We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(635 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Travel bug

May 24, 2019

Great location

Great location and everything Gatlinburg has to offer is within walking distance. Rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TDub

May 14, 2019

Wonderful stay at Gatlinburg

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gatlinburg Holiday Inn Resort property. Only a short walk to all the shopping and entertainment areas. Extremely clean and comfortable room with great amenities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toyota

May 13, 2019

Great Experience!

A great place to get away. Good location and staff is very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AFSA Champ

May 13, 2019

Smokey Mountains Holiday Inn

All the comforts of home in your room. Walking distance to downtown.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martin4

May 14, 2019

My stay

The room was clean and the staff were great! The only thing I didn’t like was the tiny balcony and the fact there was no continental breakfast. But overall it was a great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KY_traveler

May 6, 2019

Vacation visit

The check in at this property was poor. We arrived at 4 (check in time) and told our room wouldn’t be ready for a while and they had “no idea” when. The front desk was super irritated and didn’t help us get a parking pass. We finally figured it out on our own, followed by a sales pitch that was super annoying. Once we finally got a room, the front desk basically told us everything amenity they DIDN'T provide. Not a good intro to the property. Our room wasn’t even clean we got it. They also didn’t tell us we were required to wash our own towels or take out our own trash. We wouldn’t recommend this property. Save your money and stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door.

No, I do not recommend this property.

INX Traveler

April 28, 2019

Wild Dumpster Diver

This property is fine other than a few things. no free coffee in the mornings in the hotel lobby, this very frustrating for my wife who NEEDS her morning coffee. Maybe secure the dumpsters near the entrance...1 out of three nights there was a bear there not bothering anyone but...he's been there before

Flyer12

April 21, 2019

Great hotel nice employees

I took my wife for her 30th birthday and our little girl my wife had a broken ankle so I brought an electric wheelchair an that is why I choose to stay there because they have handy cap lifts at the pools an hot tubs but they didn't work so I wasent happy about that but as far as the hotel it was great friendly staff nice room very clean safe an the hotel staff was nice to let us leave the electric wheelchair in the office everytime we went out an came back the other issue I had with the hotel it's a resort an very expensive an they have no breakfast at all you would think they would being that big they need one

Yes, I recommend this property.

PamOH

April 21, 2019

Gaitlinburg

Beautiful Room suite, enjoyed the pool and hot tub even in the bad weather. I didn't enjoy being asked about purchasing shows attending a presentation of the time share right after I arrived. We had been driving for 10 hours. I would go back, the location was good.

Snowflakewomp

April 13, 2019

Room was not fully cleaned upon entering

I didn't bring this to their attention because I thought it was petty at the time, but worth mentioning now I guess- upon entering, I noticed a bundle of gray hairs (from a comb) in the bathroom garbage can. I'm guessing it was overlooked by the room attendant. I also didn't like the noise coming from all the AC units in back when on the balcony or the noise from the construction crew. It didn't allow much relaxation. I wish I had known prior to booking that they were remodeling the resort. Everything else during my stay was great. Checking out was nerve racking because they have a list of things you need to do before checking out to avoid extra charges- doing all dishes, emptying fridge, taking out your own garbage. It really stressed me out to be honest! I go on vacation to avoid doing all these things, but the resort seems strict about their requirements.

Yes, I recommend this property.