We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(648 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Raxe

July 13, 2018

Don't want to join your club

You should not make people go to get there parking pass from the time share person.Althougj the time share lady was polite we found this to be very annoying.We avoided the front lobby because of this.

Michigan Guest

July 8, 2018

Home away from home

We love our home away from home. Beautiful resort with exceptional customer service and amenities. Mattress was a little more firm than I like

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deano567

Disappointing

I travel a lot and have stayed at several IHG hotels. I was not impressed with this one nor was my family. Not a single person asked how our stay was. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa Check-in took 30 mins to explain all the 5% - 10% off coupons for local restaurants and attractions after I was told I had to talk to a different person to get a parking pass, I was very confused why couldn't I just get the parking pass at the check-in counter. Come to find out they try and build a profile on you asking you all kinds of questions which at first seemed friendly until we found out they try and sell you a time share. I had to repeat several times that I was not interested we had a 9 hour drive we were very eager to get to our room. Getting off the elevator we noticed immediately the pool looked very dirty and didn't look anything like the pictures on the IHG site. We didn't use the pool for days until we found out from another guest that it is just the pool liner. Entering our room we noticed the glass doorwall was filthy looked like a dirty rag had been used in an attempt to clean it. Made us wonder what else was wiped down with a dirty rag. Side note: The indoor pool was closed, the fineness room was closed. Really disturbing after having such good luck with IHG this hotel really makes me consider staying with a different chain didn't live up to the IHG standard.

Carol

June 29, 2018

Fabulous vacation spot

Our new favorite place to stay in Gatlinburg! The staff is great and the rooms are spectacular!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jane44

June 24, 2018

Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, In Need of Remodeling

The photos of the lobby were inviting because they just remodeled. Yet the rooms, while spacious, were in need of remodeling. The indoor pool was closed. The outdoor pool had murkey green water that made your skin itch. Housekeeping would only give you 1 replacement set of towels during your stay. You had to wash them yourself, in your room with a washer and dryer, if you wanted clean towels daily. The price of the room was not worth it. I believe the price reflected the location which was very good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jadepond

June 12, 2018

Comfortable and private

Great destination for a couples stay in Gatlinburg. Lots of families but quiet anyway since our room was in a great location at the end of the walkway, with a view and jacuzzi tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy

June 10, 2018

Waste of money ,points ect....

This was the 2nd time in two years my wife and I got away together alone as we have 6 kids. We checked in Friday June 8th and checked out Sunday June 10th. When we arrived on Friday our room was ready early as requested but they failer to combine my tow night's so we had to wait a few more hours for a room. We went out and did not return until late that night. We get to the room and it's just as hot inside as it was outside. The air did not work. We call front office tell them and they send maintenance. Maintenance comes takes out a very dirty filter in our room takes it on the balcony and cleans it off. Also he stated a breaker got tripped that now the air will start to cool after 45 min if not to call back down. We it did not start to cool. I called back and then was told maintenance is no longer available for the night. So we had to sleep in a almost 90 degree room all night and we woke up miserable as we could not sleep from the heat. We get ready for our 2nd day to head out. I told front desk that it still did not work. He said we may move your room ill let maintenance know I will call you on what happens. We go out for the whole day and we don't return until later that night with no phone call on if it was fixed or our room was moved so we go to our current room. Here we find no housekeeping came in as requested nothing new put back all used towels in floor here we are again just as hot as can be and maintenance is no longer available we go to sleep because we leave the next morning. It was not until roughly around 4am which would be Sunday the 10th that it was starting to cool but we were leaving that morning . I called one manager of misty treadway on our way home to explain to her all i listed above. She stated I will call you back this evening same day after I speak to resort but she failed to do that as well. I waited until Tuesday to call her as she still did not return calls and left her more messages with no call back. I called ihg they also tried reaching out and told me they would put 35000 on my card for now to replace my money I spent. That the resort will need to do the additional but they refuse and still have not responded.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Melissa

June 8, 2018

Turned away a Family

Upon arrival, our reservations were lost. I can understand a glitch in the system but they had availability and turned us away; a family of 4 with two very tired children after a 10.5 hour car ride. Guest services said they had availability so they called and there was no good reason for the front desk turning us away. Guest services apologized and booked the next few nights with them promising restitution and an early check in. The next morning, our reservations could not be found....AGAIN! my husband provided the confirmation number and then they found the reservations. Early check in was not possible that day even though we were promised. The hotel was nice but no food services were offered. A manager was supposed to call me but never did. I was promised restitution but never received it. I’ll never stay here again. What a way to start our vacation! Overpriced as well.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JEN1

June 4, 2018

Great place to stay with family

Great place for a fun vacation with family. Rooms are comfortable and and have everything you need. Great Location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kylw

June 1, 2018

Not what we expected

Great check in, staff was wonderful. Grounds were dirty, pool was discolored and pool needed cleaning. Room was great, clean and comfortable. At check out staff was hyper focused on entertaining a potential time-share client (?) and treated me as if I was insignificant. I believe it was the manager who interacted with me during this circumstance. I would not recommend this hotel to others unless you have low expectations. Not what I’ve come to experience from Holiday Inns.

No, I do not recommend this property.