We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(678 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lou80

November 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smokey mountains

Great location , within minutes of walking to all the activities Gatlinburg has to offer

Yes, I recommend this property.

LouNY

November 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thanksgiving week

Excellent location , close to Gatlinburg scenery’s Myka at front desk was very attentive and great follow up

Yes, I recommend this property.

cd1234

November 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A slice of nature!

We love the Gatlinburg area and the Smokey Mountain Vacation Country Club is one of the best places to stay. We had a wonderful time!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DCS88

November 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best vacation ever!

Don Ward and his team went out of their way to pull out the red carpet for my husband's 60th birthday! This was our second stay at this resort and will not be the last. We plan on making this an annual event. Plus, I am planning a family reunion in 2020. Thank you Don for making our stay so special. Your resort deserves more that five stars.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gracy

October 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location. Could have been better for what it costs

Rented a 2-BR unit for our family of 7. When we went to go to bed, there were no sheets for the fold out sofa. Called the front desk, but no one came. Called again the next morning. Still no one showed up. In general, the unit could have been cleaner. Overall, great resort in good proximity to main attractions and convention center. While the resort shares amenities (both ways) with the HI Express next door, resort guests are not allowed to partake in the HI Express breakfast, which I found strange. I expected better for the premium per night rate that I paid.

No, I do not recommend this property.

bend4422

October 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

Great place to stay if you are going to see Gatlinburg ……. downtown is very walkable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hogan148

October 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location, great service

Very nice and comfortable. Could only stay one night but it was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TheBarron

October 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

A wonderful and beautiful hotel right in the middle of everything in Gatlinburg! A fantastic pancake house right across the street. Staff will try to trick you into a tour to buy into club, very annoying! But I would recommend this place with a 10 rating. On colder nights there hot tub is the best, along with A great outdoor fireplace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gene109

October 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smokey mountain resort

I Definitely can't wait to stay here again,...I want to stay the entire weekend next time. I'd certainly recommend this place for anyone that wants to get away even if it's just for the day and night!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nekia34

October 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa was great

Once I checked in, was directed to the other desk to get parking pass. Spoke to chasity who promised me 100 dollars. For attending a meeting in the morning. Never once did she say it was to sign up for a Time share. Was very upset I went to sign in for meeting and was told it was for time share. Which I don’t need spoke to manager he did nothing but took her side saying he is sure she told me. No she did not.

Yes, I recommend this property.