We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(658 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Spitz

April 2, 2018

Smokey Mountain vacation

great location within walking distance to main strip and dining. Just minutes from the national park of the great smoky mountains. Daily events to keep you busy when not out and about.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mamaneedsabreak

March 30, 2018

Okay...if you like salespeople...

Only stay here if you want to be tempted with spending money for the town by sitting through a presentation about the IHG properties...right when you check in - exhausted and ready to relax. And then - you get calls with further opportunities. No thank you!

No, I do not recommend this property.

AmyB

March 29, 2018

Clean resort close proximity to attractions

We enjoyed our stay at the resort. All Staff members were friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and comfortable. The resort was in a great location. The only thing I did not like was the pressure going to 2 hour resort tour and information session to become a Timeshare member.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amy B

March 29, 2018

Excellent stay but...

We enjoyed our stay at the resort. All Staff members were friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the pressure going to 2 hour resort tour and information session to become a Timeshare member.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ross84

March 19, 2018

Love it!

Water park is great. Kids love it. Great location and the rooms are spacious. Our go to destination in Gatlinburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kstan

March 11, 2018

Staff was very helpful and friendly

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing I really didn’t like was the tiny pillows in the bedroom

Yes, I recommend this property.

FrankieJ

March 11, 2018

Not sure if I would stay there again

For an extended trip (more than 3 day) this resort is great. A full kitchen in all rooms. Nice fire place. Great garden tub with jets. However, there was essentially no storage in the bathroom for linens and the towels were simply sitting on the back of the tub and got wet anytime anyone showered or took a bath. Also the vent in the bathroom was disgusting. Had lint and dirt hanging from it. There was no blanket for the pull out couch bed, only sheets.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lazy Larry

February 24, 2018

Top of the hill

Really had a good time at this hotel Top of the line.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shhkh

February 21, 2018

Winter Break

We had a great stay in the resort for Winter Break. The report was convenient and clean. We hope to be back soon!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boogienyte

February 11, 2018

Two thumbs up.

Only stayed one night but we will be back. The room was very comfortable. It felt like home.

Yes, I recommend this property.