We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(647 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tyler

April 23, 2017

Good location

This hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. There was a large overflow parking lot out of our back balcony which did not make for a great view in the evening or at night. It could get a little noisy with car alarms going off and people being loud walking back to their cars. I prefer renting a cabin in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area instead of staying in a resort type of hotel in a location like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

diytenny

April 25, 2017

Great experience!

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Resort and I loved it! I will definitely be staying at Smokey Mountain Resort as well as other Holiday Inn Resorts in the future. Great service, cleanliness, and atmosphere! Definitely recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed Momma

April 9, 2017

Disappointing Indoor Water Features

Traveling with two children the water play area and indoor pools were the determining factor in staying at this hotel. We were extremely disappointed to find that the water temperature was so cool that our youngest did not even want to get in the water and I could not blame him it was too cold for me. It wasn't just cool...it wasn't even enjoyable. To top it off I noticed some people in the outdoor pool and stuck my leg in to test the water...to my surprise it was considerably warmer in the outdoor pool but the air temperature was too cool to be swimming outside.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kbok32

April 7, 2017

Service with a smile

We really enjoyed our stay and our grandson really enjoyed the indoor water park. We also enjoyed the convenient location to the local events. Add that to the great customer service and this was a great decision on our part. I will be recommending this to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K1072

April 10, 2017

Short getaway

As a Spire member I expected better than a room with a balcony that overlooked a roll-off dumpster loaded with construction debris and smelly garbage.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cadd

April 9, 2017

Nice

Our whole stay was pleasant and comfortable... Also walking distance to downtown... We loved it all

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacy

April 4, 2017

Nice hotel close to everything in Gatlinburg

This hotel is a great location to walking around town and also easy access to the mountains and hiking nearby.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike535

March 26, 2017

Great setting and experience

Very nice setting and atmosphere at this resort. The bed might have been a touch too hard for us, but that might just be us. Son said the fold out couch was the best he's slept on. Really nice staff and great experience. I believe you will enjoy the place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joe4tn

March 26, 2017

Best place to stay for a larger family if you want to walk to everything

The rooms here are huge and awesome. They can sleep at least 8 people and have full kitchens. You can also walk to almost everything in Gatlinburg. The new water park is great too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Housewifeforlife

April 2, 2017

Family vacation

Chose resort as a meeting point for a weekend getaway with extended family members. Enjoyed our stay in spacious villa and related amenities (master suite w/jacuzzi tub, kitchen stocked w/basic necessities, patio w/mountain views).. Daughter enjoyed playing in indoor pool with playscape

Yes, I recommend this property.