We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(637 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mzipp

October 18, 2018

Great stop over!

Gatlinburg has so many things to do! this hotel is in the middle of everything, yet you feel like your away from it all. Easy walk to the main drag. Indoor and outdoor pools and the creek behind my room was great to listen to at night. Deb at the front desk is the BEST! Hoping to visit agan soon.

Cecbach

October 19, 2018

Dirty floors

If we didn’t have to do our own towel laundry on vacation that would’ve been nice! I’ve never heard of a hotel telling guests who paid a lot of money to stay there to do their own towel laundry if we want new towels! Also if the room was clean to begin with. Our toddlers feet were BLACK the first night after bath time it was disgusting. A maid never came each day like every hotel we’ve ever stayed in. The location was great but the villa price for our room was way too much to be treated like it was a dirty motel we were staying in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tnvolfan515

October 21, 2018

Amazing!!!

Our daughter wanted to have a big family get together for her 21st birthday. I found the 4 bedroom Villa online and it was absolutely beautiful!! We had the best time. Resort was within walking distance of everything! Definitely stay there again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigdaddy87

October 18, 2018

Good stay

Beautiful room providing scenic views of the mountains. Cozy fireplace and comfortable bed

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

October 16, 2018

Visit abroad

The hotel needs a few things that we saw. The fitness area needs a lot of work to improve; the coffe stations dates back to the 90s rather than the nice machines offered at IHG locations overseas. There is no bar that we saw on premises, nor is there any food service. When we did the tour, the sales representative insinuated that we were invited and staying for free. Since we did pay full price, I would have expected much more for my money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

C.Lo

October 13, 2018

Great stay!! Highly Recommend!!!

We were only at this property for one night while our rental cabin was unavailable, but would definitely consider re-booking for a longer stay! Nicest HI property I have ever visited. First impression from Angel at the front desk set the tone for a great stay..... she was very thorough in explaining everything available to us and making sure we got our reservation linked to our IHG Rewards account. I watched her help the lady checking in before me with area information, including hiking trails, and Angel did the same for me, printing out a package of information that included maps, directions, and recommendations. So helpful!! In addition, we were one sheet short for our sofa bed, and the gentleman who brought it to us from Housekeeping or Maintenance (did not catch his name) was so pleasant, bringing us more than what we asked for to ensure we had everything we needed. Our kids raved that it was the most comfortable sofa bed mattress they've ever slept on, and they typically complain about how uncomfortable these sofa sleepers are. Loved having the kitchen to prepare meals in, it was well-stocked and equipped with all we needed. I would recommend some non-stick cookware options though, because stainless steel is so prone to burning and sticking. Overall, clean, comfortable, cozy room with twice the space of a typical hotel room. Really enjoyed our short stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

October 12, 2018

Chris

I love the location and the room size. We arrived a little early for check and they didn't have the room ready which was fine. But the room still wasn't ready 45 minutes past check in time. The rooms are starting to be a little dated and I find the beds uncomfortable. For the cost I believe the hotel should have more amenities on the grounds

Yes, I recommend this property.

CB102018

October 11, 2018

Beware of sharetime

We had a clean and decent room just had issues with the tub and he water not staying in. It would drain out really fast. Also the channels for the tv are listed wrong which is annoying with a 4 and 2 year old. Beware of the sharetime “time”. We were told 90 minutes but we’re in there for 2 and a half hours.

Yes, I recommend this property.

UK Wildcats

October 4, 2018

Very pleasant stay

We normally get a cabin when we go to Gatlinburg but wanted to try something different this time. The resort was very convenient for walking to downtown Gatlinburg. We had a good stay. The only disappointment was the fact that IHG would not let us use our points to stay here and I’m a Spire Elite member......

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eben

October 9, 2018

Nice bedroom

Big room and clean nice place for stay excellent service all employees and cleaning place.