We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mary46

January 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One happy customer!

Beautiful villa with amazing amenities! Couldn’t ask for a nicer place to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete

January 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean well-lit accommodations

It doesn't get much better than staying in a new resort which is been well-planned and being well taken care of

Yes, I recommend this property.

LBounds

January 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing stay in the smokies!

Beautiful, large rooms with all the comforts of home! Fireplace and jetted tub were wonderful! Very relaxing stay! Hotel staff was so courteous and helpful. We’ll definitely be staying here again and have already recommended it to several people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alaina

January 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations GSM Resort

This hotel is full of great things for kids of all ages to do and it’s nice that the pool and water park are open until 11pm. When my family is on vacation we go with the flow not typically following bed time routines so amenities open later are good! The room was very spacious and full of all things needed to use the kitchen. My complaints are the rooms cleanliness and balcony railing. The villa hadn’t been thoroughly cleaned as there were huge dust bunnies and trash under the beds, and thick dust on tv and bedroom furniture. Balcony railing is made of very thing material that doesn’t feel sturdy at all. I did not let my 2 year old son on the balcony at all for fear it wasn’t safe enough.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yvonne D

December 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Expensive and no services

This property was located in the heart of Gatlinburg. Location is excellent. The employees on the property are very slow and not very friendly especially at check-in. I last minute book this hotel for an impromptu vacation with my children. I had a one bedroom suite and the bed was very uncomfortable as the pull out sofa bed was as well. Then I was asked to do a 1.5 hour presentation for a timeshare which took over two hours. I think this location is way overpriced for no service including food at the hotel. They have a small store located in the lobby which cells water and other things you may need but way overpriced and no services I guess you have to be an owner to appreciate the property. Check out was terrible I was called right at 10 AM to see if I was leaving and I could not find a luggage cart to take my luggage down the four floors and into their parking garage. Very annoying that check out is so early for such an expensive property. I would not Recommend this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bears25

January 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

New year’s trip

Would have had a much better stay had room been ready on time and front staff been more accessible.

Roshow77

December 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanliness and cozy

This is my family 2nd stay and we enjoyed it as much as the first time, it has gotten bigger and better. I wish they had complimentary breakfast though, maybe they will work towards that since it’s a resort. We wanted to experience the sight of a bear and yes we finally got a chance to see a black cub at the Holiday Inn Express outdoor hot tube area...I fell in love! The villa was nice clean and cozy. Everything is walking distance, I did not have to move my truck until it was time to leave. We are definitely trying to make this one of our family annual vacation spot

Yes, I recommend this property.

lloll

December 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and comfortable.

It is really good location and has good i side water park. I recommand to stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cece

December 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

From checking in to checking out very disappointed!

No, I do not recommend this property.

TheProblemChild

December 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gatlinburg

This resort is super homey. I’ve stayed here very often.

Yes, I recommend this property.