We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(927 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Keene88

August 15, 2021

Great for family stay-cation

The villa style rooms were spacious and had a great lay-out. The aquatic play area is perfect for families with littles and for any age group. Location is within minutes of great dinning/shopping/recreation options and your family will never be bored!

Yes, I recommend this property.

familygetaway

August 11, 2021

Excellent experience

We've stayed here a few times while visiting family nearby. The rooms are spacious, the pools plentiful and the location convenient. Our family looks forward to spending time together here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Traveler

August 2, 2021

A little disappointed

I am a spire IGH member and expected a bit more from this property. I utilized 105,000 points to stay at the property for three nights. Upon arrival ( after a 5 hr flight ) I was unable to get into my room . They did verify the quest that was in the room had checked out. It was three hours before I received a phone call to register . At which time I was immediately approached to purchase a week at this location. The registration process was lengthy as the sales people were doing there best to get me to select a reward for attending their sakes presentation . When I got to my room it was surprisingly sparse with furniture and had a musty smell. Not what I have become a custom to with IGH hotels. The chairs at the pool were broken and the water needed to be cleaned. I never saw anyone during the entire stay check the filters or cleanliness of the pool. I understand covid-19 has created a reduction in employees or staffing . If that’s the case close two of the pools . I was very disappointed and feel slighted that I used 105,000 points to stay at this location. I know Holiday Inn vacation resorts can do much better. Finally the noise in the building was disruptive as other quests were celebrating with music that could be heard two buildings away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris1007

August 2, 2021

Good hotel for good price

Hotel room was very spacious for our family of 6. Also very clean with the exception of finding a baby pacifier under the couch. Our room came with everything we needed in the kitchen to cook and have food on hand which was very convenient bc we had four children with us. All the pools were clean. My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin. The person above us was on speaker phone and I could hear both people talking. Didn’t help that our upstairs neighbor was up all night and woke up at 6am. Not at fault of the hotel but it left us not sleeping much because we could hear everything. Our air conditioner was also extremely loud also always waking us up. So with that being said I was very eager to go home after not sleeping well for 3 nights.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ernie

August 9, 2021

Staff

Front desk (Brian ) went the extra mile to make our stay relaxing and trouble free.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucky

August 7, 2021

Excellent service

I love the villa , very clean and comfortable place to stay. The pools were also very clean. Everything was great. Excellent Service .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ellen

August 6, 2021

Very spacious and fair value

We’ve been coming back to this HI Club Vacations Scottsdale in the last 10 years, and we’ve always enjoyed the 2bdrm2baths accommodations. The room resort is very spacious with full kitchen, laundry room, and nicely decorated. Although the shower in the master’s needs some TLC (rusts and water deposits on glass shower door), and the area rug in living rm is looking very poorly, too. The pools and recreation room for kids are nice too. I would say we would consider to come back next time, and hope their staff at reception will be better. *This year Aug 1, 2021 - the check-in process and reception staffs have gone downhill a bit. They used to have these young ladies that were friendly with big smiles as you open the big doors. and just very friendly. Today, they had 1 person at timeshares counter, and 2 gentlemen at front desk: one was assisting a guest, and the other guy was just looking at screen monitors and tidying up counter and just kept going in/out of staff room and even though you’re standing there with other ppl in line, didn’t say a word, and pretended not to see you. My husband and I waited 1-1/2 to 2 hours in lobby to get us to our room, although they did give us $50 credit for this inconvenience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kcc7272

August 3, 2021

Kids

Great place to spend a few days in the desert sun. We have young kids so the splash pad and two water slides were a hit. I would only suggest bringing food since the food and drinks are not available poolside. The hotel is great with extra large rooms and everything you would need from home in your room tk cool a meal pots pans ect. We had a great time and will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JDaniell

August 1, 2021

Rooms are large and spacious, but the customer service...

CONs: Took us more than three hours to get into our room, front desk staff did nothing to compensate us or any of the normal things hotels do when they make such an error. PROs: Rooms are large and spacious.

Daddio

July 31, 2021

Scottsdale July 2021

Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Pools were kept nice and clean. Nice quick breakfast

Yes, I recommend this property.