We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chip

January 30, 2019

IHG points not well spent.

I travel for work, a lot. I stay with IHG and enjoy it. This was the first time I’ve had a bad experience. I used my earned points and felt like I was treated differently because I wasn’t a cash paying customer. As soon as we walked in the door we were checked in and sent to get our parking pass from the time share people and then found out our room wasn’t ready until after 5PM. My wife and I told them we were in our Anniversary and were not interested. They would not stop and made us uncomfortable. Once in our room, the fireplace was on low, we had to figure out how to turn it up but it was not much of a fire, the thermostat didn’t work and I had to get batteries out of the remote control to get the thermostat to work, then the dishwasher flooded the room. People were hammering and banging at 8am and lasting all day. You could not sleep on, or take a midday nap

No, I do not recommend this property.

Celeste

January 31, 2019

Wonderful Stay

Beautiful facility. Wonderful staff, great beds--highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Grannans

January 26, 2019

spacious, clean accomodations

The staff was very friendly and accomodating, Perfect size for a couple with a good location and space to spread out!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shaggy

January 28, 2019

Another anniversary in the Smokey’s!

Beautiful two bedroom villa this time because we brought the kids and grand baby. Had no problems can’t wait to come back, get treated like a king and queen everytime!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MegMeg

January 21, 2019

Weekend getaway!

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The staff was professional, kind and helpful upon arrival. The room was spacious and quiet. We particularly liked the gas fireplace which gave the room a warm and inviting atmosphere. We spent both afternoons of our stay in the indoor waterpark. The kids couldn't get enough of it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill

January 21, 2019

Family trip

Great splash pad and room for kids! Good location. Prefect for families with a separate bedroom and full kitchen and laundry. I would definitely come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary46

January 21, 2019

One happy customer!

Beautiful villa with amazing amenities! Couldn’t ask for a nicer place to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete

January 12, 2019

Clean well-lit accommodations

It doesn't get much better than staying in a new resort which is been well-planned and being well taken care of

Yes, I recommend this property.

LBounds

January 11, 2019

Relaxing stay in the smokies!

Beautiful, large rooms with all the comforts of home! Fireplace and jetted tub were wonderful! Very relaxing stay! Hotel staff was so courteous and helpful. We’ll definitely be staying here again and have already recommended it to several people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alaina

January 8, 2019

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GSM Resort

This hotel is full of great things for kids of all ages to do and it’s nice that the pool and water park are open until 11pm. When my family is on vacation we go with the flow not typically following bed time routines so amenities open later are good! The room was very spacious and full of all things needed to use the kitchen. My complaints are the rooms cleanliness and balcony railing. The villa hadn’t been thoroughly cleaned as there were huge dust bunnies and trash under the beds, and thick dust on tv and bedroom furniture. Balcony railing is made of very thing material that doesn’t feel sturdy at all. I did not let my 2 year old son on the balcony at all for fear it wasn’t safe enough.

Yes, I recommend this property.