim around it like it may not get regularly scrubbed which was annoying but something we looked past throughout our stay. Just grateful to get a room. As much as we enjoyed our time in Texas, we won't be back to this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Octo68

June 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very relaxing

Great amenities; very relaxing. Although there was no hot water!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.