We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Penny53

December 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and lots of great restraunts close by

Loved the location and had a great experience! Rooms were clean and lots of space

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richard F

December 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini Vacation

Really nice resort. Although we had a short stay our kids enjoyed the water park. The suite was nice and accommodating did our large group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

December 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location

Great location, close to everything and has parking. A little expensive, but great for a week long stay. Nice amenties in the units, didnt like the shared exterior door on the villa unit. I could hear my neighbor coming in and out, but it wasnt terribly bad. If i had known before purchase i may have chosen a different room. All in all a nice place and great for the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandon

December 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over the top experience, from exceptional service, to incredible views

I had an incredible stay at the Smokey Mountains Holiday inn vacation club resort in Gatlinburg TN. I really enjoyed the theme of the cozy cabin feel from the resorts Villa. The views from my Villa were breath taking. I couldn't put down my camera as the different tones of color would change from sunrise to sunset. I travel 9 months out of the year. The exceed all of my experiences from all my traveling experience. I am very excited to return with my family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deeeeeez64

December 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay here

Stay here. Sneak next door for breakfast. Holiday Inn Express has the free breakfast and they are attached the indoor water

Yes, I recommend this property.

rorr

December 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff and facility

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We brought our own k-cup coffee and the front desk delivered us a coffee maker for our use

Yes, I recommend this property.

Magic

December 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best

I like the little kitchen. The pull out bed made it nice to have people over. The bathroom was vary nice and had a washer and. Dr drier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bruce A.

November 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Confused

Went to Holiday Inn first, wrong place. Expected continental breakfast, none. Staff did not call us back about late check out !!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DBM1026

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and NO SERVICE

When we booked the room we were told that this was a full service resort. Wrong. They will only clean your room once if you stay 7 days. Then when we set up to meet with the sales people to determine if we wanted to sign up for the resort club we were told that we would get Dollywood tickets at half price. This was on 10/18. That promotion ended 10/01. The sad thing is the manager and front desk did not care. They did not try to make anything right.

No, I do not recommend this property.

HARV

October 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

TERRIBLE MATTRESS

See prior comments re mattress and jacuzzi . THE MATTRESS WAS HORRIBLE. HAD TO RESORT TO COUCH 2ND AND 3RD NIGHTS.

Yes, I recommend this property.