We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

scottsdale resort

Scottsdale ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(981 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Megan

September 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for families

This hotel is excellent if you are traveling as a family. The rooms are like your own condo, so everyone has their own space. It definitely spoiled us as this was our first stay on a trip across Arizona. My kids were disappointed by every other hotel we stayed at after this! We normally stay at more expensive hotels, but when traveling with kids this was the way to go!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Retire

September 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just chilling.

Relaxing for 2 days after 1200 miles of driving. Needed the rest this was the perfect place to stop at. We will go back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JMERRILL

September 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious suites

Large spacious suites. Great for families and longer stays.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LKPowell

September 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Guys Golf Trip

For several years I have been bringing down between 10 and 14 guys for 5 days of golf and relaxation. The accommodations handled the 14 players this year and plenty of room to gather for dinner and socializing. The accommodations, staff, and facilities were excellent and always trip to book my trips to Scottsdale at the Holiday Inn Resorts. .

Yes, I recommend this property.

CBW/NHW

September 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Scottsdale getaway

All was good! We have enjoyed this property 3 times now and keep coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel Mom

September 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and comfortable

We liked this property a lot and enjoyed having a full kitchen and large living space. Because of COVID and the lack of restrictions in Arizona, we felt most comfortable eating in our villa. The location was very convenient to the places we wanted to visit and was close to the 101 loop highway. We enjoyed spending time at the pool right outside our door and also the water slides. The only downside was the pressure to attend a time share presentation. We received a pitch right after we checked in. We also received a phone call trying to pressure us to attend a presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brie

September 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceptional Family Resort

My family and I flew in late from NYC. The hotel was around 15-20 mins from the airport. The front desk was exceptional they had everything ready for us and they also recommended some take-out restaurants that were open late. Our room was big enough for a family of five. We were steps away from the pool with 2 slides. We LOVED IT!!! Its a great getaway from the city. We will definitely book again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy

September 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A quiet retreat

This wasn't a vacation for us, but having access to what was essentially a small condo with a full kitchen was priceless. There was enough room to spread out, and have quiet time when we needed it. We were able to avoid restaurants, for the most part, and cook in our suite. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a quiet part of the city, but close enough to other areas that day trips were easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wine

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overly priced for a half opened facility and very little staff

Horrible …not clean…closed facilities…quiet time but not upheld..no service to rooms …they want you to take out your trash …nasty staff…very few maintenance spoke english

No, I do not recommend this property.

DanielleinAZ

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beware of Time Share Salespeople

We are local residents who chose to stay here because we had family with children coming to visit from out of state. The ONLY good thing was that they put us next to each other in the same building, the rest of this stay was less than satisfactory. At night we looked forward to getting a drink at the bar/restaurant that was 10 steps away from our rooms but we could not do that because the ONLY restaurant on the grounds closed at 8PM. We then decided to have adult time by the pool that was right outside of our building once the kids were asleep but between the sewer smell coming from a busted fountain nearby and all of the roaches and mosquitos we couldn’t enjoy that either. Also beware upon check in that you will be hounded by the time share salespeople until check out. My husband fended them off but they called our room twice during our stay to “check in” and then quickly started in with the time share stuff. The size of the villas is great, but other than that you will have a mediocre time at best. We will be spending a bit more next time to stay at a legitimate resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.