WarningEffective Jan. 1, 2023, the address for Smoky Mountain Resort will change to 404 Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738.

WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(692 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gcrawford1988

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly recommend

We were absolutely blown away by the hospitality. The 1 bed room villa we had was amazing with an awesome view. Fireplace was nice and cozy and my wife was over the moon with the whirlpool tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bold

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gatlinburg, TN 2/14/2020

I've been an IHG member for quite sometime and always enjoy staying at their properties.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baskin

February 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beat vacation ever

This was absolutely the most incredible resort. From our 65 year old to our 7 year old everyone was happy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

February 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room and service

This was a surprisingly comfortable place with great service, well stocked, clean room and great views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LadyLion

February 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room 1017

I just can't say enough about the location and view of our room. It was absolutely breathtaking. This was our first time and we are from Orlando, FL and there is nothing like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None1970

February 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and awesome water park access!!

This is a awesome resort with a great staff! The access to the water park is a perfect place for the family. Rooms are very nice and offer alot of options.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christa22

February 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Get A Way

Overall ♥️ This resort! Location is great if you’re staying in Gatlinburg. Villa was very relaxing! A lot of great places to dine (Smoky Mountain Brewery Pancake House Blaines a few of our favorites). Only thing I would suggest is the guest would be able to check in @ both buildings or make a central check in spot. Pool water park was a little cool-noticeable strong chemicals used in both. Beware of parking esp if snowing...witnessed an accident late night going into parking garage.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ltcshelton

February 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

love the Smoky Mountain Resort

perfect location and ultra-friendly staff. Villas are gorgeous. My only possible complaint is that pillows were too thick. Next time I'll just bring my own. Loved everything else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Fans of the Mountains

February 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice time

The facility was nice and a great location. Just a few minutes walk to the strip. The only issue I had was with the insistency of the staff wanting us to “visit” their property and sit through a sales presentation. When we checked in, we had to go to the vacation station to receive our required parking pass. After 10 minutes of explaining we were meeting friends and wasn’t interested in any excursions, we were on our way to our room. The next morning, the room phone rang with someone offering us an opportunity to attend the 9 or 11 presentation. Again I tried twice to decline. Very frustrating.

mrmx11

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice and clean hotel for family vacation

Very nice,clean and quite hotel for family vacation or business meeting

Yes, I recommend this property.