We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

C.Lo

October 13, 2018

Great stay!! Highly Recommend!!!

We were only at this property for one night while our rental cabin was unavailable, but would definitely consider re-booking for a longer stay! Nicest HI property I have ever visited. First impression from Angel at the front desk set the tone for a great stay..... she was very thorough in explaining everything available to us and making sure we got our reservation linked to our IHG Rewards account. I watched her help the lady checking in before me with area information, including hiking trails, and Angel did the same for me, printing out a package of information that included maps, directions, and recommendations. So helpful!! In addition, we were one sheet short for our sofa bed, and the gentleman who brought it to us from Housekeeping or Maintenance (did not catch his name) was so pleasant, bringing us more than what we asked for to ensure we had everything we needed. Our kids raved that it was the most comfortable sofa bed mattress they've ever slept on, and they typically complain about how uncomfortable these sofa sleepers are. Loved having the kitchen to prepare meals in, it was well-stocked and equipped with all we needed. I would recommend some non-stick cookware options though, because stainless steel is so prone to burning and sticking. Overall, clean, comfortable, cozy room with twice the space of a typical hotel room. Really enjoyed our short stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

October 12, 2018

Chris

I love the location and the room size. We arrived a little early for check and they didn't have the room ready which was fine. But the room still wasn't ready 45 minutes past check in time. The rooms are starting to be a little dated and I find the beds uncomfortable. For the cost I believe the hotel should have more amenities on the grounds

Yes, I recommend this property.

CB102018

October 11, 2018

Beware of sharetime

We had a clean and decent room just had issues with the tub and he water not staying in. It would drain out really fast. Also the channels for the tv are listed wrong which is annoying with a 4 and 2 year old. Beware of the sharetime “time”. We were told 90 minutes but we’re in there for 2 and a half hours.

Yes, I recommend this property.

UK Wildcats

October 4, 2018

Very pleasant stay

We normally get a cabin when we go to Gatlinburg but wanted to try something different this time. The resort was very convenient for walking to downtown Gatlinburg. We had a good stay. The only disappointment was the fact that IHG would not let us use our points to stay here and I’m a Spire Elite member......

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eben

October 9, 2018

Nice bedroom

Big room and clean nice place for stay excellent service all employees and cleaning place.

Rick

October 5, 2018

Great room and bathroom

Overall this is a beautiful property with a spacious bathroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tank

September 30, 2018

Nice place to stay

Clean hotel ,easy access to downtown Gatlinburg. The kids loved the waterpark.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hhhhhhhhhhh2

September 19, 2018

No Attention to Details

I found the quality of this resort to be very dissapointing. The hotel was built and designed with fancy features meant to wow you but the up keep was poor and there was no attention to details. To begin there was a broken container in our hotel room that should have been replaced or removed from the room. There was also mold covering the shower curtain. The sheets on the bed were very poor quality/ low thread count and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The hotel also boasted the fact that each hotel room had a fire place. The fire places were cut off during our late September stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Michael86

September 16, 2018

Great place to go in GATLINBURG!!

Wonderful experience from the time my wife and I walked in until the time we left. Friendly staff and beautiful clean rooms with an amazing view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenny

September 14, 2018

Great time in Gatlinburg!

I’ve always wanted to try the accommodations at the Holiday Inn Club Resort in Gatlinburg. I was not disappointed! I wish I remembered the young lady’s name that greeted us at the front desk on September 12th in the afternoon. She was so kind, caring, and accommodating! What a bonus employee you have at this resort! She was our first impression and she did not disappoint! We enjoyed our stay and I will be back! This resort Is perfect for a family, close to downtown, and has great accommodations for children!

Yes, I recommend this property.