We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Adrian

June 11, 2017

Horrific

Everything was broken and dirty. No management on site. No service available. No amenities available without extra cost.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jimmy

June 7, 2017

Clean rooms great location

Would highly recommend.Rooms are spacious and the staff is great. They will take the time to explain how to get around

Yes, I recommend this property.

wonder woman II

May 29, 2017

Clothes Hooks

Clothes hooks are needed in bathrooms. Master bath needs chair/bench and more storage space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

May 23, 2017

EXCELLENT!

We LOVED our stay at Smoky Mountain Resort!! The staff are always on-hand and very helpful! The view from our balcony was fantastic. I slept the best I have slept in a LONG time, because our room was so incredibly quiet and felt very private. I also love the fact that the resort is located right in the heart of Gatlinburg (we could walk from the hotel to everything on the strip).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hannah

May 29, 2017

Great Place To Stay

We stayed here for 2 nights. This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff has always been friendly. Leslie was very sweet. I just had a whole conversation with her and I like to stay at places like that where the staff is nice to you. The Villa we stayed in was a King with pull out couch bed! It was very clean and nice. Plenty of room to spread out. There was also 2 indoor pools, and outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, and a small indoor water park at the Holiday Inn Express next door that you have access to. My daughter loved it. Thanks for making my stay great! We will for sure be back again! Just for information this is like a timeshare, they do try and get you to go to the timeshare presentation, but they don't shove it down your throat like most places I have heard horror stories about.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not tellng

May 26, 2017

Vacation

Maintenance team was excellent. They were nice, respectful, and efficient. Some of the hotel staff were not so friendly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Becca

May 26, 2017

Great Room

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, very roomy, and the bed was comfortable. It was in the center of town so it was very convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barb824

May 25, 2017

Comfortable room and great service.

The resort was very comfortable and convenient with all the conveniences of the option of staying in the room to eat if you wanted to. The room was also very quiet. We could not hear any outside noises or noises from the other customers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SchmidtHappens

May 25, 2017

Nice stay!

Overall our stay was good. Front desk staff was friendly and when our jacuzzi broke down, they had it fixed in under two hours. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen feature was also nice seeing there wasn't any option for breakfast. Our only complaint was the sale pitch to try and get a timeshare with them. The sales women was nice to begin with and we told her it was unlikely we would get one as we were on our honeymoon and being newly weds, did not have a whole lot of extra money to spare. She started with a 30k timeshare which later magically became 7,800 trying to get monthly payments low. We told her, we did not think it was wise to purchase to which she got up mad and was rather rude, had a tantrum and walked away without saying anything to us. Highly unprofessional. Other then that, it was a nice stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hank

May 14, 2017

Great service

It was a well kept hotel with plenty of staff on hand. The waterpark was great for the kids and I stayed on my points which made it even better!

Yes, I recommend this property.