We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(634 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jane44

June 24, 2018

Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, In Need of Remodeling

The photos of the lobby were inviting because they just remodeled. Yet the rooms, while spacious, were in need of remodeling. The indoor pool was closed. The outdoor pool had murkey green water that made your skin itch. Housekeeping would only give you 1 replacement set of towels during your stay. You had to wash them yourself, in your room with a washer and dryer, if you wanted clean towels daily. The price of the room was not worth it. I believe the price reflected the location which was very good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jadepond

June 12, 2018

Comfortable and private

Great destination for a couples stay in Gatlinburg. Lots of families but quiet anyway since our room was in a great location at the end of the walkway, with a view and jacuzzi tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy

June 10, 2018

Waste of money ,points ect....

This was the 2nd time in two years my wife and I got away together alone as we have 6 kids. We checked in Friday June 8th and checked out Sunday June 10th. When we arrived on Friday our room was ready early as requested but they failer to combine my tow night's so we had to wait a few more hours for a room. We went out and did not return until late that night. We get to the room and it's just as hot inside as it was outside. The air did not work. We call front office tell them and they send maintenance. Maintenance comes takes out a very dirty filter in our room takes it on the balcony and cleans it off. Also he stated a breaker got tripped that now the air will start to cool after 45 min if not to call back down. We it did not start to cool. I called back and then was told maintenance is no longer available for the night. So we had to sleep in a almost 90 degree room all night and we woke up miserable as we could not sleep from the heat. We get ready for our 2nd day to head out. I told front desk that it still did not work. He said we may move your room ill let maintenance know I will call you on what happens. We go out for the whole day and we don't return until later that night with no phone call on if it was fixed or our room was moved so we go to our current room. Here we find no housekeeping came in as requested nothing new put back all used towels in floor here we are again just as hot as can be and maintenance is no longer available we go to sleep because we leave the next morning. It was not until roughly around 4am which would be Sunday the 10th that it was starting to cool but we were leaving that morning . I called one manager of misty treadway on our way home to explain to her all i listed above. She stated I will call you back this evening same day after I speak to resort but she failed to do that as well. I waited until Tuesday to call her as she still did not return calls and left her more messages with no call back. I called ihg they also tried reaching out and told me they would put 35000 on my card for now to replace my money I spent. That the resort will need to do the additional but they refuse and still have not responded.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Melissa

June 8, 2018

Turned away a Family

Upon arrival, our reservations were lost. I can understand a glitch in the system but they had availability and turned us away; a family of 4 with two very tired children after a 10.5 hour car ride. Guest services said they had availability so they called and there was no good reason for the front desk turning us away. Guest services apologized and booked the next few nights with them promising restitution and an early check in. The next morning, our reservations could not be found....AGAIN! my husband provided the confirmation number and then they found the reservations. Early check in was not possible that day even though we were promised. The hotel was nice but no food services were offered. A manager was supposed to call me but never did. I was promised restitution but never received it. I’ll never stay here again. What a way to start our vacation! Overpriced as well.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JEN1

June 4, 2018

Great place to stay with family

Great place for a fun vacation with family. Rooms are comfortable and and have everything you need. Great Location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kylw

June 1, 2018

Not what we expected

Great check in, staff was wonderful. Grounds were dirty, pool was discolored and pool needed cleaning. Room was great, clean and comfortable. At check out staff was hyper focused on entertaining a potential time-share client (?) and treated me as if I was insignificant. I believe it was the manager who interacted with me during this circumstance. I would not recommend this hotel to others unless you have low expectations. Not what I’ve come to experience from Holiday Inns.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Justin82

June 1, 2018

Justin

Excellent stay! We love Holiday Inn properties. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VANGOR

May 24, 2018

Great family hotel

Great for families! Indoor water park is excellent and rooms are large and have a great layout.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Resort Flop

May 19, 2018

All I want to do is check in and rest

After driving all the way from Orange Lake Resort In Kissimmee which is a real resort my wife and I reached the Gatlinburg hotel which I cannot call a resort, at 5pm and the room we booked almost a year ago was not ready. They did give me food vouchers but I couldn't even use them until I showered and rested so dinner was very late that night. The carpet was wet from a leak, the baseboard was rotting from the leak. The balcony was so small you couldn't ever face your chair outword to look at the view. I am not usually negative but this place was a dissapointment. The town was great and we will return.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Susa

May 20, 2018

Lack of amenities and extremely high sales pressure

We were not informed of the fact that there were no restaurant facilities...not even an ice machine on property. To get parking pass you had to subject yourself to VERY HIGH pressure to attend a presentation of the Time Share. Toilet in master was stained and running. A plunger sat on the floor on a piece of plastic. Very overpriced facility.

No, I do not recommend this property.