WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Amber

March 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Nice pool Nice facility quiet great location Reasonable price

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johns44

March 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible stay but great location

Room in horrible shape, dusty and dirty. And we were told to wash our on towels. I understand not having "daily housekeeping" but that just means there is no in room cleaning daily - it should not mean that guest should do the hotel's towel laundry. For the amount of the stay per night being charged for villas, asking for a refresh of towels is reasonable.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Johns44

March 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location but dirty room and not resort quality.

I was told at check in to listing to the representative go over the pamphlet with another customer that was checking in. I was never acknowledged as an Elite Gold member at check in or when I revisited the front desk to speak about the room. The room must have not been used in a while and it was not cleaned. Shower in master is horrible stained, has mold and falling apart. Toilets had brown stains and started linking running over the bathroom floor. Dusty was so thick you would think the room was involved in a dusty storm. They offer me to have the room for a "cost" because they do not have daily housekeeping services. I told them I would not be playing the club for cleaning a room that was never clean in the first place. This is the worst club and even IHG hotel that we have ever stayed in...pool is shared by two properties which over crowd the kids indoor pool area, no onsite restaurant, no spa, no true game room, one hockey table which is located in joining Holiday Inn Express. If I could have booked another resort during our vacation time, I would have.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jwcoyote

March 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

HI Smokey Mts.

Great hotel. Service was great. Rooms were great. Close to everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ztoner3

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

Very clean room. Great water park for young kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JordanN1117

February 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A diamond in the rough

Still needs some exterior cosmetic work and they should include free breakfast at the holiday in express which is attached to this very hotel. A 10% off voucher at the pancake place across the street is hardly sufficient for the premium you pay to stay at this property. Other than that the rooms and the pools are fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jonathan12

February 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Our overall experience was wonderful. Our children loved the indoor water park and the spacious rooms. Everyone had plenty of space to enjoy themselves.

Yes, I recommend this property.

k257

February 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!!!

This is a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful and always very helpful!!! Very clean. Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. Highly recommend!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

RJ264

February 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Good hotel, good location, decent value if you want a kitchenette and no continental breakfast. We also could not connect to any WiFi in our room. We have stayed here several times and do enjoy our stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alex G

February 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Traveling guy

As someone who travels for a living and is a Spire elite member with IHG my family and I decided to go to this resort for my sons 5th birthday. With 3 families in the signature 3 bedroom villa it was an experience I won’t forget. The atmosphere is welcoming and IHG staff is always amazing! Of course as spire elite they did make my family and I feel special which I appreciated and gave us plenty of amenities to the point my mother in law said to me “wow, rolling out the red carpet?” Which for any son in law Means I get to store those beautiful brownie points haha. All in all our grandparents loved it, my father and mother in law loved it but nothing is better than watching my two boys 5 and 3 year olds having the time of their life in the “water feature” (indoor water park). When your 5 year old son runs up to you after going down the Water slide about 50 times and says “thank you so much for building this” it makes a fathers heart melt and his ego inflate because I couldnt even believe I built such an amazing water park haha. All joking aside though I give this place 5 stars because it’s everything you look for when taking a family trip- beautifully furnished, plenty of amenities, and proximity to activities! Walking down the road to all of Gatlinburg shops was a great experience and then hoping in the car to hit pigeon forge for some shopping and dinner shows! Thank you IHG for opening my eyes to another vacation option I’m already looking to book again!

Yes, I recommend this property.