We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(637 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Alex G

February 10, 2019

The Traveling guy

As someone who travels for a living and is a Spire elite member with IHG my family and I decided to go to this resort for my sons 5th birthday. With 3 families in the signature 3 bedroom villa it was an experience I won’t forget. The atmosphere is welcoming and IHG staff is always amazing! Of course as spire elite they did make my family and I feel special which I appreciated and gave us plenty of amenities to the point my mother in law said to me “wow, rolling out the red carpet?” Which for any son in law Means I get to store those beautiful brownie points haha. All in all our grandparents loved it, my father and mother in law loved it but nothing is better than watching my two boys 5 and 3 year olds having the time of their life in the “water feature” (indoor water park). When your 5 year old son runs up to you after going down the Water slide about 50 times and says “thank you so much for building this” it makes a fathers heart melt and his ego inflate because I couldnt even believe I built such an amazing water park haha. All joking aside though I give this place 5 stars because it’s everything you look for when taking a family trip- beautifully furnished, plenty of amenities, and proximity to activities! Walking down the road to all of Gatlinburg shops was a great experience and then hoping in the car to hit pigeon forge for some shopping and dinner shows! Thank you IHG for opening my eyes to another vacation option I’m already looking to book again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt919

February 10, 2019

Comfortable Bed Convienently Located

Ths hotel always amazes me in that no matter what is going on downtown - the tranquil waters of the creek running out of the GSMNP always is calming. A great place to stay - but not so much for timeshare!

Yes, I recommend this property.

weekendpapa

February 17, 2019

Close to the main strip of Gatlinburg

Took the grandkids for a weekend trip. The indoor water park was a bonus since it was a cold and rainy weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan s.

February 11, 2019

Girls weekend

Excellent location, great rooms! For a February trip, couldn’t ask for any better

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh88

February 10, 2019

2 Nights in Gatlinburg

Everything I expected from a hotel of this quality. Large jetted tubs in your bathroom. Every member of staff I came into contact with were very pleasant. Both rooms I stayed in had been meticulously cleaned and maintained. This is a great hotel,my wife and I enjoyed the experience very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chip

January 30, 2019

IHG points not well spent.

I travel for work, a lot. I stay with IHG and enjoy it. This was the first time I’ve had a bad experience. I used my earned points and felt like I was treated differently because I wasn’t a cash paying customer. As soon as we walked in the door we were checked in and sent to get our parking pass from the time share people and then found out our room wasn’t ready until after 5PM. My wife and I told them we were in our Anniversary and were not interested. They would not stop and made us uncomfortable. Once in our room, the fireplace was on low, we had to figure out how to turn it up but it was not much of a fire, the thermostat didn’t work and I had to get batteries out of the remote control to get the thermostat to work, then the dishwasher flooded the room. People were hammering and banging at 8am and lasting all day. You could not sleep on, or take a midday nap

No, I do not recommend this property.

Celeste

January 31, 2019

Wonderful Stay

Beautiful facility. Wonderful staff, great beds--highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Grannans

January 26, 2019

spacious, clean accomodations

The staff was very friendly and accomodating, Perfect size for a couple with a good location and space to spread out!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shaggy

January 28, 2019

Another anniversary in the Smokey’s!

Beautiful two bedroom villa this time because we brought the kids and grand baby. Had no problems can’t wait to come back, get treated like a king and queen everytime!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MegMeg

January 21, 2019

Weekend getaway!

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The staff was professional, kind and helpful upon arrival. The room was spacious and quiet. We particularly liked the gas fireplace which gave the room a warm and inviting atmosphere. We spent both afternoons of our stay in the indoor waterpark. The kids couldn't get enough of it!

Yes, I recommend this property.