We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gcrawford1988

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly recommend

We were absolutely blown away by the hospitality. The 1 bed room villa we had was amazing with an awesome view. Fireplace was nice and cozy and my wife was over the moon with the whirlpool tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bold

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gatlinburg, TN 2/14/2020

I've been an IHG member for quite sometime and always enjoy staying at their properties.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baskin

February 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beat vacation ever

This was absolutely the most incredible resort. From our 65 year old to our 7 year old everyone was happy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

February 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room and service

This was a surprisingly comfortable place with great service, well stocked, clean room and great views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LadyLion

February 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room 1017

I just can't say enough about the location and view of our room. It was absolutely breathtaking. This was our first time and we are from Orlando, FL and there is nothing like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Belbow01

February 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and awesome water park access!!

This is a awesome resort with a great staff! The access to the water park is a perfect place for the family. Rooms are very nice and offer alot of options.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CAC22 '

February 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Get A Way

Overall ♥️ This resort! Location is great if you’re staying in Gatlinburg. Villa was very relaxing! A lot of great places to dine (Smoky Mountain Brewery Pancake House Blaines a few of our favorites). Only thing I would suggest is the guest would be able to check in @ both buildings or make a central check in spot. Pool water park was a little cool-noticeable strong chemicals used in both. Beware of parking esp if snowing...witnessed an accident late night going into parking garage.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ltcshelton

February 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

love the Smoky Mountain Resort

perfect location and ultra-friendly staff. Villas are gorgeous. My only possible complaint is that pillows were too thick. Next time I'll just bring my own. Loved everything else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LadyLM

February 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel

Pros: The rooms are updated and set up like a mini apartment. This makes traveling with children easier and more enjoyable. We had a one bedroom with a separate living area that had a pullout couch. The room had a washer and dryer, fridge, stove, and microwave. The view of the river from the balcony was very nice. Cons: The chlorine in the pool area was potent and burned our skin. If regular cleaning was maintained, using excessive chlorine can be avoided. Also, due to the set up of the hotel, you may have to go outside in order to access the pool area. This may not be an issue in the summer but in February it was unpleasant. The kids had frozen hair and were covered in snow when we finally reached our room. Also, we had trash piled outside of our room which really stunk up the entry way.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Fans of the Mountains

February 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice time

The facility was nice and a great location. Just a few minutes walk to the strip. The only issue I had was with the insistency of the staff wanting us to “visit” their property and sit through a sales presentation. When we checked in, we had to go to the vacation station to receive our required parking pass. After 10 minutes of explaining we were meeting friends and wasn’t interested in any excursions, we were on our way to our room. The next morning, the room phone rang with someone offering us an opportunity to attend the 9 or 11 presentation. Again I tried twice to decline. Very frustrating.