We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

hogan148

October 25, 2018

Great Location, great service

Very nice and comfortable. Could only stay one night but it was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Huff590

October 24, 2018

Great Location

A wonderful and beautiful hotel right in the middle of everything in Gatlinburg! A fantastic pancake house right across the street. Staff will try to trick you into a tour to buy into club, very annoying! But I would recommend this place with a 10 rating. On colder nights there hot tub is the best, along with A great outdoor fireplace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gene109

October 21, 2018

Smokey mountain resort

I Definitely can't wait to stay here again,...I want to stay the entire weekend next time. I'd certainly recommend this place for anyone that wants to get away even if it's just for the day and night!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nekia34

October 14, 2018

Villa was great

Once I checked in, was directed to the other desk to get parking pass. Spoke to chasity who promised me 100 dollars. For attending a meeting in the morning. Never once did she say it was to sign up for a Time share. Was very upset I went to sign in for meeting and was told it was for time share. Which I don’t need spoke to manager he did nothing but took her side saying he is sure she told me. No she did not.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ddad

October 19, 2018

Fall Escape

The property was very nice, rooms were clean and roomy. The fireplace and view were great. The only issue I had was the sales pitch on the resort club properties. I went for a getaway, not to hear a sales pitch. I made that clear at check-in but was still called the next day and asked again about going over the opportunities available; that I did not appreciate. This is the only negative about my entire stay; just be prepared to be asked about spending some time going over the resort opportunities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mzipp

October 18, 2018

Great stop over!

Gatlinburg has so many things to do! this hotel is in the middle of everything, yet you feel like your away from it all. Easy walk to the main drag. Indoor and outdoor pools and the creek behind my room was great to listen to at night. Deb at the front desk is the BEST! Hoping to visit agan soon.

Cecbach

October 19, 2018

Dirty floors

If we didn’t have to do our own towel laundry on vacation that would’ve been nice! I’ve never heard of a hotel telling guests who paid a lot of money to stay there to do their own towel laundry if we want new towels! Also if the room was clean to begin with. Our toddlers feet were BLACK the first night after bath time it was disgusting. A maid never came each day like every hotel we’ve ever stayed in. The location was great but the villa price for our room was way too much to be treated like it was a dirty motel we were staying in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tnvolfan515

October 21, 2018

Amazing!!!

Our daughter wanted to have a big family get together for her 21st birthday. I found the 4 bedroom Villa online and it was absolutely beautiful!! We had the best time. Resort was within walking distance of everything! Definitely stay there again!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigdaddy87

October 18, 2018

Good stay

Beautiful room providing scenic views of the mountains. Cozy fireplace and comfortable bed

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

October 16, 2018

Visit abroad

The hotel needs a few things that we saw. The fitness area needs a lot of work to improve; the coffe stations dates back to the 90s rather than the nice machines offered at IHG locations overseas. There is no bar that we saw on premises, nor is there any food service. When we did the tour, the sales representative insinuated that we were invited and staying for free. Since we did pay full price, I would have expected much more for my money.

Yes, I recommend this property.