We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(639 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Koolaid2556

July 4, 2019

Nice Kitchen and Living Area

The room exceeded our expectations on everything expect noise levels. We could easily here the neighbors coming and going and the people at the pool could be heard in the bed room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

feeobee

July 5, 2019

Whoops didnt understand what i was booking

I booked an ihg property to see the 4th of july parade in gatlenburg. Stayed two nights. This property was expensive and i thought that was because it was high season. I didnt realise it was a timeshare. The property was lovely, staff nice. I wasnt prepared for no breakfast.. there were no hot drink facilities in lobby. And no tea. My husband and i dont drink coffee. The holiday inn next door allowed us to get a hot cup of tea in desperation on our last night. Was grateful to have washer and drier in room, and the bath was lovely to soak in. Wasnt acknowledged as ihg member.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike stay

July 4, 2019

Perfect stay

Excellent service provided it was very good experience with my family

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 4, 2019

Clean and comfortable

Good size villa with new furniture made me feel at home secure and location is very convenient

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reneedae2

July 3, 2019

Clean and Convenient location

Great place to stay. Convenient to everything in Gatlinburg. Very clean and beautiful views from the villas! Will definitely stay there again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teach61

June 28, 2019

Great location!

Beautiful views and located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big D 53

June 18, 2019

I could live there it was like a home away from home

Your survey is a huge pain. We love the hotel and rooms but we get asked way too many questions. The survey should be five questions or less

Yes, I recommend this property.

BPearman

June 23, 2019

Baseball weekend

Very nice place. Located across from the log cabin pancake house! Pool was great, guest services was nice and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley

June 7, 2019

Great place to stay

Love this hotel. We always try to stay here when in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BSnCS8085

June 8, 2019

Very Disappointed.

We chose this resort for an extended vacation to surprise our children with the indoor water park. We booked online the night before, noting check in time at 4pm. We departed Myrtle Beach, South Carolina early that morning to be able to get to the hotel right at check in time. We arrived right at 4pm. My wife and myself along with our 4 children, unloaded car and headed to check in. We were ready to get in, shower, dress and go get a bite to eat before enjoying the pool. As we arrived for check in at 4pm we were told our room was not ready and that it would be another hour. My wife and girls had to go into the hotel lobby bathroom to change clothes and freshen up so we could be decent for dinner, as we didn't want to waste the hour just sitting waiting on our room. This to me was unacceptable. My wife wasn't happy at all. She went to front desk and asked if check in time was 4pm. The lady assured her that it indeed was, but turn over was high. Which isn't our fault. We didn't have to stay here. We could have drove straight home. Anyways they said we could leave our luggage and they gave us the key to our room, without giving us a room number until it was actually ready for us, and assured us our luggage would be brought up to our room and we would get a call as soon as it was available and given the room number. We loaded up and left to go enjoy dinner. We recieved the call around 450pm that our room was ready. We get to our room, and it was beautiful. Just as pictured. Our luggage wasn't there though. We had to call to front desk and tell them they were supposed to have brought it up. A guy arrived with our luggage 5 minutes later. First flush of master room toilet showed that it was stopped up. We plunged. It flushed, slowly. Every single flush after this was the same. Toilet did not work!! Disgusting! We paid a lot of money for this room. We all got our bathing suits on and headed downstairs for the main reason we chose this place, the indoor play pool. We get down the the garage area where the playland is and it is CLOSED due to sprinkles outside. An indoor pool is closed because of rain outside!?! Absolutely infuriated with this whole experience. No one offered a percentage off, an apology, nothing! I am a rewards member and stay out of town often. After this experience and lack of customer service I can't guarantee a return visit to this facility.

No, I do not recommend this property.