We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(659 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kylw

June 1, 2018

Not what we expected

Great check in, staff was wonderful. Grounds were dirty, pool was discolored and pool needed cleaning. Room was great, clean and comfortable. At check out staff was hyper focused on entertaining a potential time-share client (?) and treated me as if I was insignificant. I believe it was the manager who interacted with me during this circumstance. I would not recommend this hotel to others unless you have low expectations. Not what I’ve come to experience from Holiday Inns.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Justin82

June 1, 2018

Justin

Excellent stay! We love Holiday Inn properties. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VANGOR

May 24, 2018

Great family hotel

Great for families! Indoor water park is excellent and rooms are large and have a great layout.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Resort Flop

May 19, 2018

All I want to do is check in and rest

After driving all the way from Orange Lake Resort In Kissimmee which is a real resort my wife and I reached the Gatlinburg hotel which I cannot call a resort, at 5pm and the room we booked almost a year ago was not ready. They did give me food vouchers but I couldn't even use them until I showered and rested so dinner was very late that night. The carpet was wet from a leak, the baseboard was rotting from the leak. The balcony was so small you couldn't ever face your chair outword to look at the view. I am not usually negative but this place was a dissapointment. The town was great and we will return.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Susa

May 20, 2018

Lack of amenities and extremely high sales pressure

We were not informed of the fact that there were no restaurant facilities...not even an ice machine on property. To get parking pass you had to subject yourself to VERY HIGH pressure to attend a presentation of the Time Share. Toilet in master was stained and running. A plunger sat on the floor on a piece of plastic. Very overpriced facility.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JPN69

May 6, 2018

Perfect for Family getaway

Awesome views. Good amenities. Clean, accessible. Pools and hot tubs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveldudeone

May 13, 2018

Disappointed

Booked through IHG Priority Club as an nicer option to the Holiday Inn Express next door. Much more expensive so expected something great. Room was cool but very worn out. Carpet frayed and pulled back from tile in kitchen. All fawcets leaked. Dirty laundry bag from previous guests left outside door for 2 days. At check in was told to go to concierge desk to get parking pass. I was greeted with a sales person who did her best to get us to take a 90 minute tour ALL before she would give me the parking pass. Nowhere during the reservation process did it say anything about a tour!!!!! Would have been better off to stay next door and save sixty bucks a night.... IHG made me edit my review twice because I put a dollar sign in front of the amounts. Hmmm guess I struck a nerve? How can you put a honest review if you’re told to edit it??????

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sms78

May 3, 2018

very nice place

Everyone was friendly. Hotel was clean. Outdoor poor and water park were amazing. Would definitely come bac,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mya eyster

May 9, 2018

Great room with fire place

The hotel was in great location and room was very clean. Only issue we had was not ALL the amenities were available when we stand due to construction. This was not explained to us at time of booking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

World Travler

December 6, 2017

Amazing location and amazing property

As a spire elite member I have roughly around 250 plus nights in hotels all around the world. This property far exceeded any IHG place that I have ever stayed in. The location is amazing the staff was great and the property was breathtaking. If you get a chance to stay here I would for sure 100% take the time and do it!

Yes, I recommend this property.