We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(964 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cathy

September 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A quiet retreat

This wasn't a vacation for us, but having access to what was essentially a small condo with a full kitchen was priceless. There was enough room to spread out, and have quiet time when we needed it. We were able to avoid restaurants, for the most part, and cook in our suite. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a quiet part of the city, but close enough to other areas that day trips were easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wine

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overly priced for a half opened facility and very little staff

Horrible …not clean…closed facilities…quiet time but not upheld..no service to rooms …they want you to take out your trash …nasty staff…very few maintenance spoke english

No, I do not recommend this property.

DanielleinAZ

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beware of Time Share Salespeople

We are local residents who chose to stay here because we had family with children coming to visit from out of state. The ONLY good thing was that they put us next to each other in the same building, the rest of this stay was less than satisfactory. At night we looked forward to getting a drink at the bar/restaurant that was 10 steps away from our rooms but we could not do that because the ONLY restaurant on the grounds closed at 8PM. We then decided to have adult time by the pool that was right outside of our building once the kids were asleep but between the sewer smell coming from a busted fountain nearby and all of the roaches and mosquitos we couldn’t enjoy that either. Also beware upon check in that you will be hounded by the time share salespeople until check out. My husband fended them off but they called our room twice during our stay to “check in” and then quickly started in with the time share stuff. The size of the villas is great, but other than that you will have a mediocre time at best. We will be spending a bit more next time to stay at a legitimate resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Phoenix_DG

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We enjoyed it

My wife and I recently stayed here to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the spacious room. It had a full kitchen and washer and dryer. The walls were a little thin, and we could hear our neighbors, but thankfully they were relatively quiet. For me, the bed was a little uncomfortable, but my wife didn’t have any issues with it. We spent most of our time relaxing at the pool and hot tub, and there were multiple to choose from. All staff that we interacted with were wonderful. Overall, our stay was relaxing. We’d go back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BGEA

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice facility

Nice hotel. Restaurant/Bar closed on Wed/Thursday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britt

September 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always Enjoy my Stay Here

I stay here every 3 months because of the Mayo Clinic. I love this property. There is always so much to do and it’s always pretty clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

E Charles

August 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EC comments

Great place to stay and great location for exploring the surrounding areas. Please fix the equipment in the activity room, especially the pool table

Yes, I recommend this property.

LM1980

September 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Stay

Great place to stay and relax. Facilities are all clean and comfortable. Rooms are very spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missy

September 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Phoenix Labor Day Vacation

This was a great stay for us. Great location and the room was wonderful as well as the pools. It was very relaxing and the younger boys loved the splash park, there were also other quieter pools we only got to once. Very clean and a very nice stay. The bedrooms were very large and spacious, nice closets and would have worked for multiple families sharing. Six in our family, so nice to close off our teenage daughters! Updated and comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. We just had a nice time here, wish we would have stayed longer and skipped the Grand Canyon day trip. Highly recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

August 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Love it! We had a great time! Location was perfect. Variety of activities

Yes, I recommend this property.